NMLS# 402135

CBC National Bank

  • Recommended 99%
View Rates Write a Review

Lender Summary

On April 2, 2018, CBC National Bank merged and is now a division of First Federal Bank of Florida. Of all the mortgage services we provide at CBC National BankĀ®, our core focus is simply this: to put our customers first. Since we opened our doors in 1999, our commitment has always been to provide nothing less than an exceptional experience in everything we do. It is because of that unwavering dedication to service and our customersā€™ resulting loyalty that we remain a thriving regional bank. Our staff consists of experienced mortgage banking professionals who are committed to providing extraordinary customer service, plus the convenience of a personal touch to every loan. CBC National Bank can provide you with the best innovations in the mortgage industry because we offer a variety of loan program options to meet your needs.

What they're saying

Ratings & Reviews
1835 Reviews
  • Excellent
  • Excellent
  • Excellent
  • Excellent

Review Breakdown

  • 5 Star
    (1787)
  • 4 Star
    (34)
  • 3 Star
    (2)
  • 2 Star
    (3)
  • 1 Star
    (9)

Jill was fantastic!

Jill was a delight to work with throughout our mortgage and home-buying experience. She was there for us, and with us, every step of the way. Super helpful, completely transparent in all, no hidden surprises, and very experienced and knowledgeable. Not being overly experienced in the mortgage or home-buying realm, she was always there for us when we had a question, a concern, or even advice on our area. She was WAY more than our "mortgage person", she was our ally and a trusted friend throughout. We'd go back to Jill in a heartbeat, and would recommend her highly. We put our trust and faith in Jill, and she didn't disappoint. She's a delight!

Doug from Marietta, GA

Reviewed in August 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Home Purchase
  • Review Type:

    Loan Officer Review
  • Loan Officer:

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Great experience

Jill Polk I would highly recommend for any mortgage needed from a purchase to a refinance of your home . She made the process very smooth from start to finish . Giving me options that would best suit my needs .Along with extremely knowledgeable and professional.

Kathryn koopmann from Alpharetta, GA

Reviewed in August 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Loan Officer Review
  • Loan Officer:

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Great Assistance

Rich worked with us though the entire process and responded quickly to every question we had . He made a normally painful process totally painless. Rich made recommendations to save us time and money now and in the future. We will not hesitate to use him or recommend him to anyone that asks in the future.

David from Duluth, GA

Reviewed in August 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Loan Officer Review
  • Loan Officer:

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Consummate professional!

Jonathan is a rare breed in the mortgage business. Time and again he chose to put my needs ahead of his own and never missed an opportunity to exceed my expectations. I feel fortunate to have connected with him and look forward to working with him for decades to come.

Garrett from Dallas, TX

Reviewed in August 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Loan Officer Review
  • Loan Officer:

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Great, unbelievable and a first

I have not had great success with the loan process after the rules and regulations changed for the mortgage industry. I was very surprised how easy Brad made it and how easy he made the entire process. From the application to the closing it was an awesome experience and I have already referred him to several of my friends and family.

JOSEPH from Alpharetta, GA

Reviewed in August 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Loan Officer Review
  • Loan Officer:

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Excellent Experience Once Again

This is the second time I have worked with Sherry on a mortgage loan. She's great to work with and very informative through the entire process. I have referred people to her and they have also had great experiences. I would use her over and over again. She made the experience effortless.

Edie from Mooresville, NC

Reviewed in August 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Home Purchase
  • Review Type:

    Loan Officer Review
  • Loan Officer:

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Best experience ever!

Jamie was wonderful from day 1. We had a horrific experience with the previous company and she came in and fixed it all and had us to closing in 3 weeks!

Tamra from Marion, IL

Reviewed in August 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Loan Officer Review
  • Loan Officer:

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Highly Reccomend

Katherine was extremely helpful throughout the entire process. She helped my wife and I through a couple of unique situations in regards to our loan and was able to get us a great rate. Her knowledge and willingness to walk you through everything during the loan process was much appreciated and gave us a sense of ease through a usually stressful process. We would definitely recommend working with Katherine if possible.

Steven from Atlanta, GA

Reviewed in August 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Professional Customer Advocate

After we explained why we were trying to acquire a loan, we felt very comfortable from our first conversation that Amber was looking out for what was in our best interest . She made suggestions that were proven efficient and cost effective. We could call on her at any time and she responded quickly and went out of her way to make sure we were understanding the process. Some calls were beyond normal working hours. It was great to work with a professional yet friendly, customer driven person like Amber, knowing her goal was to get us what we needed and insure our satisfaction with the results. We had dealings with another loan company, had approval and were ready to sign papers when we were offered a bonus to sign the papers that day. Thank goodness that made us question this particular loan company practice. Amber explained the whys and wherefores on certain issues and was able to prove her stellar attitude of transparency in dealing with customers. We are very glad we decided to go with CBC National Bank Mortgage with Amber as our advisor. She is an excellent representative, not only of your company but also of the very complicated loan business. Amber is an asset to your business and we are very grateful for her help and assistance through this process.

Howard and Deborah Eisenhut from Chimney Rock, NC

Reviewed in August 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Home Equity Loan or Line of Credit
  • Review Type:

    Loan Officer Review
  • Loan Officer:

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Jill is Great!

Jill has worked a mortgage re-fi for my husband and I, on 2 separate occasions. Both times she went above and beyond to help us in Kentucky!! We have saved hundreds of dollars and couldn't thank anyone other than Jill!!!

Lauren from Latonia, KY

Reviewed in August 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Loan Officer Review
  • Loan Officer:

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Loan officer directory