NMLS# 1074453

5.0 of 5stars40 Reviews

Brightwire Loans

  • Recommended Lender
    Recommended 100%
View Rates Write a Review

Lender Summary

Brightwire Loans wants to earn your business.  We offer three competitive advantages:

1.     Low wholesale interest rates.

2.     Fast Closings. Usually 20 days or less.

3.     Direct, Honest, easy-to-understand answers to all loan-related questions.


 
First-Time-Homebuyers – Do you feel overwhelmed with all of the options, decisions, and costs associated with purchasing your first home? Call Us! We will help you navigate a smooth path to homeownership.


 

What they're saying

Ratings & Reviews
40 Reviews
  • Interest Rates
    Excellent
  • Fees & Closing Costs
    Excellent
  • Responsiveness
    Excellent
  • Customer Service
    Excellent

Review Breakdown

  • 5 Star
    (40)
  • 4 Star
    (0)
  • 3 Star
    (0)
  • 2 Star
    (0)
  • 1 Star
    (0)

The Experience of a Lifetime

Brightwire is the perfect loan company to go with for any of your needs. By far Todd is the most professional and caring mortgage broker in the industry. To start off I was a first time home buyer who had no idea what to do and Todd held my hand the entire way through the process. I closed back in July on a 2 family home with an FHA loan which was pretty tedious and time consuming especially in today's market where homes come on the market and are gone within the day. Todd and his counterpart Patrik were accessible by the second phone ring the latest, they worked day and night at anytime to ensure that I was comfortable with the entire process. They know their lenders well and will let know exactly what is needed to make it happen. There were multiple offers that were put in on multiple properties but I was able to get pre-approval letters put together for each individual property in a timely manor. You always have doubts going in to such a big purchase but I promise you that this team will not let you down and will be there for you from start to finish guaranteed. Thank you again Brightwire Team for such an amazing and refreshing experience that is hard to find in today's harsh world. I feel comfortable saying I would recommend everyone I know to you! I'll see you guys soon for the next purchase!!

Nibin from Clifton, NJ

Reviewed in November 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Home Purchase
  • Review Type:

    Loan Officer Review
  • Loan Officer:

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

The Best!!

Todd was the absolute best! Even after locking in, he was able to reduce our rate when the market rates went down. My husband and I are both teachers and after investigating all of the teacher specific programs, we found that Brightwire’s first-time homebuyer program had a much lower down payment, monthly payment, and closing cost.
Todd was available any time to answer questions that we had. Buying a house is very stressful and he made it so much easier on us. He even showed up to our closing, which made me feel so much more at ease. HIGHLY RECOMMEND Todd Harrington @ Brightwire!

Michelle from Hawthorne, NJ

Reviewed in June 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Home Purchase
  • Review Type:

    Loan Officer Review
  • Loan Officer:

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Amazing Experience

Todd and Patrik were the absolute best! Even after locking in, they were able to reduce our rate when the market rates went down. My husband and I are both teachers and after investigating all of the teacher specific programs, we found that Brightwire’s first-time homebuyer program had a much lower down payment, monthly payment, and closing cost.
Todd and Patrik were available any time to answer questions that we had. Buying a house is very stressful and they made it so much easier on us. Todd even showed up to our closing, which made me feel so much more at ease. HIGHLY RECOMMEND Brightwire!

Michelle from HAWTHORNE, NJ

Reviewed in June 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Home Purchase
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Amazing Service, Better People

The team at BrightWire was so easy to work with and answered the many questions we had throughout the whole process. Todd answered a multitude of calls and was always happy to explain in detail anything we needed. Todd went above and beyond and came to our closing! 12/10 would recommend BrightWire to anyone, not to mention the load turnaround time of 20 days!!

Brandon from HAZLET, NJ

Reviewed in March 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Home Purchase
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Cleared to close in 11 DAYS! Elite Service

What a Godsend to be led to a company called Brightwire Loans! I cannot say enough about Brightwire Loans, and, in particular, about Todd Harrington and the customer-focused services they provide.

Todd Harrington's vast array of knowledge and resources regarding the entire home buying process is impressive in and of itself, however, his drive, determination and personal attention to details sets Brightwire Loans far above the rest.

Although several challenges presented along the way, I was able to secure a loan which not only included a $4600 lender grant, but also a 1% down payment and No PMI. That is not a typo. One percent down and No PMI.

Even more impressive, Todd Harrington worked to insure I was cleared to close in 11 DAYS (7 Business Days) which translated into closing on my new home only 14 DAYS after I applied for the loan.

The entire process was smooth thanks to Todd and his team. Whether by email, fax, phone or text, everyone at Brightwire was willing and able to answer my endless questions and provide the support necessary to carry out the monumental task of closing this loan in such a short amount of time.

A consummate professional, from pre-approval to closing, Todd Harrington consistently demonstrated a high level of commitment and financial intelligence. Todd also took the time to attend the closing in person. His timely responses, availability, patience, and friendly, calm demeanor add a personal touch rarely seen in business today.

Brightwire Loans and Todd Harrington provide an elite level of service. Highly recommended.

Stephanie from Manahawkin, NJ

Reviewed in June 2018

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Home Purchase
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Excellent Customer Service

It was our pleasure to work with Todd Harrington from Brightwire! My husband and I started working with Todd after working with another mortgage broker on a sale that collapsed. Our original broker was adversarial throughout the process. When we switched to Brightwire we were thrilled to find that Todd and his team were incredibly customer focused. They made an ordinarily overwhelming process extremely easy to navigate! Todd's professionalism and knowledge was invaluable to us. Todd guided us through the process so that we were able to lock-in at the best rate possible. He really took all of the stress out of an ordinarily stressful time. We qualified for a mortgage in record time without any hassle! We highly recommend Todd and his team!

Grace from West Creek, NJ

Reviewed in April 2018

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Home Purchase
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Todd is great to work with on loans.

Five Stars for Brightwire!

1. Closed in 21 Days.
2. Grant of $5,200!
3. Understanding of a first time home buyer.
4. Completed the loan without a problem.
5. Excellent customer service and customer focused!
6. Very knowledgeable about the home buying process.

If I could tell you face to face, I would say that "I highly recommend Todd Harrington."

Heather from Denville, NJ

Reviewed in July 2017

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Home Purchase
  • Review Type:

    Loan Officer Review
  • Loan Officer:

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Five Stars!

Five Stars for Brightwire!

1. Closed in 21 Days.
2. Grant of $5,200!
3. Understanding of a first time home buyer.
4. Completed the loan without a problem.
5. Excellent customer service and customer focused!
6. Very knowledgeable about the home buying process.

If I could tell you face to face, I would say that "I highly recommend Todd Harrington."

Heather from Denville, NJ

Reviewed in July 2017

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Home Purchase
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Cleared Loan for Closing in Only 13 Days!

Not knowing the process (moved from VA to NJ), Todd and his team were amazing at explaining, keeping the process moving, clearing my loan in only 13 days, and being there at closing to help with any questions. I was told by my agent and attorney the timetable was not possible but Brightwire made it happen! This is how the home lending should be. I cannot recommend Brightwire enough.

Frank from Point Pleasant Beach, NJ

Reviewed in July 2017

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Home Purchase
  • Review Type:

    Loan Officer Review
  • Loan Officer:

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Cleared Loan for Closing in ONLY 13 Days

Not knowing the process (moved from VA to NJ), Todd and his team were amazing at explaining, keeping the process moving, clearing my loan in only 13 days, and being there at closing to help with any questions. I was told by my agent and attorney the timetable was not possible but Brightwire made it happen! This is how the home lending should be. I cannot recommend Brightwire enough.

Frank from Point Pleasant Beach, NJ

Reviewed in July 2017

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Home Purchase
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Loan officer directory

×

Thank you for sharing your experience

Here are a few tips for writing a top-notch review for a company in our marketplace:

Do
Don't