NMLS# 2579

4.8 of 5 230 Reviews

Affinity Mortgage, LLC

  • Recommended 100%
View Rates Write a Review

Lender Summary

Great Rates…..Even Better Service! Affinity Mortgage, LLC is headquarted in the heartland of America, Kansas City, and specializes in helping Veterans and Active Duty Service Members throughout the country. Because we specialize in the VA niche, we know what it takes to make the loan process a smooth one. We also have access to Conventional and FHA loans to cover all of our borrowers needs. Whether it is a home purchase or a refinance our loan professionals at Affinity Mortgage will be with you every step of the way. way.

Rating Breakdown

What consumers are saying

Stress free mortgage? Contact Paul Sheline!!

My wife and I have been through the mortgage process a few times over the years. It is typically a stressful, annoying, drawn out process. This time was different. Completely different! Paul Sheline was our Mortgage Consultant. He kept us informed throughout the process. Paul made sure that we knew exactly what was going on and he was able to estimate when we would be moving to the next step. Our loan was a VA loan, which can take a little longer to get closed. Paul made sure that we were ready to close on time! Not just on time, he had us ready to go early!

This was by far the best mortgage experience we have ever had! Thank you Paul, and thank you Affinity!

DraytonP from Maryland

Reviewed in May 2015

  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

  • Review Type:

    Lender Review

VA cashout refiance

From start to finish i have neverf had a process easier than this one. Over the llast 20 years have purchase 5 homes and done several refiances and lines of credit. This loan was so hassle free start to finish that I was skeptical throughout and kept waiting for the hammer to fall or Murphy's Law" to come into play and it never die. I mentiolned this to Hason several times and he alwasy assured me that it woudl be smooth and hassel free. Being retired Police and rmy i am naturaly skeptical, and was totally overwhelmed by how easy it was. Wish i had know about this comapny sooner, and dealt with them during the other transactions. I plan on using them again. Retores one faith that their is still honesty and integrity in the busines/finacial world at elast with Affinity and Mr. Rabin.

Mike from Vallejo Ca SF Bay Area

Reviewed in October 2014

  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

  • Review Type:

    Loan Officer Review

Jason Rabin

From start to finish i have neverf had a process easier than this one. Over the llast 20 years have purchase 5 homes and done several refiances and lines of credit. This loan was so hassle free start to finish that I was skeptical throughout and kept waiting for the hanner to fall or Murphy's Law" to come into play and it never die. I mentiolned this to Hason several times and he alwasy assured me that it woudl be smooth and hassel free. Being retired Police and rmy i am naturaly skeptical, and was totally overwhelmed by how easy it was. Wish i had know about this comapny sooner, and dealt with them during the other transactions. I plan on using them again. Retores one faith that their is still honesty and integrity in the busines/finacial world at elast with Affinity and Mr. Rabin.

Mike from Vallejo Ca SF Bay Area

Reviewed in October 2014

  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

  • Review Type:

    Lender Review

Last Second Switch

After entering the closing process our lender asked us for some fees to obtain a lower interest rate something we were not expecting. We decided to try Lending Tree and Justin came to the rescue. Our agent told us that Sellers and Escrow companies frown upon switching lenders in the middle of the Closing process and that it would extend the closing date! Not only did he get us a lower interest rate he did not ask us for a dime. Justin made the switch of lenders an easy process and we closed a week earlier then previously quoted.

Justin was very communicative during the process and was very confident about the closing process. Almost too calm! :)

Thanks Justin and we look forward to referring you our friends and family!

CO

SWITCHHHHHH from Los Angeles, CA

Reviewed in September 2014

  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

  • Review Type:

    Lender Review

Easiest deal I have ever done.

Brian at Affinity Mortgage was the first guy to contact me. I entered my information on Lending Tree on a Friday evening after I got home from work; he called me up about 15 minutes later. He was professional, straight forward and and asked me the questions that he needed right then. I took calls up to two weeks later from other loan officers, but Brian was so easy to work with that I never engaged with anyone else. The paperwork was easily completed through email and we never even met in person. Affinity made the process about as brain-damage free as it can get and I would work with them again in a heartbeat. We were even able to close ahead of schedule.

Iain from Leavenworth, KS

Reviewed in September 2014

  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

  • Review Type:

    Lender Review

Andrew was amazing to work with!

I closed on a VA home loan with Andrew, and the process and responsiveness from him was nothing short of excellent. This opinion was also shared by my realtor who mentioned multiple times that this was one of the smoothest and responsive lenders that he had ever worked with. I will definitely be reaching out to Andrew for any future mortgage needs and plan to refer him to friends and family wherever possible. Thanks again Andrew!

Ryan from Topeka, KS

Reviewed in September 2014

  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

  • Review Type:

    Loan Officer Review

Andrew at Affinity Mortgage was great!

I processed a VA home loan through Affinity Mortgage, specifically Andrew Congrove. His responsiveness and help throughout the process made everything a breeze. Not only was the experience pleasant from my own experience, but the realtor I worked with stated that it was one of the most responsive and easy closings he's ever had. I would 100% recommend working with Andrew on any future mortgages, and I will definitely be recommending him to friends/family.

Ryan from Topeka, KS

Reviewed in September 2014

  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

  • Review Type:

    Lender Review

Fast and easy

Very happy with the fast and efficient process. The fees were reasonable and built into the loan. I would recommend this lender to a friend.

Melanie from Citrus Heights, CA

Reviewed in September 2014

  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

  • Review Type:

    Lender Review

Great job

Mortgage company the way it should be

Thomas from CA

Reviewed in August 2014

  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

  • Review Type:

    Lender Review

refi at a lower a great rate

I contacted Lending tree and Affinity mortgage contacted me.Mr.Paul Sheline was my loan affiliate.Paul was top notch all through the process.He would call almost daily and update with anything he had on the loan info.Paul worked very hard to close the loan as I requested within the time limit.I highly recommend dealing with Paul Sheline and Affinity mortgage LLC.Everything was done on the phone and was very smoothly.Thank you for your time and helpforeness.The rate I requested was two and a half points lower then the one I previous had.What a savings.

doctordoctheman01 from Fredericksburg VA.

Reviewed in August 2014

  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

  • Review Type:

    Lender Review

Loan officer directory