NMLS# 423112

4.9 of 5 104 Reviews

First Midwest Bank

  • Recommended 98%
View Rates Write a Review

Lender Summary

Welcome to First Midwest Bank. We provide more than just loans, mobile banking, and financial planning. We provide momentum. For your business. Your finances. Your life.
Want some? Let’s get started.

What they're saying

Ratings & Reviews
104 Reviews
  • Excellent
  • Excellent
  • Excellent
  • Excellent

Review Breakdown

  • 5 Star
    (99)
  • 4 Star
    (3)
  • 3 Star
    (0)
  • 2 Star
    (0)
  • 1 Star
    (2)

Customer Service

I wanted to specifically thank Belen Cordova for her exceptional customer service and professionalism. Thank you again!

Juanita from CRYSTAL LAKE, IL

Reviewed in September 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Home Equity Loan or Line of Credit
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Best

Best decision i could have made. Kind agent very precise and friendly help. She gave us plenty of options that worked best for our family..

Oneal from DECATUR, IL

Reviewed in August 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Serious waste of time

A simple “personal loan” became a game of “now we need”. Was touted as a quick process. the loan is obviously a consolidation loan - which would be fine. If you don’t like playing games and jumping through hoops dont bother with this “bank” the interest quoted has gone up and they haven’t done anything yet

Laura from FREWSBURG, NY

Reviewed in July 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

A credit to your bank.

TJ was my guide from start to finish in the loan process. She was patient, very kind, and empathetic of my difficulties with on-line skills. Most of all she reassured me that I would get through all the phases involved. I owe her a debt of caring.

Andrew from Aspen, CO

Reviewed in July 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Loan Officer Review
  • Loan Officer:

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Really easy great Customer Service

They were super easy to work with, the paperwork was very simple, and the requests kept to a minimum

Donald from GREER, SC

Reviewed in June 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Home Purchase
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Great experience, literally one of the easiest loans I’ve ever gotten!

Since my loan was being done long distance and I found the company online, I was skeptical 🤨 but was I extremely impressed with the great experience!! Shawn and his team kept me in the loop at all times! I had direct access to Shawn from the very beginning. My loan could have closed two weeks ahead of schedule had I wanted it to!! Very glad I chose First Midwest Bank.

Tonja from ROCKLIN, CA

Reviewed in June 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Home Purchase
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Overall it was a good process with good rates

The entire process was pretty easy and the bank was very responsive to any and all questions. Also had better rates than US Bank which is who our mortgage was originally with.

Ray from LIBERTYVILLE, IL

Reviewed in May 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Home Equity Loan or Line of Credit
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Easy peazy

My banker was easy to work with. The entire process was easy and painless. We are doing a kitchen remodel and doing a HELOC made the most sense.
Thank you!

Christina from WILMETTE, IL

Reviewed in May 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Home Equity Loan or Line of Credit
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Good Service and the Best Interest Rate

The process was fast and easy. After extensive shopping I received a home equity loan at a rate that beat all the competition. I am glad I used First Midwest Bank.

Jason from ARLINGTON HEIGHTS, IL

Reviewed in May 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Home Equity Loan or Line of Credit
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Great Experience

I had a great experience. Wonderful communication, great rates. I will definitely call them first for all my needs.

Heidi from CHICAGO, IL

Reviewed in May 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Certified loan officers from this lender

Loan officer directory