NMLS# 1168

4.7 of 5stars2299 Reviews

AmeriSave Mortgage Corporation

  • Recommended Lender
    Recommended 98%
View Rates Write a Review

Lender Summary

AmeriSave Mortgage Corporation has been at the forefront of digital mortgages since 2002. By providing diverse loan products, low rates and authentic, transparent communication, borrowers can count on AmeriSave for all of their home financing needs. Read the reviews and see for yourself why AmeriSave is one of LendingTree’s “Top 10” rated lenders!

What they're saying

Ratings & Reviews
2299 Reviews
  • Interest Rates
    Excellent
  • Fees & Closing Costs
    Excellent
  • Responsiveness
    Excellent
  • Customer Service
    Excellent

Review Breakdown

I felt Scammed

THE represents Amerisave Mortgage assured me before collecting my $500 that my loan was guaranteed and there would be no problem. After months of the run around I received a decline notice. No explanation, nothing , just took my $500 and stopped communicating with me .

Corrinne from BOYNTON BEACH, FL

Reviewed in November 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
1 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
1 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Great Rate and Service

Joe, the loan agent, listened patiently to my needs, offered solutions, ready to start the application process and get the loan processed in the quickest time possible. Then AmeriSave followed up within 24 hours with an email and phone call from my loan processing agent, Whitney, explaining how things were proceeding. The web site also helped me gather the right documents together. Very pleased so far with the process and their service people.
Loan now funded. Friendly service; all questions answered; timely updates by email or phone calls; loan was fulfilled as quickly as it could be.

GLENN from Grayland, WA

Reviewed in November 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Refinance closed in 2 weeks from start to finish!

I spoke with Brent on a Saturday after having spoken with several other companies who stated that my loan to value ratio was too high for a refinance since I’ve only owned my home for 1.8 yrs and I paid $0 down. Brent said, let him have a look at it. I was ready to wait another year, but I knew that I had to refinance because I currently had a 7 yr ARM. Brent called 10 minutes after I had just gotten off the phone with a competitor. I was already discouraged as I had heard the same thing form 3 banks. My credit is excellent. That wasn’t the problem. Brent showed me what he could save me and that I qualified for a 3.75% APR which would save me the most down payment. I was soon talking to Angela, my processor, 2-3 days later. My current bank reached out to me about refinancing 3 days later, and looked at the numbers a week later and said that I should go with Amerisave as the rates had already changed. I closed on the loan TWO WEEKS from starting my application with the appraisal waived!

Sequita from Salem, OR

Reviewed in November 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Excellent Service

Amy Fitch and Jonathan Reyes have worked diligently to help me refinance my mortgage.

Paul from Leland, NC

Reviewed in November 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Great experience

They took care of everything for me. I would recommend them to everyone looking to purchase or refinance a home.

Timothy from Garland, TX

Reviewed in November 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Rude and unprofessional

Ervin Mafousa-Namy , Loan Originator, was very rude and unprofessional. I have received calls from more than 8 mortgages companies and none of them were rude just because they could't offer a better deal than I currently have. He got upset raising his voice and been sarcastic.

jorge from FORT LAUDERDALE, FL

Reviewed in November 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
1 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
1 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Working for success

Everyone has been very knowledgeable and professional, at the same time understanding the different situations encountered with the people they deal with. When a problem has arisen, my processor(Meredith Duncan)has been on top of it, contacting me for clarification and has taken steps to get past it. Working together has been a huge positive, beginning with Michael Werkmeister, my lender, in getting through the process. GREAT JOB.

paul from Chiefland, FL

Reviewed in November 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Do yourself a favor, use someone else and skip amerisave

I should have known, but able to figure this bunch out before it's too late, they don't know what they are doing. I should have read their reviews before starting with them. Amerisave can't wait to collect your application fee and rush you through the disclosures, and push you for documents. Why? Because what comes next is borderline inept processing, wasting your time and $ obtaining documents they later stated were invaluable to the process, and then asking for more. Or requesting verification of an HOA that doesn't even exist. Don't make the mistake. My advice, choose someone else for your mortgage needs, this group doesn't have a clue.

Glenn from POWELL, OH

Reviewed in November 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
1 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
1 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Good Initial Communication and Customer Service until Docs Signed

Great experience up to closing, good customer service and efficient process. Once the papers were signed and I posed a question about misinformation that was given to me about the terms of the re-fi, I was almost completely cut off from AmeriSave. I called and emailed my loan officer for an entire week and received one response from a different employee after she read my negative survey review emailed to me from AmeriSave. She was very understanding of my complaint and very helpful trying to figure it out. Eventually, she explained that she would contact my loan officer and his manager...but I still received no follow up from either.

Patrick from PHOENIX, AZ

Reviewed in October 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Great Initial Service...Honesty in Process Became an Issue...Zero Customer Sevice After

I had a fantastic experience working with Mitch for the first two or three days. He was always helpful in the process and very prompt returning phone calls and emails. In the initial process Mitch explained all of the details of what my loan re-fi would provide me in a very clear manner. However, one important detail of my payments was different in the paperwork when the notary showed up with my closing documents. I immediately emailed Mitch on that Friday to get an explanation and got no response. I waited until the next Monday and emailed again, and left a message on his voicemail. I got no response. This continued for the next two days until I was finally contacted from another employee of AmeriSave that had helped in the closing process. She didn't understand why Mitch had given me the information that he did, but explained that she would contact both Mitch and his manager personally and ask them to return my call. It has been a full week now and I have heard nothing from Mitch or a manager. It is unfortunate that such a good initial experience was tainted by what I feel is avoidance of handling a mistake and supporting a customer.

Patrick from Phoenix, AZ

Reviewed in October 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Loan Officer Review
  • Loan Officer:

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Certified loan officers from this lender

Loan officer directory

×

Thank you for sharing your experience

Here are a few tips for writing a top-notch review for a company in our marketplace:

Do
Don't