NMLS# 2579

4.8 of 5stars226 Reviews

Affinity Mortgage, LLC

  • Recommended Lender
    Recommended 100%
View Rates Write a Review

Lender Summary

Great Rates…..Even Better Service! Affinity Mortgage, LLC is headquarted in the heartland of America, Kansas City, and specializes in helping Veterans and Active Duty Service Members throughout the country. Because we specialize in the VA niche, we know what it takes to make the loan process a smooth one. We also have access to Conventional and FHA loans to cover all of our borrowers needs. Whether it is a home purchase or a refinance our loan professionals at Affinity Mortgage will be with you every step of the way. way.

What they're saying

Ratings & Reviews
226 Reviews
  • Interest Rates
    Excellent
  • Fees & Closing Costs
    Excellent
  • Responsiveness
    Excellent
  • Customer Service
    Excellent

Review Breakdown

Brandon is amazing!

Brandon worked efficiently and tirelessly on our home refinancing. It was 12 days from start to finish. He consolidated our loans and reduced our loan payoff by two years. He was very knowledgable and answered all our questions professionally and correctly. I was able to contact him at any time and he was alway quick to respond. I would highly recommend Brandon to all my friend and family. He will definitely be our go to mortgage person in the future.

Beth from Wellsville, KS

Reviewed in December 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Loan Officer Review
  • Loan Officer:

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Great experience.

Brandon was excellent to work with. Very prompt to reply to my emails and phone calls. Made this process very easy from start to finish.

James from Berlin, MD

Reviewed in December 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Loan Officer Review
  • Loan Officer:

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Fantastic start to finish

Paul was unbelievable, he contacts me and lets me know rates have dropped and would I be interested in a quick refinance. Why sure, why not. Start to finish it was smooth, excellent communication, and as little time involved on my part that I could imagine. We could not be more happy with the service. I would highly recommend to anyone needing a mortgage or refi. The rate charged for the loan is reasonable, and I will save thousands in the long run. Thank you so much.

Lance from Springfield, MO

Reviewed in October 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

It was a good experance

I want to thank Brandon for being pachent with us old fokes that arnt very teck savvy. Thanks again. Every thing went very smooth.

Larry from Loveland, CO

Reviewed in September 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Loan Officer Review
  • Loan Officer:

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Most than 100% satisfied

I worked with Matt from Affinity Mortgage and I have to say it was the best refi experience I've had in many, many years. Matt was very forth coming, no surprises and responded almost immediately to my calls and emails.

Once you apply through Lending Tree, you will be overwhelmed with calls and emails. Go through Affinity Mortgage and then tell Lending Tree to put your name on the "Do Not Contact" list. It will save you a lot of head ache.

I chose Affinity Mortgage because they are a small company and their reputation is critical for future business. They go out of their way to make sure you are completely satisfied. It almost impossible to find a finance company who actually cares how they treat you.

David from Sunnyvale, CA

Reviewed in March 2017

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

5 stars

your mortgage very pro to contact to customer.i am very glad.

khai from Kansas City, KS

Reviewed in August 2016

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
1 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
1 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Great group!

Affinity mortgage was great to work with. My loan officer Paul Sheline helped me out tremendously. Everything was completed ahead of schedule. I will use Paul with Affinity again in the future if I ever decide to purchase or refinance.

Jack from Osawatomie, KS

Reviewed in June 2016

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
1 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Home Purchase
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
1 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Paul was great to work with.

Paul with Affinity mortgage was great to work with. He was personable and patient with all my questions, and there were many. I would highly recommend Paul and will seek him out if I ever decide to purchase or refinance in the future.

Jack from Osawatomie, KS

Reviewed in June 2016

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Home Purchase
  • Review Type:

    Loan Officer Review
  • Loan Officer:

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

A+ service!

Prompt and accurate service! Competitive rates!

ChrisandKylee from Locust Grove, VA

Reviewed in June 2016

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
1 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Home Purchase
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
1 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Above and beyond

This was the 3d attempt in as many years to do a refi on my home. After i spent money on appraisel fees in the past that ended up down the drain, this latest experience with Michael Baker at Affinity was such a relief. It was also the first time everything was done via email. I never once spoke to Michael on the phone, still haven't and my refi was completed last week. The process was seamless. I never expected to get through the entire process so conveniently. This was definately better than i'm used to. Congratulations to the entire team at Affinity for making it happen.

Donald from Downey, CA

Reviewed in May 2016

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
1 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
1 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Loan officer directory

×

Thank you for sharing your experience

Here are a few tips for writing a top-notch review for a company in our marketplace:

Do
Don't