4.7 of 5 496 Reviews

Freedom Debt Relief

  • Recommended 96%
View Rates Write a Review

Lender Summary

When we started in 2002, our goal was to help people overcome debt so they could achieve financial freedom. Today, we’re helping them enjoy freedom in more ways than ever, with proven solutions for debt settlement, mortgage shopping, personal loans, and more.

What they're saying

Ratings & Reviews
496 Reviews
  • Excellent
  • Excellent
  • Excellent
  • Excellent

Review Breakdown

  • 5 Star
    (399)
  • 4 Star
    (75)
  • 3 Star
    (8)
  • 2 Star
    (2)
  • 1 Star
    (12)

DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY

FDR did not pay off a 1,500 with my credit union despite multiple reminders from me. "we will take care of it" was what I was told . Well, by the time they contacted this creditor, a judgement was handed down and $1,100 in legal fees were added. This will now be on my credit report for 6-7 years. This sort of thing is what I hope to avoid when signing with them. DO NOT TRUST THEM TO DO THEIR JOB. I am now 66 years old so I will be 72 or 73 by the time this is straightened out.

Ken from BUFFALO, NY

Reviewed in September 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • Loan Type:

    Debt Settlement/Credit Repair
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Pat B

Freedom from Debt has been a great help to me in a time when I was headed to bankruptcy court. The fees are reasonable and they have been communicating with me from day one. I have been with them for about a year and half, and have no complaints. I would recommend Freedom from Debt to anyone, and have continually recommended them to my family and friends. I am extremely grateful.

Patricia from Meridian, MS

Reviewed in July 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Thank you

I feel that I was struggling with my debt now sinces freedom debt took over i I feel so much better I will tell the people to trust freedom debt

This is a great review! Freedom Debt Relief is overjoyed to take control of your debt and to assist you in obtaining financial freedom. We are looking forward to your results. Keep up the great work! Please reach out to our Client Services department or you can log into your Client Dashboard if you have any questions or comments regarding your account. Thank you for choosing Freedom Debt Relief!

Noel from North Port, FL

Reviewed in July 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Wish we started sooner

Freedom has taken our burden off our shoulders. They have helped us resolve debt months even years sooner then we could of done by ourselves. They are caring, compassionate and completely honest! I wish we started sooner.

Jennifer from Mitchell, SD

Reviewed in July 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Debts

Overall they help u with your debts

christopher from Sachse, TX

Reviewed in July 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Relief

I think it's fantastic I can't wait to graduate it brings me much joy to see the results

We agree, your progress has been phenomenal, Blanche! We, too, are looking forward to your graduation and should you have any questions for us along the way, please don't hesitate to reach out to our Client Services team! Thank you for being a part of Freedom Debt Relief!

Blanche from New York, NY

Reviewed in July 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

DEBT SOLUTION

was very easy because was well explained to me and provide a solution to the debt I had

Gisela from Miami, FL

Reviewed in July 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

100% Free from debt!!!

At the begging i was not sure how it works but now I am happy the way they work and trust them, and hoping soon free from debt.

Surya from Los Angeles, CA

Reviewed in June 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Great Company

They do what they say! As long as I keep making my deposit, they continue to work with my creditors and pay off my bills at a fraction of what I owed.

Kathleen from Isleton, CA

Reviewed in June 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Debt free zone

I have really enjoyed this and have been relieved with a peace of mind. I don't think about how and when to get money for payments as I used to on daily basis,

Emmanuel, we are so pleased to hear that you have been satisfied with our program and the services we have provided. We look forward to watching you become debt free! Please reach out to our Client Services department if you have any questions or comments regarding your account. Thank you for choosing Freedom Debt Relief!

Emmanuel from Bronx, NY

Reviewed in June 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Home Equity Loan or Line of Credit
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?