NMLS# 2579

4.8 of 5 230 Reviews

Affinity Mortgage, LLC

  • Recommended 100%
View Rates Write a Review

Lender Summary

Great Rates…..Even Better Service! Affinity Mortgage, LLC is headquarted in the heartland of America, Kansas City, and specializes in helping Veterans and Active Duty Service Members throughout the country. Because we specialize in the VA niche, we know what it takes to make the loan process a smooth one. We also have access to Conventional and FHA loans to cover all of our borrowers needs. Whether it is a home purchase or a refinance our loan professionals at Affinity Mortgage will be with you every step of the way. way.

Rating Breakdown

What consumers are saying

Happy Homeowners from California

My wife and I were looking to utilize a VA home loan. After searching for a lower rate, we came across Affinity Mortgage. We quickly dropped/switched from the lender we were working with at the time and began working with Scott Vaught. I was deployed overseas at the time, so I asked Scott to primarily work with my wife since communication was limited at my location. I could not have asked for an easier, more user-friendly process. Scott was instrumental in guiding us throughout the whole thing and ensured that our questions/concerns were addressed and kept open lines of communication between us and the realtor. We certainly appreciate Scott's efforts on behalf of Affinity for facilitating our home purchase. Purchasing a home with a VA loan does not get any easier than this.

Luis from Lancaster, CA

Reviewed in March 2016

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Home Purchase
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

I highly recommend Affinity Mortgage!

Best mortgage experience I've had. I have purchased several homes and refinanced several times. Very responsive and flexible to my busy schedule. I highly recommend Affinity Mortgage!

John from Moseley, VA

Reviewed in December 2015

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

A cut above

Paul from affinity mortgage is a cut above. He had the offer that other lenders had to concede because they simply cannot compete. His estimates were spot on. Paul kept us informed and was super patient with us and eased our anxiety through escrow. Paul and affinity are people I would recommend when it comes to getting the best deal on a home mortgage.

Marc from Anaheim, CA

Reviewed in October 2015

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

  • Review Type:

    Loan Officer Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Best deal

Paul from affinity mortgage is a cut above. He had the offer that other lenders had to concede because they simply cannot compete. His estimates were spot on. Paul kept us informed and was super patient with us and eased our anxiety through escrow. Paul and affinity are people I would recommend when it comes to getting the best deal on a home mortgage.

Marc from Anaheim, CA

Reviewed in October 2015

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Excellent Service

My loan officer was Julie and she was excellent in handling all of my questions and helping me acquire a very good rate. I would highly recommend Julie for any of your future mortgage questions and or financing.

Doug from Paola, KS

Reviewed in September 2015

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Great Service

Brian with Affinity Mortgage was very helpful and straight forward with all of my questions through out the entire process. His estimates were almost dead on, this is probably the first time that has happened in a dozen or so times I have purchased or refinanced homes. I would definitely recommend Affinity (and actually did to my adult son). I will be contacting Brian directly for any future mortgage transactions.

Mark from Lodi, Ca

Reviewed in July 2015

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Pleasure to Deal With

Fast and friendly service. I would highly recommend working with Affinity.

Mykhailjw from Tulsa, OK

Reviewed in June 2015

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Excellent Service from our Loan Officer

We had the fortunate experience of working with Paul Sheline as our Loan Officer. He provided straight forward information and responded immediately and accurately to all of our questions. He was professional and extremely helpful to my husband and I. We appreciate all that he did to get us through the process and would definitely do business with him again.

Jenk12 from California

Reviewed in June 2015

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

  • Review Type:

    Loan Officer Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Affinity Mortgage Excellent Customer Service

We received multiple offers from Lending Tree and upon speaking with the Paul Sheline from Affinity Mortgage, elected to go with their services. From Day 1, Paul was professional, responsive and a true client advocate. He was straight forward with the information provided and kept us informed every step of the way. I would definitely recommend him to others and would do business with him again. Paul, thank you for making this a great experience!

Jenk12 from California

Reviewed in June 2015

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Stress free mortgage? Contact Paul Sheline!!

Working with Paul was the absolute best mortgage experience I have ever had. He will give you great options, explain in detail anything you need, and guide you through the process. Awesome experience! Thanks Paul!

DraytonP from Maryland

Reviewed in May 2015

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

  • Review Type:

    Loan Officer Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Loan officer directory