NMLS# 472433

4.8 of 5 204 Reviews

ConsumerDirect Mortgage, A Division of FirstBank

  • Recommended 96%
  • Lender Rating

  • Recommended 96%
View Rates Write a Review

Lender Summary

At Consumer Direct Mortgage, we know that each customer has specific needs, so we strive to meet those specific needs with a wide array of products, investment tools, mortgages and best of all quality service and individual attention. You are our priority and we know that superior service, delivering what was offered, coupled with the lowest overall cost is the way to keep you as a customer for life. In a lending environment where everyone is offering the same core products and programs, we know that we have to separate ourselves with an unwavering commitment to services and delivering the lowest overall total cost to close every day. Our sales and operations team is comprised of veteran Mortgage Professionals that are committed to this philosophy and understand what it takes to get the job done on time and at the agreed upon terms and conditions presented.

Rating Breakdown

What consumers are saying

Great job Consumer Direct Mortgage

The process went very smoothly from the initial proposal to the final closing. Charles and Sam did a great job and were very attentive to all my needs, keeping me up to date every step of the way. Entire process only took about 3 weeks. Would definitely recommend Consumer direct Mortgage.

Daniel from Cincinnati, OH

Reviewed in February 2019

  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review

Great Lender!

The entire Consumer Direct team that I worked with was on top of it every step of the way! We closed in 21 days though they could only promise 25 from the beginning. Their online system was easy to work with, they replied promptly with answers to my questions and went above and beyond to help us close quickly on our house, all while saving us thousands in costs. Recommended highly!

Logan from Marietta, GA

Reviewed in December 2018

  • Loan Type:

    Home Purchase
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review

Awesome Service!

Had a fantastic experience with Chad and Consumer Direct! Was working with an older realtor very skeptical of using an online lender, but he even made a believer out of her! Prompt replies from the entire team every step of the way, lower closing costs and a much better rate than the local guy (local guy couldn't believe the numbers). I can't recommend going this route enough!

Logan from Marietta, GA

Reviewed in December 2018

  • Loan Type:

    Home Purchase
  • Review Type:

    Loan Officer Review

Great Mortgage Experience

My husband and I cannot thank Charles P, Brittany, and Claire enough for guiding us through the mortgage application process. As first time home buyers, Charles made it easy to apply for a loan. He was transparent about costs, helpful and very responsive. Additionally, ConsumerDirect's rates, costs and fees were SO much lower than other mortgage lenders. We are going to end up saving several thousands dollars. We are very pleased with our experience with Charles et al. and highly recommend ConsumerDirect.

Patricia from Charlotte, NC

Reviewed in October 2018

  • Loan Type:

    Home Purchase
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review

Great Service

Brianne and John was great!!!

George from Norristown, PA

Reviewed in September 2018

  • Loan Type:

    Home Purchase
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review

Happy I chose Consumer Direct

I was prequalified in April of 2018 and found a home and closed in Aug, so I had been working with Erik Elsasser for a few months. He was very prompt with his email responses and even worked with me after hours and on a weekend to requalify me for a home purchase or provide me a lender approval letter quickly. I chose Consumer Direct previously for refinancing and again with a home purchase. Their rates were lower, and I'm glad I went with them again.

Bernie from Chesapeake, VA

Reviewed in August 2018

  • Loan Type:

    Home Purchase
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review

Great refinance experience

Smooth transaction, very helpful staff, quick closing. Best real estate transaction I've ever had. highly recommended.

Amalia from Yucaipa, CA

Reviewed in August 2018

  • Lending Tree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review

Integrity

Trish was great. We didn't qualify initially and Trish said maybe wait for a couple of months. We gave up but Trish followed up after 2-3 months and got us approved for the refinance.

Victoria from Brea, CA

Reviewed in July 2018

  • Lending Tree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review

Great customer service

Great customer service. They are very professional and were always very quick to respond to emails and phone calls.

George from Port Allen, LA

Reviewed in July 2018

  • Lending Tree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Home Purchase
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review

Gigi DePofi is an excellent loan officer

Gigi was very professional and a pleasure to work with. Consumer Direct is a great company, but Gigi's superior customer service and responsiveness is actually the main reason I chose to use Consumer Direct. He was available at all times even after normal business hours, and he was very responsive and helpful. I would definitely use Gigi again for a loan.

Paul from Hahira, GA

Reviewed in July 2018

  • Loan Type:

    Home Purchase
  • Review Type:

    Loan Officer Review

Loan officer directory