NMLS# 1283876

5.0 of 5 36 Reviews

Fidelity 1st Funding

  • Recommended 100%
View Rates Write a Review

Lender Summary

Fidelity 1st Funding serves all of California and specializes in helping clients refinance with low credit scores specifically to cash out. Everyday hundreds of homeowners consolidate debt, remodel their home, payoff tax liens and better position themselves financially using their homes’ equity. Fidelity 1st Funding is here to help you do the same. We have the programs, experience and knowledge to help clients refinance their mortgage with credit scores as low as 500.

Rating Breakdown

What consumers are saying

It was a wonderful experience

The entire process was very fast and easy. Manny was there every time I needed help. He made my experience non traumatizing I will recommend this company to family and friends

Mar from SAN JACINTO, CA

Reviewed in July 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Great company, so glad we found them

We found Fidelity 1st through lending tree and worked primarily with Jes Ortega. From the beginning, we felt zero pressure, everything was paced and any questions we had we're answered promptly. Honestly I had a ton of basic refi questions and Jes Ortega handled everything like a pro. He stayed in contact throughout and even late nights/weekends. I was impressed how smooth everything went, the timeline was spot on. I would recommend Fidelity 1st to anyone, ask for my friend Jes Ortega and he will put your mind at ease, definitely grateful to the folks at Fidelity 1st and Jes!

Stephen from TRACY, CA

Reviewed in June 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Outstanding Service

This was the second time I've worked with Manny Salinas and it was as smooth and stress free as the first. No games, no bait and switch, he delivered everything he promised. When doing something as important as financing your home, trust is the most important issue and you can't go wrong with Manny.

Ron from WEST COVINA, CA

Reviewed in May 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Very knowledgeable

Easy to work with enjoy working with them did a refi and property sale with them and plan on using them for my next purchase

edward from PARAMOUNT, CA

Reviewed in May 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

It was an excellent experience

The entire process went smooth and my agent Manny kept me informed as everything was clearing. It was such a great experience, i will use them in the future and will recommend to anyone looking to purchase or to refinance. Thank you for everything.

Jesus from RIVERSIDE, CA

Reviewed in May 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Excellent experience

Manny was so great to work with. Quick to answer all my questions .returned all phone calls promptly and was very knowledgeable

Kathleen from CRESCENT CITY, CA

Reviewed in May 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Good experience

The process refinancing with Manny along with other staff I dealt with made the process move forward easy and smooth. All questions were answered promptly and receiving additional cash out from the loan was great!! I totally recommend dealing with Manny if your interested in refinancing. One thing I would recommend is to gather all the documents from the initial list provided for submitting ahead of time because that really helps with the whole process.

Darlinda from BELLFLOWER, CA

Reviewed in May 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Ralph Barraza and his dream are AMAZING!!!!!

Ralph Barazza and his team are lifesavers! Ralph Barraza went above and beyond in assisting me in re-financing my home! My credit score was not the greatest and I was stressing out every month trying to pay all my bills to increase my credit score to eventually be able to refinance my house. One day, when researching how to refinance my home with a low credit score, I came across Ralph. Ralph called me back within minutes of my inquiry and from that moment on, Ralph made my life financially 100% better! Ralph was always available for me and had the answers to my questions. I give Ralph and his team the highest ratings possible! Thank you Ralph from the bottom of my heart!

Jessica from Atwater, CA

Reviewed in October 2018

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Working with Manny was great!

Working with Manny was great! He delivered on exactly what he said he'd do within the time frame he gave. He was consistent in his communications and walked me through every detail of the loan. I appreciate all of his efforts and highly recommend Fidelity1st Funding and Manny to anyone looking to secure financing for a new home.

Arleen from Oakland, CA

Reviewed in September 2018

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Manny and his team are amazing

Manny and his team are amazing and the Masters of complex refinances. This is our 2nd one with Fidelity First and it won't be our last. I've been a Homeowner for 12yrs and I wish I would have known him 10 yrs ago. If you need a refi, Manny @Fidelity First is who you want on our side.

April from Compton, CA

Reviewed in February 2018

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Loan officer directory