5.0 of 5 18 Reviews

Brazos National Bank

  • Recommended 100%
View Rates Write a Review

Lender Summary

- National Association Community Bank formed in 1982 - 5 Star Rated Bank - Ranked #8 out of 750 banks by the ICBA (Independent Community Bank Association ) for return on asset loans - Originating mortgages on a national platform in all 50 States - Offering competitive rates with virtually unlimited options available for your Conventional, FHA, VA, USDA, and Jumbo Loans - A+ Rating with the Better Business Bureau

Rating Breakdown

What consumers are saying

Flexible to ensure deal closed on time

Worked with builder to ensure all aspect of the deal could be done around the builders schedule to ensure the deal would successfully close.

Chris from PLANO, TX

Reviewed in June 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Home Purchase
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Michael Went Above and Beyond

Brazos had the best rates and that is originally what attracted us to them. But, we had a “this is too good to be true” mentality and were waiting for all of the hidden fees to be exposed. However, that is not at all how it played out. Our broker, Michael Leake was immediately working hard for us and could not have been more friendly. He made us feel like we were his only clients. We had a very difficult purchase due to a permitting problem found during inspection and there were several times when we considered walking away from the purchase. Michael somehow kept the ball rolling by keeping in touch with the city inspectors, the realtors, the contractors and I am not even sure who else. He goes above and beyond for his clients and we would definitely recommend him to family, friends and strangers. Excellent bank and broker. Wonderful customer service and attitude.

Melissa from CHARLESTON, SC

Reviewed in June 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Home Purchase
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Michael was great

Michael was a great help to guide me through the process. Especially with the way other companies play numbers game by using points to make it look like a better deal than it really is .

Tommy from MIDLAND, TX

Reviewed in May 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Great job Michael!

We chose Brazos because our loan officer Michael Leake was able to lock in an excellent rate. That proved to be a great choice - he was responsive and did a lot of leg work behind the scenes which really helped us get through the process. He hustled from start to finish and we ended up with a great deal!

Amy from BRADENTON, FL

Reviewed in May 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Home Purchase
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Home Loan

Michael Leake is a fantastic agent! Detailed in his work and an excellent communicator on where our loan was at all times! We closed on our new home on time with no issues at all! My best loan experience ever!
Thanks Michael for all you did!

Jay from ESTERO, FL

Reviewed in May 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Home Purchase
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Best Part of our House Buying Experience!

Our Brazos lender and representative made the entire house buying process so easy for the purchase of our first house. As first time home-buyers our Brazos representative educated us throughout the process and stuck by our side through a rough experience with our initial realtors and interested house. We felt that the Brazos team and representatives were the only ones truly on our side and always kept our best interests in mind. Highly recommend to anybody!

Brad from PANAMA CITY, FL

Reviewed in May 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Home Purchase
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Michael Leake

I must say if you are looking for a mortgage loan officer Michael Leake is the person you need on you’re side when it comes to requiring a loan . Not only he is good of what he does but he will reach out to do whatever is needed to make sure you’re loan goes thru.. I would definitely recommend him to anyone who is looking for their dream home .. thank you Michael you are far the best mortgage banker I’ve ever known!!

Tengo que decirlo si están buscando a un official banquero de préstamos de casa Michael Leake es la persone que tú estás buscando el es el mejor cuando se trata de conseguir un préstamo.. No solo es bueno en lo q hace si no que el puede ayudar en cualquier obstáculo que se te pueda presentar a la hora de conseguirte un préstamo.. Yo definitivamente se los recomiendo a todo aquel que está en búsqueda de su nuevo hogar.. Gracias Michael eres el mejor banquero que eh conocido!!

Gustavo from Sunnyvale, TX

Reviewed in February 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Home Purchase
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

First Home!

Micheal Leake was extrodinarily helpful in my first home purchase. He kept me informed and stayed on top of communications throught my whole process!

sylvia from Palm Bay, FL

Reviewed in February 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Home Purchase
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Mortgage

My fiancée and I are having twin girls& 15 years boy and living a two bedroom apartment wouldn’t cut it. We were in the market searching for a decent home, we have tried so many lenders and banks but we couldn’t get any approval for the value we wanted. But Michael Leake from Brazos national bank called me and stated: “ I can do things that others can’t do and I’ve been in this field for a while and trust me I know what I am doing.” So after a couple of weeks we got the approval we wanted, and it happened so fast that we got the house of our dreams. That really makes us happy and the whole family is happy. Michael Leake is the guy to go to, and trust me he will make it happen a million times if he wants and has to.

BigHill from Leominster, MA

Reviewed in January 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Home Purchase
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

MICHAEL LEAKE WAS THE BEST!!

Michael Leake was a great lender who ALWAYS answered his phone! Stayed on top of our loan, closed quickly! If you want results and the BEST! Call Michael Leake!

Misty from North Richland Hills, TX

Reviewed in September 2017

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Home Purchase
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?