4.7 of 5stars498 Reviews

Freedom Debt Relief

  • Recommended Lender
    Recommended 96%
View Rates Write a Review

Lender Summary

When we started in 2002, our goal was to help people overcome debt so they could achieve financial freedom. Today, we’re helping them enjoy freedom in more ways than ever, with proven solutions for debt settlement, mortgage shopping, personal loans, and more.

What they're saying

Ratings & Reviews
498 Reviews
  • Interest Rates
    Excellent
  • Fees & Closing Costs
    Excellent
  • Responsiveness
    Excellent
  • Customer Service
    Excellent

Review Breakdown

so far so good

I am early in my enrollment, only 6 months, and already have two debts settled. I am very happy with Freedom so far and I do not anticipate any problems in the future.

Jordan from Wilmington, NC

Reviewed in December 2016

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
7 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Home Equity Loan or Line of Credit
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
7 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

great staff

The staff was very helpful, professional, and courteous. They were knowledgeable and very supportive and encouraging. FDR IS awesome! I would recommend them highly!

Louise from Kansas City, KS

Reviewed in December 2016

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
4 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Home Equity Loan or Line of Credit
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
4 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Thank you

Happy with FDR. You're all doing a good job in helping clients like us who's flooded with credit card debts.

Glenda from Miami, FL

Reviewed in December 2016

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
6 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Home Equity Loan or Line of Credit
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
6 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Freedom debt relief

Reliable debt resolution company.

Chejin from Lockport, NY

Reviewed in May 2017

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
2 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
2 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Great Settlement

They settled for far less than I expected. I was surprised, actually delighted with how the settlement went. Thank you Freedom

John from Nampa, ID

Reviewed in May 2017

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
2 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
2 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Great service

So far so good, our loans are being settled as promised by the representatives.

John from Grayling, MI

Reviewed in May 2017

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
1 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
1 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

debt relief

I have had a good experience for the time being they have been extremely helpful with all issues

ronnie from Zachary, LA

Reviewed in May 2017

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
1 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
1 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Debt consolidation

Good company to work with

Jonathan from Mcminnville, OR

Reviewed in May 2017

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
1 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
1 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Payment loan

They are helpful and stay in contact throughout the process.

Petra from Lamont, CA

Reviewed in June 2017

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
1 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
1 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Monthly payment

My monthly payment fits into my budget, and I get regular updates on my progress, along with lots of encouragement along the way!

Denise from Beverly, MA

Reviewed in June 2017

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
1 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
1 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?
×

Thank you for sharing your experience

Here are a few tips for writing a top-notch review for a company in our marketplace:

Do
Don't