NMLS# 1168

4.7 of 5stars2303 Reviews

AmeriSave Mortgage Corporation

  • Recommended Lender
    Recommended 98%
View Rates Write a Review

Lender Summary

AmeriSave Mortgage Corporation has been at the forefront of digital mortgages since 2002. By providing diverse loan products, low rates and authentic, transparent communication, borrowers can count on AmeriSave for all of their home financing needs. Read the reviews and see for yourself why AmeriSave is one of LendingTree’s “Top 10” rated lenders!

What they're saying

Ratings & Reviews
2303 Reviews
  • Interest Rates
    Excellent
  • Fees & Closing Costs
    Excellent
  • Responsiveness
    Excellent
  • Customer Service
    Excellent

Review Breakdown

AmeriSave Mortgage , you're the best

Fast, efficient ,and courteous staff. Our loan closed in less than three weeks.

GLORIA from El Monte, CA

Reviewed in November 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Sad

Loan was going great for our no out-of pocket re-fi...when it came time to close, the loan suddenly required thousands to close. Very disappointing.

Tee from Oakwood, GA

Reviewed in November 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Great experience!

I have to say that I was skeptical at first about using AmeriSave because I never heard of the company and no one I knows has used it before. I gave it a chance and I am very happy that I did. Jonathan Soronen was my main contact and I can't say enough good things about him. He checked in often and was very reliable. He always responded by email, text, or phone when I needed to ask questions. He explained things in a way that I understood, since this was our first time refinancing. We ended up getting a great rate and we were able to take out money to pay off credit card debt and still pay the monthly amount we are used to paying. The speed at which everything occurred was amazing. Everything was professional, quick, and efficient. It was all around a great experience and I highly recommend AmeriSave, especially if you work with Jonathan.

Alison from Feasterville Trevose, PA

Reviewed in November 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Easy Process

As this process goes, there are lots of documents to submit. I like how the online portal allows for quick upload and management of documents. Furthermore, I like that it is interactive and I can see what action has been taken.

Harold from Charlotte, NC

Reviewed in November 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

I felt Scammed

THE represents Amerisave Mortgage assured me before collecting my $500 that my loan was guaranteed and there would be no problem. After months of the run around I received a decline notice. No explanation, nothing , just took my $500 and stopped communicating with me .

Corrinne from BOYNTON BEACH, FL

Reviewed in November 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
1 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
1 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Great Rate and Service

Joe, the loan agent, listened patiently to my needs, offered solutions, ready to start the application process and get the loan processed in the quickest time possible. Then AmeriSave followed up within 24 hours with an email and phone call from my loan processing agent, Whitney, explaining how things were proceeding. The web site also helped me gather the right documents together. Very pleased so far with the process and their service people.
Loan now funded. Friendly service; all questions answered; timely updates by email or phone calls; loan was fulfilled as quickly as it could be.

GLENN from Grayland, WA

Reviewed in November 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Refinance closed in 2 weeks from start to finish!

I spoke with Brent on a Saturday after having spoken with several other companies who stated that my loan to value ratio was too high for a refinance since I’ve only owned my home for 1.8 yrs and I paid $0 down. Brent said, let him have a look at it. I was ready to wait another year, but I knew that I had to refinance because I currently had a 7 yr ARM. Brent called 10 minutes after I had just gotten off the phone with a competitor. I was already discouraged as I had heard the same thing form 3 banks. My credit is excellent. That wasn’t the problem. Brent showed me what he could save me and that I qualified for a 3.75% APR which would save me the most down payment. I was soon talking to Angela, my processor, 2-3 days later. My current bank reached out to me about refinancing 3 days later, and looked at the numbers a week later and said that I should go with Amerisave as the rates had already changed. I closed on the loan TWO WEEKS from starting my application with the appraisal waived!

Sequita from Salem, OR

Reviewed in November 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Excellent Service

Amy Fitch and Jonathan Reyes have worked diligently to help me refinance my mortgage.

Paul from Leland, NC

Reviewed in November 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Great experience

They took care of everything for me. I would recommend them to everyone looking to purchase or refinance a home.

Timothy from Garland, TX

Reviewed in November 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Rude and unprofessional

Ervin Mafousa-Namy , Loan Originator, was very rude and unprofessional. I have received calls from more than 8 mortgages companies and none of them were rude just because they could't offer a better deal than I currently have. He got upset raising his voice and been sarcastic.

jorge from FORT LAUDERDALE, FL

Reviewed in November 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
1 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
1 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Certified loan officers from this lender

Loan officer directory

×

Thank you for sharing your experience

Here are a few tips for writing a top-notch review for a company in our marketplace:

Do
Don't