NMLS# 402135

CBC National Bank

  • Recommended 99%
View Rates Write a Review

Lender Summary

On April 2, 2018, CBC National Bank merged and is now a division of First Federal Bank of Florida. Of all the mortgage services we provide at CBC National BankĀ®, our core focus is simply this: to put our customers first. Since we opened our doors in 1999, our commitment has always been to provide nothing less than an exceptional experience in everything we do. It is because of that unwavering dedication to service and our customersā€™ resulting loyalty that we remain a thriving regional bank. Our staff consists of experienced mortgage banking professionals who are committed to providing extraordinary customer service, plus the convenience of a personal touch to every loan. CBC National Bank can provide you with the best innovations in the mortgage industry because we offer a variety of loan program options to meet your needs.

Rating Breakdown

What consumers are saying

Awesome Experience

John was absolutely terrific to work with and kept us informed every step of the way. We had a few issues that another lender was concerned about, but John handled it with ease and put our minds at rest during a difficult process. If you are looking to buy and want a lender who will stay in constant contact and keep you informed John is your guy!

Jeffrey from Georgetown, KY

Reviewed in May 2019

  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Home Purchase
  • Review Type:

    Loan Officer Review

Excellent Service BEFORE, DURING and AFTER buying the home!

I really can't say enough about how John walked us through the process shopping the rate and getting us the very best possible rate for the time period in which we had to close on our first home. He is super knoledgeable about the process and the factors that influence rates and markets. After the deal was finalized, John has followed up with us around tax time to make sure we took advantage of discount points, alerted us of lower rates and helped answer any other questions we had. We are very fortunate to have worked with John Laymac and would recommend him to anyone who is looking to buy!

Brad from Charlotte, NC

Reviewed in May 2019

  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Home Purchase
  • Review Type:

    Loan Officer Review

Exceptional Work!!!

Richard provided my Clients with everything needed to complete their loan in a way that made it very easy for them to close. It doesn't get any better than this. Thank you Richard!
Paul
Real Estate Broker
Anchorage, AK

Paul from Anchorage, AK

Reviewed in May 2019

  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Home Purchase
  • Review Type:

    Loan Officer Review

Jason is the best!

Jason is truly the most helpful loan officer. I'm a first time home buyer and he made this whole experience super easy and comforting. He is very prompt at responding to all my emails, texts, and phone calls. He also never made me feel bad for asking a ton of questions (he's very patient and kind)! You can tell he has a passion for his job and cares about making this process smooth for his clients. I would 100% recommend.

Ada from Decatur, GA

Reviewed in May 2019

  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Home Purchase
  • Review Type:

    Loan Officer Review

Best Person for the Job

Scott helped us in buying our first home in 2014 and refinancing it in 2019. Both times he was very helpful and responsive. It was my first time buying a home and he definitely made the process easy and fast! He was great at explaining everything and answering ALL of my questions! I highly recommend him!!!!!

Karey from Ringgold, GA

Reviewed in May 2019

  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Home Purchase
  • Review Type:

    Loan Officer Review

A very good experience with Mr. Brown. Mr Brown is very patient and knowledgeable and definitely has the expertise regarding the lending process. Furthermore Mr. Brown has excellent interpersonal relationship qualities that are much needed in this expatriating process. Thank you that I had his help in my lending experience.

Mr Brown has excellent interpersonal relationship qualities. They are much needed in this expatriating process. Thank you that I had Mr. Browns help

Douglas from Douglasville, GA

Reviewed in May 2019

  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Home Equity Loan or Line of Credit
  • Review Type:

    Loan Officer Review

Patience of a saint - very knowledgeable - easy to reach and approachable for questions & help

Jonathan first reached out to me in May 2018 (yes, it took me a year to find the right house, and he was with me _EVERY_ single step of the way) as I was shopping mortgage companies. What stood out to me about Jonathan then, was his willingness to listen, learn and then help inform me with information that actually helped.
We had 2 homes that I almost bought, but for one reason or another, it just didn't work out.
During this year-long process, I changed realtors 3 times because they were impatient with me. Jonathan totally understood that I wanted "the one" and never suggested that I settle, or stop calling him.
During the last two weeks before closing, Jonathan was working closely with me, my realtor's company & the title company to ensure that: 1. I had the best deal, 2. That left no money going back to the seller (I negotiated for the max seller contribution) & 3. Most importantly... that Jonathan took my lead regarding what _I_ wanted, and felt was best for me and my family in terms of what he can do to help me with the loan.
As I mentioned, he listens, and he acts in accordance with what is discussed. You cannot ask for more, and shouldn't settle for less. He is the gold standard of anyone who claims to keep their word, and definitely the gold standard of loan officers. I literally could not be happier with having taken his call... over 1 year ago. Thanks Jonathan!

Nicholas from Houston, TX

Reviewed in May 2019

  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Home Purchase
  • Review Type:

    Loan Officer Review

An Extraordinary Professional

Thank you Brooke! I don't think I would have survived without you to lean
on during this process. Every step you were there to explain everything in
detail and you took the time to answer each and every question. Your knowledge
and professionalism is only matched by your kindness and patience. I'm so lucky
to know you.

Karen from Myrtle Beach, SC

Reviewed in May 2019

  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Home Purchase
  • Review Type:

    Loan Officer Review

Nobody Does It Better

Simply put, Scott is without peer as a Lender. Words that describe Scott are:
* Honest
* Ethical
* Knowledgeable
* Responsive
* Caring
* Professional
* Experienced
* Witty
The list could go on, but you get the idea.
If you're looking for a top-level Lender who works hard for you, look no further. Scott's the one.

Jim from Albuquerque, NM

Reviewed in May 2019

  • Loan Type:

    Home Purchase
  • Review Type:

    Loan Officer Review

Jonathan knows his business. Professional and caring person.

The entire process was excellent. Assisted my daughter as a first time buyer and guided her every step of the way. I'm truly grateful to him for everything he did for my daughter in making her dream come true. Thank you Jon.

Curtis from Ochopee, FL

Reviewed in May 2019

  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Home Purchase
  • Review Type:

    Loan Officer Review

Certified loan officers from this lender

Loan officer directory