5.0 of 5stars24 Reviews

Brazos National Bank

  • Recommended Lender
    Recommended 100%
View Rates Write a Review

Lender Summary

-	National Association Community Bank formed in 1982

-	5 Star Rated Bank

-	Ranked #8 out of 750 banks by the ICBA (Independent Community Bank 
         Association ) for return on asset loans

-	Originating mortgages on a national platform in all 50 States

-	Offering competitive rates with virtually unlimited options 
         available for your Conventional, FHA, VA, USDA, and Jumbo Loans

-	A+ Rating with the Better Business Bureau 

What they're saying

Ratings & Reviews
24 Reviews
  • Interest Rates
    Excellent
  • Fees & Closing Costs
    Excellent
  • Responsiveness
    Excellent
  • Customer Service
    Excellent

Review Breakdown

  • 5 Star
    (24)
  • 4 Star
    (0)
  • 3 Star
    (0)
  • 2 Star
    (0)
  • 1 Star
    (0)

Amazing service

Been working with this lender for a while now and Michael Leake the loan officer has done a tremendous job for me helping me with all my process. Really recommend working with him for many reasons, he will get your loan approved !!

Mike from MESQUITE, TX

Reviewed in November 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Home Purchase
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

They did a great job..QUICKLY!

Michael Leake and Brazos lived up to all their promises. I got the best rate and a quick close! Very satisfied customer here.

Larry from FORT MYERS, FL

Reviewed in November 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Home Purchase
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Very Professional, Excellent Service

Michael Leake is a true professional in the mortgage industry, and was a huge help in navigating the sometimes murky waters of home buying. He and his assistant were always available to guide us and answer questions. The process was simplified over past experiences and we couldn’t have been more pleased.

Aimee from PORT SAINT LUCIE, FL

Reviewed in October 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Home Purchase
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Fantastic service and quality!

Michael was great! Helpful, answered all of my many questions, and was incredibly responsive throughout the process. He also gave me the best rate, and I got quite a few quotes!

Julia from AUSTIN, TX

Reviewed in October 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Home Purchase
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Micheal Leake Brazos Bank

Micheal Leake was the greatest! We tried loans at other banks for months and couldn't get it done because of low credit and we didnt have a huge down payment. Someone recommended him so we reached out and he was so helpful and got us a way better rate than we expected and always answered every question right away anytime of day (and we had many!!). It took less than 2 months from the time I first called him to the day we owned and moved into our first house. I definitely recommend him and will use him again if we ever need anything.
Awesome experience:)

Bridget from HOLLISTON, MA

Reviewed in August 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Home Purchase
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Michael was extremely helpful

This was our first time purchasing a home, and of course we had no idea how the process went at all. Michael was recommended to us by our real estate agent, and I’m glad she knew him, because he was a great help in navigating us through it all. The online portal where all of the documents are, made everything convenient and easy to follow. Michael was also personable and understanding of our situation being new home buyers, so he didn’t seem bothered by our constant questions, just a phone call or email away. I would definitely recommend Michael to anyone in need of a home loan.

Hannah from BRADENTON, FL

Reviewed in July 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Home Purchase
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Flexible to ensure deal closed on time

Worked with builder to ensure all aspect of the deal could be done around the builders schedule to ensure the deal would successfully close.

Chris from PLANO, TX

Reviewed in June 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Home Purchase
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Michael Went Above and Beyond

Brazos had the best rates and that is originally what attracted us to them. But, we had a “this is too good to be true” mentality and were waiting for all of the hidden fees to be exposed. However, that is not at all how it played out. Our broker, Michael Leake was immediately working hard for us and could not have been more friendly. He made us feel like we were his only clients. We had a very difficult purchase due to a permitting problem found during inspection and there were several times when we considered walking away from the purchase. Michael somehow kept the ball rolling by keeping in touch with the city inspectors, the realtors, the contractors and I am not even sure who else. He goes above and beyond for his clients and we would definitely recommend him to family, friends and strangers. Excellent bank and broker. Wonderful customer service and attitude.

Melissa from CHARLESTON, SC

Reviewed in June 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Home Purchase
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Michael was great

Michael was a great help to guide me through the process. Especially with the way other companies play numbers game by using points to make it look like a better deal than it really is .

Tommy from MIDLAND, TX

Reviewed in May 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Great job Michael!

We chose Brazos because our loan officer Michael Leake was able to lock in an excellent rate. That proved to be a great choice - he was responsive and did a lot of leg work behind the scenes which really helped us get through the process. He hustled from start to finish and we ended up with a great deal!

Amy from BRADENTON, FL

Reviewed in May 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Home Purchase
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?
×

Thank you for sharing your experience

Here are a few tips for writing a top-notch review for a company in our marketplace:

Do
Don't