NMLS# 472433

4.8 of 5 208 Reviews

ConsumerDirect Mortgage, A Division of FirstBank

  • Recommended 95%
View Rates Write a Review

Lender Summary

At Consumer Direct Mortgage, we know that each customer has specific needs, so we strive to meet those specific needs with a wide array of products, investment tools, mortgages and best of all quality service and individual attention. You are our priority and we know that superior service, delivering what was offered, coupled with the lowest overall cost is the way to keep you as a customer for life. In a lending environment where everyone is offering the same core products and programs, we know that we have to separate ourselves with an unwavering commitment to services and delivering the lowest overall total cost to close every day. Our sales and operations team is comprised of veteran Mortgage Professionals that are committed to this philosophy and understand what it takes to get the job done on time and at the agreed upon terms and conditions presented.

Rating Breakdown

What consumers are saying

Recommend to avoid

Very disappointed in my experience with consumer direct mortgage! I was lured in by their agent - Frank White with great rates and initially very quick response time which I was initially impressed with which is why I decided to move forward with this lender vs countless others. After competing a refinance mortgage application, running my credit which was in the 780's I was told that my 1099 income would not be counted and my investment property income would no be sufficient,however, if I can show future employed status income then we may be able to proceed. After providing a copy of a future W-2 income contract for expected earnings higher that required by the loan amount plus my W-2's over the past 2 years the agent I was working with- Frank White, disappeared from the face of the Earth with no responses to my phone calls, emails or texts. Few days later I received a mail notice that my loan request was declined citing reasons that are false, not applicable to my case and never mentioned by agent as points of concern. I find my experience with this lender to be very unprofessional and concerning. It is perfectly ok to decline someone for a mortgage if they don't meet the criteria, but not ok to deceive, provide false information and then disappear!

Kristina from FORT MYERS, FL

Reviewed in June 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Lying Bastards

I revised my review because First Bank sold my loan to another bank before I even made my first payment on my new mortgage. I was told by their representative that they don’t sell their loans which was a key reason went with them. I’m very upset about this. You have been warned.

Matthew from Grass Valley, CA

Reviewed in June 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

OKrev

Bill was really good to work with. Helpful and responsive to questions.

Karla from Talihina, OK

Reviewed in May 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Loan Officer Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

OKrefi

The process went smoothly. The people were easy to work with and responsive to questions. We live in a rural area and doing it all online was very helpful.

Karla from Talihina, OK

Reviewed in May 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Great job Consumer Direct Mortgage

The process went very smoothly from the initial proposal to the final closing. Charles and Sam did a great job and were very attentive to all my needs, keeping me up to date every step of the way. Entire process only took about 3 weeks. Would definitely recommend Consumer direct Mortgage.

Daniel from Cincinnati, OH

Reviewed in February 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Great Lender!

The entire Consumer Direct team that I worked with was on top of it every step of the way! We closed in 21 days though they could only promise 25 from the beginning. Their online system was easy to work with, they replied promptly with answers to my questions and went above and beyond to help us close quickly on our house, all while saving us thousands in costs. Recommended highly!

Logan from Marietta, GA

Reviewed in December 2018

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Home Purchase
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Awesome Service!

Had a fantastic experience with Chad and Consumer Direct! Was working with an older realtor very skeptical of using an online lender, but he even made a believer out of her! Prompt replies from the entire team every step of the way, lower closing costs and a much better rate than the local guy (local guy couldn't believe the numbers). I can't recommend going this route enough!

Logan from Marietta, GA

Reviewed in December 2018

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Home Purchase
  • Review Type:

    Loan Officer Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Great Mortgage Experience

My husband and I cannot thank Charles P, Brittany, and Claire enough for guiding us through the mortgage application process. As first time home buyers, Charles made it easy to apply for a loan. He was transparent about costs, helpful and very responsive. Additionally, ConsumerDirect's rates, costs and fees were SO much lower than other mortgage lenders. We are going to end up saving several thousands dollars. We are very pleased with our experience with Charles et al. and highly recommend ConsumerDirect.

Patricia from Charlotte, NC

Reviewed in October 2018

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Home Purchase
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Great Service

Brianne and John was great!!!

George from Norristown, PA

Reviewed in September 2018

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Home Purchase
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Happy I chose Consumer Direct

I was prequalified in April of 2018 and found a home and closed in Aug, so I had been working with Erik Elsasser for a few months. He was very prompt with his email responses and even worked with me after hours and on a weekend to requalify me for a home purchase or provide me a lender approval letter quickly. I chose Consumer Direct previously for refinancing and again with a home purchase. Their rates were lower, and I'm glad I went with them again.

Bernie from Chesapeake, VA

Reviewed in August 2018

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Home Purchase
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Loan officer directory