4.7 of 5 493 Reviews

Freedom Debt Relief

  • Recommended 96%
View Rates Write a Review

Lender Summary

When we started in 2002, our goal was to help people overcome debt so they could achieve financial freedom. Today, we’re helping them enjoy freedom in more ways than ever, with proven solutions for debt settlement, mortgage shopping, personal loans, and more.

Rating Breakdown

What consumers are saying

Pat B

Freedom from Debt has been a great help to me in a time when I was headed to bankruptcy court. The fees are reasonable and they have been communicating with me from day one. I have been with them for about a year and half, and have no complaints. I would recommend Freedom from Debt to anyone, and have continually recommended them to my family and friends. I am extremely grateful.

Patricia from Meridian, MS

Reviewed in July 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Wish we started sooner

Freedom has taken our burden off our shoulders. They have helped us resolve debt months even years sooner then we could of done by ourselves. They are caring, compassionate and completely honest! I wish we started sooner.

Jennifer from Mitchell, SD

Reviewed in July 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Debts

Overall they help u with your debts

christopher from Sachse, TX

Reviewed in July 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

DEBT SOLUTION

was very easy because was well explained to me and provide a solution to the debt I had

Gisela from Miami, FL

Reviewed in July 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

100% Free from debt!!!

At the begging i was not sure how it works but now I am happy the way they work and trust them, and hoping soon free from debt.

Surya from Los Angeles, CA

Reviewed in June 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Great Company

They do what they say! As long as I keep making my deposit, they continue to work with my creditors and pay off my bills at a fraction of what I owed.

Kathleen from Isleton, CA

Reviewed in June 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Debt free zone

I have really enjoyed this and have been relieved with a peace of mind. I don't think about how and when to get money for payments as I used to on daily basis,

Emmanuel, we are so pleased to hear that you have been satisfied with our program and the services we have provided. We look forward to watching you become debt free! Please reach out to our Client Services department if you have any questions or comments regarding your account. Thank you for choosing Freedom Debt Relief!

Emmanuel from Bronx, NY

Reviewed in June 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Home Equity Loan or Line of Credit
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

My experience in becoming debt free

I have only positive things to say about my experience. After making the first call
It seems that every thing starte to get better for me when I had questions some one
Was always available. They gave me good information ways to deal with creditors.
They took care of this. What a relief.once negotiations started I always knew and was
Included.

Hello Shirley, We are so happy to hear about your positive experience with Freedom Debt Relief! We are happy to be your debt settlement company and are excited to see you complete the program successfully! Please reach out to our Client Services department if you have any questions or comments regarding your account. Thank you for choosing Freedom Debt Relief!

Shirley from Houston, TX

Reviewed in June 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

The best of the best. Freedom Debt Relief

I love Freedom Debt Relief they helped me all the step of the way they told me what to do how to do it if I have any question they were there for me they listen to you they give you all the information they need that you need and they're very good I would recommend it to anybody and I took my settlement earlier than I thought thank you so much for that

Dear Nejat, We’re blown away by your marvelous review and rating you have provided for our company! We enjoy having you in the program and assisting you in becoming debt free. Please reach out to our Client Services department if you have any questions or comments regarding your account. Thank you for choosing Freedom Debt Relief!

Nejat from Boston, MA

Reviewed in June 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Good & Fair

They reduced my debt by one-third. They were very responsive to my questions and worked with me when I needed an adjustment to a payment.

Cynthia from Clovis, CA

Reviewed in June 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?