NMLS# 1416824

5.0 of 5 18 Reviews

E Mortgage Capital Inc

  • Recommended 100%
View Rates Write a Review

Lender Summary

Founded in 2002 to help homeowners find unbeatable pricing combined with unbeatable service, we take pride in providing both to our customers.

Rating Breakdown

What consumers are saying

Joseph Shalaby - E Mortgage Capital

It was a pleasure working with Joseph Shalaby and his team on my most recent home financing. They are transparent, knowledgeable, communicative, professional and do everything within their ability to ensure their clients are taken care of.

Overall, a great experience and I would definitely recommend them to anyone in the market to finance their next property. I know I'll be reaching out to Joseph Shalaby for any future financing needs.

John from Santa Ana, CA

Reviewed in September 2018

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Refinance

Holly Brand assisted us in refinancing our home loan in 06/2018. We immediately felt comfortable with her, as she is extremely professional, had knowledge in our unique situation and was able to move smoothly and quickly through the underwriting process. She set a target date and kept true to moving us through the process and stayed within the time frame she had set forth. She is available all hours of the week and weekend. I strongly recommend that you give Holly the opportunity to help you, as much as she helped us! We love her!!!

ALISA from Huntington Beach, CA

Reviewed in June 2018

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Loan Officer Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Refinance

Holly Brand assisted us in refinancing our home loan in 06/2018. We immediately felt comfortable with her, as she is extremely professional, had knowledge in our unique situation and was able to move smoothly and quickly through the underwriting process. She set a target date and kept true to moving us through the process and stayed within the time frame she had set forth. She is available all hours of the week and weekend. I strongly recommend that you give Holly the opportunity to help you, as much as she helped us! We love her!!!

alisa from Huntington Beach, CA

Reviewed in June 2018

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Reliable & Sincere

I would highly recommend Brandon Zada to my friends & relatives. I find him sincere & knowledgeable in working for my loan requirement and targeting to meet my specific needs in a timely manner. I am satisfied in his service.
We closed my loan on 3/27/18 which was before the 3/31/18 date he told me that may be the latest date I can expect to get my loan.
I was fortunate that I have Brandon worked on my loan requirement.

RAYMOND from Canoga Park, CA

Reviewed in April 2018

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Loan Officer Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Reliable & Sincere

I was fortunate to have Brandon Zada worked on my refinance loan who was able to close my loan per my expectation. He was very knowledgeable and sincere in guiding me to obtain the loan per my needs in a faster time possible. My loan was closed completely just last week which was the period he assure me that my loan will be released during my initial discussion with.
I would highly recommend him to my friends & relatives for their loan requirements. I also look forward of working with him in the future.

Raymond V

Raymond from Canoga Park, CA

Reviewed in April 2018

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Extremely Satisfied

A big THANK YOU!! -- to both Nathan and Priscilla. You were great to work with and we are of course very happy with the terms and how quickly the loan was funded. You really helped me the first time I spoke to you. You took the time to ask a lot of great questions, listen to my answers and understand what I was trying to accomplish. I was really impressed with your questions and clear thinking and that conversation really helped me sort out my plan regarding the different loans I was trying to obtain. During the loan process, you helped settle my nerves with calm, reasonable answers whenever I was confused or got worried. And you absolutely stood by your word from our first discussion. I would give you and your team highest marks for integrity, knowledge, service, speed and price!

Maryann from Danville, CA

Reviewed in December 2017

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Home Purchase
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Phil and his Team are FANTASTIC!!

I used Phil for a Cash Out refinance. I am an Escrow Officer and used Phil. He was always there when I had questions and always called me back promptly. That speaks loudly personally and in out business! He was able to offer me the best rate and worked with me to help make this a smooth transaction. He is very knowledgeable and patient. Being an Escrow Officer I close many of these transactions, but when its your own you still need to be able to rely on professionalism. He was able to exceed my expectations. Great Job Phil! Also his processor Brenda worked very closely with me and was able to create that personal touch! Thank you Brenda!!

Heidi from Valley Springs, CA

Reviewed in December 2017

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Home Purchase
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Phil Gustin Top Notch

Phil promised me that he could get me a 4% loan with low closing cost and he delivered. I saved $5000.00 in closing costs and aside from that, I closed in 30 days. He is very personable, easy to do business with, very accessible and always answered my phone calls. You will be extremely happy doing business with Phil Gustin.

Dana from Benicia, CA

Reviewed in December 2017

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Home Purchase
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Phil Got Results

I had tried to work with other lenders/brokers. Being self employed it was difficult to get all necessary paperwork. Phil helped me get all requirements for lenders

wsejim from Hilo, HI

Reviewed in December 2017

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Home Purchase
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Fantastic!

Nathan is your lender if you want quick, competent service, with the best rates. He and Priscilla did an amazing job with a recent refi. Being in the real estate industry, I have many resources for lenders and Nathan is top-notch. No sales pitch, just the facts.

Richard from Alameda, CA

Reviewed in December 2017

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Home Purchase
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Loan officer directory