NMLS# 1416824

5.0 of 5 22 Reviews

E Mortgage Capital Inc

  • Recommended Lender
    Recommended 95%
View Rates Write a Review

Lender Summary

Founded in 2002 to help homeowners find unbeatable pricing combined with unbeatable service, we take pride in providing both to our customers.

What they're saying

Ratings & Reviews
22 Reviews
  • Excellent
  • Excellent
  • Excellent
  • Excellent

Review Breakdown

  • 5 Star
    (21)
  • 4 Star
    (0)
  • 3 Star
    (0)
  • 2 Star
    (0)
  • 1 Star
    (1)

Very unprofessional...stopped communicating after significantly wasting precious time ....

It was waste of time as Joe Shallby and got non-responsive. It is frustrating to waste time, work hard to get personal and sensitive documentation to them and they just gone missing. Your follow-ups are ignored, their promised deadlines are failed, and then you don't have anyone to get any answer. I would not have been this much frustrated if I was told that it does not work out.

DSK from TALLAHASSEE, FL

Reviewed in August 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • Loan Type:

    Home Equity Loan or Line of Credit
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Flag Review
Do you want to flag this review?

Great Experience in with Joseph Shalaby E Mortgage capital CEO

Great experience! Joseph was always available and had all the answers to my questions. I would highly recommend!

Nicholas from SANTA ANA, CA

Reviewed in July 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Flag Review
Do you want to flag this review?

Great working with Joseph Shalaby

Joseph Shalaby is one of the best person I have ever meet. I would recommend Joseph Shalaby to anyone, Great person. He stay on top of everything! He care about your deal and strive to get it done.

Sandley from Santa Ana, CA

Reviewed in July 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Home Purchase
  • Review Type:

    Loan Officer Review
  • Loan Officer:

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Flag Review
Do you want to flag this review?

Great experience with e mortgage company

One of my best friend suggested this mortgage company to me and I proceed with this company and trust me I am very happy the way they teated me with my request. We have successfully finished our home loan with the top e mortgage company.

Diksha from SANTA ANA, CA

Reviewed in July 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Home Purchase
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Flag Review
Do you want to flag this review?

Joseph Shalaby - E Mortgage Capital

It was a pleasure working with Joseph Shalaby and his team on my most recent home financing. They are transparent, knowledgeable, communicative, professional and do everything within their ability to ensure their clients are taken care of.

Overall, a great experience and I would definitely recommend them to anyone in the market to finance their next property. I know I'll be reaching out to Joseph Shalaby for any future financing needs.

John from Santa Ana, CA

Reviewed in September 2018

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Flag Review
Do you want to flag this review?

Refinance

Holly Brand assisted us in refinancing our home loan in 06/2018. We immediately felt comfortable with her, as she is extremely professional, had knowledge in our unique situation and was able to move smoothly and quickly through the underwriting process. She set a target date and kept true to moving us through the process and stayed within the time frame she had set forth. She is available all hours of the week and weekend. I strongly recommend that you give Holly the opportunity to help you, as much as she helped us! We love her!!!

ALISA from Huntington Beach, CA

Reviewed in June 2018

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Loan Officer Review
  • Loan Officer:

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Flag Review
Do you want to flag this review?

Refinance

Holly Brand assisted us in refinancing our home loan in 06/2018. We immediately felt comfortable with her, as she is extremely professional, had knowledge in our unique situation and was able to move smoothly and quickly through the underwriting process. She set a target date and kept true to moving us through the process and stayed within the time frame she had set forth. She is available all hours of the week and weekend. I strongly recommend that you give Holly the opportunity to help you, as much as she helped us! We love her!!!

alisa from Huntington Beach, CA

Reviewed in June 2018

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Flag Review
Do you want to flag this review?

Reliable & Sincere

I would highly recommend Brandon Zada to my friends & relatives. I find him sincere & knowledgeable in working for my loan requirement and targeting to meet my specific needs in a timely manner. I am satisfied in his service.
We closed my loan on 3/27/18 which was before the 3/31/18 date he told me that may be the latest date I can expect to get my loan.
I was fortunate that I have Brandon worked on my loan requirement.

RAYMOND from Canoga Park, CA

Reviewed in April 2018

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Loan Officer Review
  • Loan Officer:

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Flag Review
Do you want to flag this review?

Reliable & Sincere

I was fortunate to have Brandon Zada worked on my refinance loan who was able to close my loan per my expectation. He was very knowledgeable and sincere in guiding me to obtain the loan per my needs in a faster time possible. My loan was closed completely just last week which was the period he assure me that my loan will be released during my initial discussion with.
I would highly recommend him to my friends & relatives for their loan requirements. I also look forward of working with him in the future.

Raymond V

Raymond from Canoga Park, CA

Reviewed in April 2018

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Flag Review
Do you want to flag this review?

Extremely Satisfied

A big THANK YOU!! -- to both Nathan and Priscilla. You were great to work with and we are of course very happy with the terms and how quickly the loan was funded. You really helped me the first time I spoke to you. You took the time to ask a lot of great questions, listen to my answers and understand what I was trying to accomplish. I was really impressed with your questions and clear thinking and that conversation really helped me sort out my plan regarding the different loans I was trying to obtain. During the loan process, you helped settle my nerves with calm, reasonable answers whenever I was confused or got worried. And you absolutely stood by your word from our first discussion. I would give you and your team highest marks for integrity, knowledge, service, speed and price!

Maryann from Danville, CA

Reviewed in December 2017

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Home Purchase
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Flag Review
Do you want to flag this review?

Loan officer directory