NMLS# 423112

4.9 of 5 93 Reviews

First Midwest Bank

  • Recommended 99%
View Rates Write a Review

Lender Summary

Welcome to First Midwest Bank. We provide more than just loans, mobile banking, and financial planning. We provide momentum. For your business. Your finances. Your life. Want some? Let’s get started.

Rating Breakdown

What consumers are saying

They Make Life Easy

Through Lending Tree I found MJ at First Midwest. He patiently worked with me around my work schedule, had the loan in 3 days! The payoff to the credit cards only took another 2 days. Very quick and efficient service!

Elaine from MARENGO, IL

Reviewed in April 2019

  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review

Great Team

It was a great experience working with the First Midwest Bank team. Patrick is very knowledgeable and understand his clients very well

Jinny from BUFFALO GROVE, IL

Reviewed in April 2019

  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Home Equity Loan or Line of Credit
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review

Great Service

I was so pleased with all of the great service that I received from First Midwest Bank the loan officer Jasmine Vargas with always prompt and on time and everything worked out so well also would like to thank the bank of First Midwest in Blue Island they were fantastic. Every time I went in to have something faxed they were always so courteous and prompt so I had a very good experience. I would definitely recommend to anyone in need of financial assistance

Bernice from CHICAGO, IL

Reviewed in April 2019

  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Home Equity Loan or Line of Credit
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review

Excellent customer service

I got a home equity credit line with First Midwest in order to purchase another home. Max provided excellent customer service and was very attentive to my need for having everything done in time for closing . They also had the best rate I could find. Would definitely recommend them and use them again .

Beverly from SCHAUMBURG, IL

Reviewed in March 2019

  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Home Equity Loan or Line of Credit
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review

Easy process!

Easy process. very simple. Money came fast. Max made the process easy to do and not alot of time filling out application

Chelsey from LOOGOOTEE, IN

Reviewed in February 2019

  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review

Great experience

Everything went really smooth from start to finish. Great experience.

Sharon from Summerville, SC

Reviewed in February 2019

  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review

Great Bank

Knowledgable of the loan I was applying for.
Amazing follow up. Closed in less than 48 hours.
Wish all customer service and banks are like First Midwest Bank

Yolanda from Hartsdale, NY

Reviewed in February 2019

  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Loan Officer Review

Excellent Service

it was great, fast, easy ,simple

Yolanda from Hartsdale, NY

Reviewed in February 2019

  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review

INCOMPETENTS LIVES AT MIDWEST VANK

WOW CAN NOT BELIVE ALL OF THE FAKE REVIEWS.... Folks this Company is one that you should stay far AWAY from , their tactics and business practices are deceptive at best and their Staffs incompetence is 2nd to To none.
Trust me when I say take all of your Banking Loan
commercial
private or business needs Elsewhere
Belin who answers 5he phone is is rude and unprofessional and Patrick Offerman who is your initial contact is a joke at best will not follow up nor lacks the brain power or want to contact his clients . for instance I was told needed a blank check for direct deposit after being approved. I told him dont have checks dont write checks . but I can provide my account and routing number to my checking account . he again demanded I provide a blank check through email. Belin was so rude and not willing to help me finish understanding which documents were still needed I decided mid way through our phone call
that if you guys dont want to help me understand what you are requesting then i will take my 748. credit Score and take my business elsewhere.
Exactly what i did .
YOU HAVE BEEN WARNED

Michael from Maumelle, AR

Reviewed in January 2019

  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review

Consolidation for Deb Evans

From the beginning to the end, the loan process went quick and without any problems. The staff were very pleasant and easy to work with. They were very informed about their jobs and they all worked together very well. When I had questions they were more than capable to help me. The interest rate I received through them was such a blessing, and I was able to consolidate some of my other bills. It was a pleasure working with you First Midwest!

Debra from Sioux City, IA

Reviewed in November 2018

  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review

Certified loan officers from this lender

Loan officer directory