NMLS# 2579

5.0 of 5 230 Reviews

Affinity Mortgage, LLC

  • Recommended 100%
View Rates Write a Review

Lender Summary

Great Rates…..Even Better Service! Affinity Mortgage, LLC is headquarted in the heartland of America, Kansas City, and specializes in helping Veterans and Active Duty Service Members throughout the country. Because we specialize in the VA niche, we know what it takes to make the loan process a smooth one. We also have access to Conventional and FHA loans to cover all of our borrowers needs. Whether it is a home purchase or a refinance our loan professionals at Affinity Mortgage will be with you every step of the way. way.

What they're saying

Ratings & Reviews
230 Reviews
  • Excellent
  • Excellent
  • Excellent
  • Excellent

Review Breakdown

  • 5 Star
    (199)
  • 4 Star
    (20)
  • 3 Star
    (4)
  • 2 Star
    (2)
  • 1 Star
    (5)

Excellent

I have to say, I was just dreading the whole re-finance thing. Having to deal with the same people calling several times a day and then being so very pushy, but not Affinity. I can honestly say, not only did we get the best rate, we got excellent customer service. He was always there no matter what day or time it was. He worked very hard for us and I would definitely recommend them to anyone who wants to be treated with no pressures and excellent care.

Kathie from Reedding, CA

Reviewed in May 2014

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Best Customer Service experience I've had... ever

Simply put, Payam (Brian) Honargohar is one of the most competent, professional people I've had the pleasure to work with. He was extremely responsive, followed through on everything, fought for me when other people involved in the process screwed things up, he worked on weekends and would get back to me late at night. He was my advocate and trusted advisor. And he worked with me on 2 houses. I can't thank him enough.

I wish him the best and strongly recommend his services. You could not do better than Brian when it comes to securing a home loan, and anything having to do with the process, quite frankly.

Raymond from Falls Church, VA

Reviewed in April 2014

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

va loan

knows his job very well.

VECK from california

Reviewed in April 2014

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

VA Refi

Excellent work, with great results and a timely close, on a refinance that presented probably some atypical issues. Thanks!

Matisse from Ukiah, California

Reviewed in March 2014

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

awesome

Paul sheline was really great to work with. He got us a great deal, was very fast and professional at all times!

jo11503 from upper marlboro, md

Reviewed in March 2014

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Fast and as promised

Great job by Julie at Affinity. Excellent customer service with great results!

Nathan from San Diego, CA

Reviewed in March 2014

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Excellent Service!

I applied for a VA loan refinance. I dealt with Brian Honargohar. Dealing with Brian was a great experience. He was very professional, courteous, efficient, and easy to deal with. I never had to worry about waiting long for a response. I even contacted him on one of his off days and he still helped me out (he was attending a wedding!). That goes to show his level of dedication and his willingness to provide customer satisfaction. Closing was very simple. I highly recommend Affinity Mortgage and highly recommend Brian.

AlfredoM from Los Angeles, CA

Reviewed in March 2014

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Effortless process

We had a very good experience with the refinancing process, it went without a hitch, the notary with the closing papers came to us, Our loan officer Kirk was very helpful. It all went very smoothly!

Linda from Hemet, California

Reviewed in February 2014

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Easy lender to deal with

We dealt with Payam “Brian” Honargohar and found him to be very courteous. I appreciated that he wasn't pushy and didn't try to railroad me into a refinance that he thought was best for me. I would recommend him to anyone else looking to refinance their current mortgage.

Sukielynn from Los Angeles, CA

Reviewed in February 2014

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Great Service

Justin was excellent. Very responsive. The process could not have been easier. Highly recommended.

Robert from CA

Reviewed in February 2014

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Loan officer directory