NMLS# 408902

5.0 of 5stars1920 Reviews

First Federal Bank

  • Recommended Lender
    Recommended 99%
View Rates Write a Review

Lender Summary

First Federal Bank is committed to providing exceptional customer service and value for our customers. Since we opened our doors in 1962, our commitment has always been to strive to exceed our customer's expectations and provide the highest level of customer service, communication, and accountability to our borrowers. It is because of that unwavering dedication to service that we remain a thriving community-based mutual bank servicing over 70,000 customers from 22 community banking branches and mortgage lending offices. Our mortgage division consists of experienced mortgage banking professionals who are committed to providing extraordinary customer service, delivered with a personal touch on every loan. Our mortgage bankers are active members of the community and have a vested interest in the success of its citizens and businesses. We invite you to experience First Federal Bank for yourself, where our dedicated professionals can offer a wide array of mortgage offerings specifically catered to ensure we can meet your needs and exceed your expectations.

What they're saying

Ratings & Reviews
1920 Reviews
  • Interest Rates
    Excellent
  • Fees & Closing Costs
    Excellent
  • Responsiveness
    Excellent
  • Customer Service
    Excellent

Review Breakdown

Exceptional Experience

I am extremely satisfied with my experience with Jill, she knows what she is doing, she works very hard for you, she was always in contact with me throughout the process giving me constant updates.
I definitely recommend Jill Willy.

Jorge from Loganville, GA

Reviewed in November 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Loan Officer Review
  • Loan Officer:

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

It was a pleasure working with Craig!

Craig was on top of my buyer's file from beginning to close. He made himself available for any questions.
It was a pleasure working with him.

Mimi from Morristown, NJ

Reviewed in November 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Home Purchase
  • Review Type:

    Loan Officer Review
  • Loan Officer:

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Great experience

Jill was professional and very responsive. She communicated what was needed by the underwriters in a timely and complete manner.

Mike from Pompano Beach, FL

Reviewed in November 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Loan Officer Review
  • Loan Officer:

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Jamie is the best !!

Jamie is very knowledgeable and a true professional. She is highly recommended and I will use her in the future.

Maria from Palm Coast, FL

Reviewed in November 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Home Purchase
  • Review Type:

    Loan Officer Review
  • Loan Officer:

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

We love Katherine

We have done several purchases with Katherine since my husbands job is constantly transferring him across the country. We always come back to her since she provides the honest truth and eagerly searches for the best possible scenario for our situation. We feel most comfortable and fully trust her and wouldn’t consider working with anyone else. She certainly is an asset to her company.

alfonz from Tampa, FL

Reviewed in November 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Very good experience with Brooke

I was very pleased with Brooke’s responsiveness, efficiency, and willingness to go the extra mile to answer my questions.

Joe from Germantown, WI

Reviewed in November 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Loan Officer Review
  • Loan Officer:

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Experience at it’s best!!!

I decided to use Jason as my loan officer after reading his reviews online and talking to him. I immediately knew that I was in the hands of someone with the experience and knowledge to walk me through refinancing my house. He was available to answer questions anytime I needed him and he always helped me understand the best way to proceed.
I will definitely use him again!!!

Carlotta from Thomaston, GA

Reviewed in November 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Loan Officer Review
  • Loan Officer:

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Always A Great Experience

I am very picky on who I refer my buyers to and Katherine is on top of my list. She is very responsive and very knowledgeable about the mortgage industry. She goes the extra mile for my clients. My clients have had wonderful experiences with her!

Pam from Atlanta, GA

Reviewed in November 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Happy working with Brooke Phun on my loan.

I needed a loan to do home improvements on my house. I had so many phone calls from many different people to get one. However, when Brooke called me she was not pushy and was very patient with me. I told Brooke what I needed my loan for, how much I needed and she was able to run a quick estimate for me over the phone with a couple different loan options with a interest I was really happy with. Brooke let me know the benefits and pitfalls of each option. I appreciated her professionalism and how nice she was during the entire process. Brooke was also very prompt on her responses to me. Overall Brooke made the loan process very easy for me. I really appreciate all her hard work during the entire process. I would definitely recommend her to anyone looking for a loan.

Justin from Leesburg, VA

Reviewed in November 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Loan Officer Review
  • Loan Officer:

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

A complicated process made painless

This was our second time using Scott to purchase a home and I can’t recommend him enough. He was very quick to get our pre-approval letter even after hours and very helpful and patient throughout the entire process with all of my questions. He walked me through each step and made sure I understood the process. It’s obvious he’s an expert in his field and cares about his customers. We will definitely be using Scott again for any future home purchases or refinancing!

Logan from Hayesville, NC

Reviewed in November 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Home Purchase
  • Review Type:

    Loan Officer Review
  • Loan Officer:

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Loan officer directory

×

Thank you for sharing your experience

Here are a few tips for writing a top-notch review for a company in our marketplace:

Do
Don't