4.7 of 5 479 Reviews

Freedom Debt Relief

  • Recommended 96%
View Rates Write a Review

Lender Summary

When we started in 2002, our goal was to help people overcome debt so they could achieve financial freedom. Today, we’re helping them enjoy freedom in more ways than ever, with proven solutions for debt settlement, mortgage shopping, personal loans, and more.

Rating Breakdown

What consumers are saying

Personal finance

I'm thankful for this service. Everything is explained on their website along with many resources.

Barbara from Antioch, CA

Reviewed in June 2019

  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review

Happiness

The staff has been with us all the way. Whenever we had questions or concerns, they were right there with answers or suggestions. Just a couple of weeks ago, they settled and paid off one of our accounts. The relief we feel of having just one of these accounts taken care of is wonderful!

Carol from Lake Mary, FL

Reviewed in June 2019

  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review

About my business with freedom debt

Everyone has been very helpful and nice!!! Grateful for your kindness and all you do for me!!!!

Welcome to Freedom Debt Relief! We’re thrilled to hear your experiences so far have been nothing but positive. Please know that our clients’ best interests is always top priority for us. Thank you for recognizing our efforts. As your journey continues, please let us know how we can support your every step toward financial freedom. Thank you for being the best part of Freedom Debt Relief!

Cheryl from Lancaster, OH

Reviewed in June 2019

  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review

Responsible

They are a very responsive and quick action taker.

Thank you so much for taking time from your day to review us and provide us with a 5-star rating! Please reach out to our client services department if you have any questions or comments regarding your account. Thank you for choosing Freedom Debt Relief!

Md Atiqur from Indianapolis, IN

Reviewed in June 2019

  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review

Relief

I am extremely happy with Freedom Debt Relief. They're customer service is excellent; they were understanding and sympathetic to my needs. The relief has been immeasurable.

Cassie from Petaluma, CA

Reviewed in June 2019

  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review

WANDA HAMMES

NEVER HAD PEOPLE WORK SO FAST ON A SETTLEMENT..THE PEOPLE ARE ALWAYS SO HELPFUL..

Thank you so much for the amazing feedback! It's extremely rewarding to hear how pleased you are with our negotiation efforts. As your debt-free journey continues, always know our Client Services team is available 7 days a week to support your every step. Thank you for choosing Freedom Debt Relief as a guide to a brighter financial future!

WANDA from Emmett, ID

Reviewed in June 2019

  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review

RELIEF

THEY HAVE BEEN VERY EASY TO WORK WITH AND HAVE LIFTED A HUGE BURDEN FROM ME

This is great to hear! Freedom Debt Relief has your best interest in mind and we are very happy to ease your mind. Financial freedom is coming your way soon, keep up the great work! Please reach out to our Client Services department or you can log into your Client Dashboard if you have any questions or comments regarding your account. Thank you for choosing Freedom Debt Relief!

David from Layton, UT

Reviewed in May 2019

  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review

Freedom is the best!

Freedom is the best. You call them and they actually answer th e phone. How often does that happen anymore? No waiting with music for an hour. The customer service is excellent. I got my first settlement after 3 months. I am so happy I contacted Freedom, no more anxiety wondering if I am going to get my bills paid and have enough for food and necessities. Thank you Freedom Debt Relief!

We appreciate your feedback! Freedom Debt Relief takes pride in our world-class customer service. We strive to make sure our clients feel comfortable and stay up to date on their settlements along the way. If you have any questions or concerns, please don’t hesitate to contact our dedicated Client Advocates directly. You can also keep track of your progress, approve settlements and more through your Client Dashboard located online. Thank you for choosing Freedom Debt Relief as your guide to a debt-free future.

Cynthia from Holiday, FL

Reviewed in May 2019

  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review

No bad surprises

They helped me on one of my worst times. No hidden catch. Agent explained every step and what will happen. No bad surprises.

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback. Freedom Debt Relief is thrilled to assist you in becoming debt free and we are looking forward to your next settlement. Please reach out to our Client Services department or you can log into your Client Dashboard if you have any questions or comments regarding your account. Thank you for choosing Freedom Debt Relief!

Chace from Henderson, NV

Reviewed in May 2019

  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review

Freedom Debt Relief

Working with FDR is a pleasure. Do not stop with monthly payments and increase a small amount if your budget allows. This can guarantee a quicker settlement in debt. They keep you informed by text and email. They are user friendly and I would recommend them.

Thank you very much for sharing your review. We are overjoyed to hear of your positive experience thus far and we will continue to keep you updated with any new information on your account. We would greatly appreciate if you recommended Freedom Debt Relief to your friends and family. Please reach out to our Client Services department or you can log into your Client Dashboard at if you have any questions or comments regarding your account. Thank you for choosing Freedom Debt Relief!

Karen from Temple, TX

Reviewed in May 2019

  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review