NMLS# 1067

5.0 of 5 504 Reviews

Allied Mortgage Group, Inc

  • Recommended 100%
View Rates Write a Review

Lender Summary

Allied Mortgage Group is headquartered in suburban Philadelphia. We began in 1993 and now we are helping families in more than 25 states. As a direct lender and servicer of loans, we handle all of the processing, underwriting and closing of loans under one roof.

Rating Breakdown

What consumers are saying

Wonderful experience!

This was by far the best refinance experience I have ever had! Sean was great! He explained everything and always got back to me right away with answers to my questions. I will definitely recommend him to anyone I know thinking of refinancing. Thank you so much Sean!

Pam from Catonsville, MD

Reviewed in April 2019

  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Loan Officer Review

Look no further, Sean is who you want!

I don't even know where to start....Right from the beginning Sean was extremely professional, prompt and available at any hour of the day to answer any questions I had. We had several stumbling blocks along the way(which I'm sure most do) but never once did he let me give up. Being self-employed makes this process much more difficult. I had struck out with other lenders, but he got it done. I couldn't be happier with the service he provided. The dedication he has to giving his clients the best possible rates and to close in a timely fashion are second to none. If you are looking for a top of the line loan officer that will go above and beyond for you, Sean is your man.

Michael from East Hampton, NY

Reviewed in April 2019

  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Home Equity Loan or Line of Credit
  • Review Type:

    Loan Officer Review

Painless Refi

The professionals at Allied kept in constant communication with us. The process was organized and clear.

Raina from MANORVILLE, NY

Reviewed in April 2019

  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review

Attentive, Efficient with a High Level of Expertise

The process with seamless and convenient. Sean checked in with us multiple times a day for over a month. He kept us informed of all of our options and kept us on track at all times. A loan process can be daunting, but the individuals at Allied made it manageable for people who have busy schedules. I can’t say enough about their professionalism and work ethic.

Raina from Manorville, NY

Reviewed in April 2019

  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Loan Officer Review

Great experience!

Sean was great! He stayed on top of everything and helped me along the way. Couldn't have been better!

Steve from STATEN ISLAND, NY

Reviewed in March 2019

  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review

Great Service!

Our loan refinance was a long, complicated, laborious process - none of which was Allied's fault. Sean was very patient, informative, and responsive to our needs and problems from start to finish. He went above and beyond and I felt we received excellent service and obtained the best outcome we could have hoped for. We are due for a refinance again in three years, and I will not hesitate to contact Sean again to work with us.

Andrea from North Babylon, NY

Reviewed in March 2019

  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Loan Officer Review

Amazing young man

To my surprise, the process was a little tough in the beginning cause of my situation not Sean's. Then he kicked into gear and never once deviated from walking the finance path with me. He answered clearly without a beat any questions or discomfort I had since it's the largest Dept I have. I'm a 57 year old cynical man and Sean was patient and met me at the professional yet vulnerable level I was experiencing. He is a man of high standards and his morals go above and beyond what any businesman has with me. The only issue I have is that I can't buy more houses so he can work his magic. Thank you Sean and please never deviate from your wonderful soul. Take care

Daniel from Baltimore, MD

Reviewed in March 2019

  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Loan Officer Review

START TO FINISH!!! AWESOME

From start to finish Sean was available and on top of things. I was able to reach out to him with any and all questions. My wife and I would highly recommend him to anyone. Easy to work with!!!!

Thank you!!

Robert from Quakertown, PA

Reviewed in February 2019

  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Loan Officer Review

A review for a great loan officer

Shawn I could not have been any more pleased than to have you as my loan officer you are such a nice gentleman to talk to you always answered my phone calls or text messages promptly. It was really amazing that you were that great to me in every way was answering all my questions at any time I also will miss our Communications now and I hope you have the best life for you and your family ahead I feel like you're a friend of mine I got that great connection with you. I if I can ever send anyone your way for refinancing you know I will. Thank you very much for all that you did for me PS talk to you in 6 months :-)

James from Springfield, PA

Reviewed in February 2019

  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Loan Officer Review

Very pleased!

Out of the 30+ plus phone calls I received from Lending Tree I chose
Doug because of his professionalism and his clean, clear and precise
proposal with a number of different options.He responded very quickly
to email and phone. He was not pushy and was really in-tuned to what i was looking for.I look forward to working with Doug in the future.

James from Lowell, MA

Reviewed in November 2018

  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Loan Officer Review

Loan officer directory