4.7 of 5 457 Reviews

Freedom Debt Relief

  • Recommended 96%
View Rates Write a Review

Lender Summary

When we started in 2002, our goal was to help people overcome debt so they could achieve financial freedom. Today, we’re helping them enjoy freedom in more ways than ever, with proven solutions for debt settlement, mortgage shopping, personal loans, and more.

Rating Breakdown

What consumers are saying

Review

I enrolled 9 accounts in FDR 1 year ago and have already settled 2 accounts and 2 are in a structured settlement. Very pleased so far.

Congratulations, Jeffery! Your progress thus far is fantastic and we're looking forward to your next milestone! In the meantime, if you have questions about your account, please feel free to reach out to us! We're here to help. Thank you for being a part of Freedom Debt Relief!

JEFFREY from Austin, TX

Reviewed in April 2019

  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review

Awesome

When I first talk with my agent of freedom debt relief I felt his sincerity to help me with my debts. From then on I saw any staff of freedom relief is very courteous and give immediate answers to my inquiries and questions I have. They explain well all the possibilities to be debt free.

Our team is here to help you at every stage of your debt-free journey, Veneranda! Any time you have questions or need assistance, please continue to reach out to our knowledgeable Client Services team. We're looking forward to your brighter financial future and thank you for choosing Freedom Debt Relief!

Veneranda from San Jose, CA

Reviewed in April 2019

  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review

Freedom Debt Relief is the way to go

Very thorough. Very diligent.
They’ve succeeded in closing accounts and saving me money.
My credit score has improved.

We're happy to hear that your credit score is improving, Thomas! We're proud of the work that we do and we're excited to see you reach your next milestone! If you have any questions along the way, please feel free to contact our client services team. Thank you for being a part of Freedom Debt Relief!

Thomas from Lake Worth, FL

Reviewed in April 2019

  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review

Great experience

This option is being the best solution to help me to relief my critical financial situation, dealing with my creditors, so that's why i got my first settlement in just 3 months.

Thank you very much for your phenomenal review of our services. We’re thrilled to step in and help you put your debt behind you and congratulations on reaching your first milestone so early on in your program! You’re on pace for great success and if you have questions about your account please don’t hesitate to reach out to us, we’re happy to help! Thank you for being a part of Freedom Debt Relief!

Carlos from Miami, FL

Reviewed in April 2019

  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review

Relief

It's Been every month they made progress and looking forward to graduate

We agree, your progress has been phenomenal, Blanche! We, too, are looking forward to your graduation and should you have any questions for us along the way, please don't hesitate to reach out to our Client Services team! Thank you for being a part of Freedom Debt Relief!

Blanche from New York, NY

Reviewed in April 2019

  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review

Freedom Debt Relief Rock

This program is the best thing I have ever done for myself. Thank you so much for helping!!!

We're happy to lend you the helping hand you deserve, Gary! To know that you're seeing financial success is rewarding! Any time you have questions or need assistance, please contact our knowledgeable client services team, they're here for you seven days a week! Thank you for being a part of Freedom Debt Relief!

Gary from Wyandotte, MI

Reviewed in March 2019

  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Home Equity Loan or Line of Credit
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review

The program has helped, has it's pro's and con's

So far Freedom has been working to help us. Our Debt is getting paid down. Just be aware that when you sign up the time frame they give you will not hold true. We were supposed to be a 4 year. However what the rep neglected to tell us is they don't take into consideration the amount your debt will increase with interest and late fees until you have a settlement. Our 4 year plan with us not missing any payments has become a 5 year plan. Also you can speed things up if you can afford to put more money into your dedicated account, we unfortunately have not been able to we live very tight on what we have left after our program payment. We also notice that since the settlement rate is so high you really don't save as much as you are lead to believe you will. However getting out of the over all debt is worth it. When we have had to call for something the staff has always been very pleasant and helpful. Over all so far we are satisfied with our experience. We can at least see a light at the end of the tunnel.

Thank you very much for your honest feedback. At Freedom Debt Relief, we strive to provide the utmost customer service and professionalism to all of our clients and we are very proud to have done so thus far. We provide all of our clients an estimated debt free date and we apologize for the extended program length. We do our best to negotiate and resolve accounts in a very timely manner but we are glad to hear your you are satisfied with Freedom Debt Relief. Please reach out to our Client Services department or you can log into your Client Dashboard if you have any questions or comments regarding your account. Thank you for choosing Freedom Debt Relief!

brenda from Topton, PA

Reviewed in March 2019

  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review

Amazing

I was very skeptical at first and actually afraid to do this but they have been amazing and when I had trouble with something and had no where else to turn they came and helped me and I am so grateful for them.

We're happy to step in and lend you the helping hand you deserve. We're confident in the work that we do and we're excited to see you reach your financial goals! If you have any questions for us along the way, please reach out to our knowledgeable client services team. Thank you for choosing Freedom Debt Relief!

Dorothy from Newfoundland, PA

Reviewed in March 2019

  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review

helping with credit cards-payoff

they had been very helpful. i really like working with this team.

Thank you very much for your positive comments about our services! We're happy to be of help and we're looking forward to your continued success! Keep up the great work and any time you have questions, please don't hesitate to reach out to our client services team. Thank you for choosing Freedom Debt Relief!

donna from Largo, FL

Reviewed in March 2019

  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review

There is Help!!!

So far so good, when I have questions I contact them and they get to me in a timely manner. Yes I would recommend them anyone who needs help. They have help me tremendously.

Susie from Cleveland, MS

Reviewed in March 2019

  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review