5.0 of 5stars24 Reviews

Brazos National Bank

  • Recommended Lender
    Recommended 100%
View Rates Write a Review

Lender Summary

-	National Association Community Bank formed in 1982

-	5 Star Rated Bank

-	Ranked #8 out of 750 banks by the ICBA (Independent Community Bank 
         Association ) for return on asset loans

-	Originating mortgages on a national platform in all 50 States

-	Offering competitive rates with virtually unlimited options 
         available for your Conventional, FHA, VA, USDA, and Jumbo Loans

-	A+ Rating with the Better Business Bureau 

What they're saying

Ratings & Reviews
24 Reviews
  • Interest Rates
    Excellent
  • Fees & Closing Costs
    Excellent
  • Responsiveness
    Excellent
  • Customer Service
    Excellent

Review Breakdown

  • 5 Star
    (24)
  • 4 Star
    (0)
  • 3 Star
    (0)
  • 2 Star
    (0)
  • 1 Star
    (0)

Home Loan

Michael Leake is a fantastic agent! Detailed in his work and an excellent communicator on where our loan was at all times! We closed on our new home on time with no issues at all! My best loan experience ever!
Thanks Michael for all you did!

Jay from ESTERO, FL

Reviewed in May 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Home Purchase
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Best Part of our House Buying Experience!

Our Brazos lender and representative made the entire house buying process so easy for the purchase of our first house. As first time home-buyers our Brazos representative educated us throughout the process and stuck by our side through a rough experience with our initial realtors and interested house. We felt that the Brazos team and representatives were the only ones truly on our side and always kept our best interests in mind. Highly recommend to anybody!

Brad from PANAMA CITY, FL

Reviewed in May 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Home Purchase
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Michael Leake

I must say if you are looking for a mortgage loan officer Michael Leake is the person you need on you’re side when it comes to requiring a loan . Not only he is good of what he does but he will reach out to do whatever is needed to make sure you’re loan goes thru.. I would definitely recommend him to anyone who is looking for their dream home .. thank you Michael you are far the best mortgage banker I’ve ever known!!

Tengo que decirlo si están buscando a un official banquero de préstamos de casa Michael Leake es la persone que tú estás buscando el es el mejor cuando se trata de conseguir un préstamo.. No solo es bueno en lo q hace si no que el puede ayudar en cualquier obstáculo que se te pueda presentar a la hora de conseguirte un préstamo.. Yo definitivamente se los recomiendo a todo aquel que está en búsqueda de su nuevo hogar.. Gracias Michael eres el mejor banquero que eh conocido!!

Gustavo from Sunnyvale, TX

Reviewed in February 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Home Purchase
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

First Home!

Micheal Leake was extrodinarily helpful in my first home purchase. He kept me informed and stayed on top of communications throught my whole process!

sylvia from Palm Bay, FL

Reviewed in February 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Home Purchase
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Mortgage

My fiancée and I are having twin girls& 15 years boy and living a two bedroom apartment wouldn’t cut it. We were in the market searching for a decent home, we have tried so many lenders and banks but we couldn’t get any approval for the value we wanted. But Michael Leake from Brazos national bank called me and stated: “ I can do things that others can’t do and I’ve been in this field for a while and trust me I know what I am doing.” So after a couple of weeks we got the approval we wanted, and it happened so fast that we got the house of our dreams. That really makes us happy and the whole family is happy. Michael Leake is the guy to go to, and trust me he will make it happen a million times if he wants and has to.

BigHill from Leominster, MA

Reviewed in January 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Home Purchase
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

MICHAEL LEAKE WAS THE BEST!!

Michael Leake was a great lender who ALWAYS answered his phone! Stayed on top of our loan, closed quickly! If you want results and the BEST! Call Michael Leake!

Misty from North Richland Hills, TX

Reviewed in September 2017

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Home Purchase
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Brazos Bank and Michael Leake

I found Brazos National Bank through Lending Tree. They were quick and efficient in responding as well proceeding with the process. All instructions were were clear and concise. Michael Leake was assigned to assist me and he was very professional and competent in completing the loan. I will gladly recommend this company and Mr. Leake to anyone looking to finance or re-finance a home loan!

Cecil from Ennis, TX

Reviewed in May 2016

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Great Service

Very positive experience with BNB. Their staff was very responsive to my questions and quick to get issues resolved and paperwork processed. I would certainly use them again.

Edward from Victoria, TX

Reviewed in April 2016

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Great Experience

The experience was great, Michael did a fine job!!!

Derek from Brookshire, TX

Reviewed in March 2016

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Great Service from Brazos

Michael Leake contacted me from Brazos National Bank
Courteous, professional and always answered my calls/emails.
Loan went smoothly and quickly.

Andy from Houston, TX

Reviewed in September 2015

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?
×

Thank you for sharing your experience

Here are a few tips for writing a top-notch review for a company in our marketplace:

Do
Don't