NMLS# 472433

5.0 of 5stars75 Reviews

FirstBank Mortgage Partners

  • Recommended Lender
    Recommended 100%
View Rates Write a Review

Lender Summary

FirstBank was founded in 1906 in the Southeast. Today, we are in the top 5 percent of all banks in the United States based upon asset size. FirstBank has a strong commitment to Reverse Mortgage Lending through one-on-one or face-to-face customer service. We are here to answer all of your questions. If you decide that a Reverse Mortgage is the right option for your needs we are happy to handle it. No broker, no middle man, no pressure, just a hassle free process at the lowest cost.

What they're saying

Ratings & Reviews
75 Reviews
  • Interest Rates
    Excellent
  • Fees & Closing Costs
    Excellent
  • Responsiveness
    Excellent
  • Customer Service
    Excellent

Review Breakdown

  • 5 Star
    (71)
  • 4 Star
    (4)
  • 3 Star
    (0)
  • 2 Star
    (0)
  • 1 Star
    (0)

Very Happy

We entered into a Reverse Conversion Mortgage with First Bank and were treated with respect and professionalism throughout the process. Our agent was Stuart Landman and he helped us understand the process and kept us informed as the loan completed. They arranged all the contacts for each step along the way and made it extremely easy. Closing was held at our house and Stuart checked in afterward to be sure it all went smoothly and that we were happy with the process. I will be very confident in referring any of my friends that I might learn are interested in doing the same to Mr. Landman and First Bank.

Anthony from Westerville, OH

Reviewed in August 2018

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Reverse Mortgage
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Thank you

I was very impressed. I was informed through the entire process.

Brenda from Lake Mary, FL

Reviewed in May 2018

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Reverse Mortgage
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Happy, Happy...

We started the reverse mortgage process with another company. As things progressed, we lost confidence in the person handling our account. Kristina Hawthorne had reached out to us about this time and we started working with her. We found her to be much more responsive to our situation. We appreciated being able to reach out to her whenever we had questions. We were also blown away by how quickly she handled every part of the process for us.

Very happy customers in Tennessee.

robert from Sequatchie, TN

Reviewed in April 2018

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Reverse Mortgage
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Stuart Landman

I recently applied for a loan with Stuart Landman at FirstBank and can wholeheartedly recommend him. After a bad experience applying to one of the big reverse mortgage mills, what a great pleasure it was to find someone as knowledgeable, communicative and helpful as Stuart. He's a real people person with an always friendly and positive attitude. Stuart even got my loan through to closing before my old FHA case number expired, saving me $9000 in MIP fees at closing. Thanks, Stuart! You're the greatest!

Steven from Lompoc, CA

Reviewed in March 2018

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Reverse Mortgage
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Jack and Sara Reverse Mortgage

We were turned down twice for a reverse mortgage before getting in touch with First Bank. Stuart Landman handled our reverse mortgage in the most professional and accurate manner possible. He kept up well informed of the process. He successfully worked with the processor and underwriter and got us our money in the most timely manner. A heart felt thanks to First Bank and Stuart Landman for working with us in this process.

Sara from Bloomfield, IN

Reviewed in November 2017

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Reverse Mortgage
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Community banks

FirstBank is a community bank dedicated to service and is much easier to deal with than the larger organizations. I had an excellent experience with this bank and can recommend them to others.

thomas from Thornton, NH

Reviewed in September 2017

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Reverse Mortgage
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

excellent service

Maggie, in my opinion, is an outstanding loan officer with interpersonal skills that are rare in the financial industry. She quickly understands the factors involved with a customer and is able to translate that knowledge into a successful program that is unique for the customer but also consistent with the requirements of her organization.

In my opinion, Maggie represents her organization in a highly professional manner while at the same time she develops a great rapport with her customer.

thomas from Thornton, NH

Reviewed in September 2017

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Reverse Mortgage
  • Review Type:

    Loan Officer Review
  • Loan Officer:

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

A very pleasant experience

We could not ask for a better experience. Our First Bank representative, Mr. Stuart Landman , was extremely helpful , knowledgeable and kept us up to date and informed every step of the process.We would recommend hin highly....A very [pleasant experience.

Virginia from Big Bear City, CA

Reviewed in September 2017

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Reverse Mortgage
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Went Smoothly

I recently used FirstBank for the first time. They contacted me about a reverse mortgage. I picked them because they are a bank and have a solid history. Other companies that contacted me were not banks, so I wasn't too comfortable working with them. The process went really smoothly! They were easy to deal with and made it easy for me. The person I worked with was really friendly and knowledgeable. My only complaint is that they sold my loan off to another company. That was not in the closing statement and I wasn't made aware of that. I found it after I got the bill from the new company. It could just be a servicing company, but that was unclear. If it is unrelated to FirstBank, I would not be pleased. I also did pay an extra fee for that also and I was disappointed with that. But, other than that, everything was good.

Eugene from Fort Lauderdale, FL

Reviewed in August 2017

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Reverse Mortgage
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

I was turned down by others, but not here

I was told I wouldn't qualify for a reverse mortgage by other lenders, and I'd given up. But somehow I found my way here, and Greg Bloomfield saw me through. He is a pleasure to work with. He answers the phone when you call and when he doesn't, he returns the call very quickly. He stays in touch and keeps you apprised of what is going on. He methodically took me from start to finish. He said he could get me approved, and he did. It has changed my life.

Nancy from Covington, KY

Reviewed in August 2017

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Reverse Mortgage
  • Review Type:

    Loan Officer Review
  • Loan Officer:

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Loan officer directory

×

Thank you for sharing your experience

Here are a few tips for writing a top-notch review for a company in our marketplace:

Do
Don't