4.7 of 5 453 Reviews

Freedom Debt Relief

  • Recommended 96%
View Rates Write a Review

Lender Summary

When we started in 2002, our goal was to help people overcome debt so they could achieve financial freedom. Today, we’re helping them enjoy freedom in more ways than ever, with proven solutions for debt settlement, mortgage shopping, personal loans, and more.

Rating Breakdown

What consumers are saying

Best debt consolidation

Very helpful and very professional.

Jen from Tempe, AZ

Reviewed in April 2019

  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review

Unset

I am being sued by one of the companies in my program and nobody seems to care. Why am I paying for legal aid and they keep blowing me off. I thought you should be taking care of this problem and notifying my creditors

Sharal from Schererville, IN

Reviewed in April 2019

  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review

Life saver

3 Down one to go, Freedom Debt Relief is a Life Saver!

Frank from Bronx, NY

Reviewed in April 2019

  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Student Loan Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review

FDR Review

Payment plan is easy to follow. The support has been terrific. Speed to pay off debt has increased after I qualified for consolidation loan.

Craig from Minneapolis, MN

Reviewed in April 2019

  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review

STAY COMMITTED

Freedom Debt Relief is a professional and compassionate company. They understand how you feel and go to all lengths to really help you to eliminate your debts. I’ve been in their program for s year and half and they showed me how I can obtain a loan to pay off the remaining debt that they have negotiated for me. Consolidated Plus can do this for you. Stay committed to the FDR program by sending in your monthly deposits and the same can happen to you. God Saves.

Thank you for sharing your wonderful review. Freedom Debt Relief cares for you and we will continue to support you throughout your journey in becoming debt free. We are very proud of your accomplishments thus far and we wish you the absolute best in the future. Please reach out to our Client Services department directly or log into your Client Dashboard if you have any questions or comments regarding your account. Thank you for choosing Freedom Debt Relief!

Brenda from Fort Washington, MD

Reviewed in April 2019

  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review

Stress Free

Honestly I was really scared before calling Freedom Debt Relief. Now I am totally happy I did. I just approved 2 of be debts and it felt so good. I don't feel as stressed knowing I have someone on my side helping step by step. I am waiting patiently to approve the payment arrangements for the rest of my debt. Truly it feels like I can breath again.

enedina from Phoenix, AZ

Reviewed in April 2019

  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review

Review

I enrolled 9 accounts in FDR 1 year ago and have already settled 2 accounts and 2 are in a structured settlement. Very pleased so far.

JEFFREY from Austin, TX

Reviewed in April 2019

  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review

Awesome

When I first talk with my agent of freedom debt relief I felt his sincerity to help me with my debts. From then on I saw any staff of freedom relief is very courteous and give immediate answers to my inquiries and questions I have. They explain well all the possibilities to be debt free.

Veneranda from San Jose, CA

Reviewed in April 2019

  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review

Freedom Debt Relief is the way to go

Very thorough. Very diligent.
They’ve succeeded in closing accounts and saving me money.
My credit score has improved.

Thomas from Lake Worth, FL

Reviewed in April 2019

  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review

Great experience

This option is being the best solution to help me to relief my critical financial situation, dealing with my creditors, so that's why i got my first settlement in just 3 months.

Thank you very much for your phenomenal review of our services. We’re thrilled to step in and help you put your debt behind you and congratulations on reaching your first milestone so early on in your program! You’re on pace for great success and if you have questions about your account please don’t hesitate to reach out to us, we’re happy to help! Thank you for being a part of Freedom Debt Relief!

Carlos from Miami, FL

Reviewed in April 2019

  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review