4.7 of 5 493 Reviews

Freedom Debt Relief

  • Recommended 96%
View Rates Write a Review

Lender Summary

When we started in 2002, our goal was to help people overcome debt so they could achieve financial freedom. Today, we’re helping them enjoy freedom in more ways than ever, with proven solutions for debt settlement, mortgage shopping, personal loans, and more.

What they're saying

Ratings & Reviews
493 Reviews
  • Excellent
  • Excellent
  • Excellent
  • Excellent

Review Breakdown

  • 5 Star
    (396)
  • 4 Star
    (75)
  • 3 Star
    (8)
  • 2 Star
    (2)
  • 1 Star
    (12)

Consolidation

The experience of becoming debt free was scary at first, but Freedom Debt Relief has been there at every step and helped relieve my worries with answers to all my questions.

Thank you for sharing your personal experiences in our program. Starting anything that is new and unfamiliar causes concerns for anyone. Great job on your part for hanging in there, even when things seemed uncertain. We also appreciate you sharing the fact that all of your questions have been answered to your satisfaction! Please continue to reach out to us any time you have questions or concerns about your account. Remember, you can also view your account details by logging on to your Client Dashboard. Thank you for choosing Freedom Debt Relief to achieve your financial goals!

Rachel from Leland, NC

Reviewed in June 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Excited to finish the program

I have been in the program for approximately 9 months now, I have gotten settlement agreements for 4 of my 10 enrolled debts to date. I have had no problems with accepting them and moving on with my life. I still will have one creditor try to contact me from time to time, I have been letting it go to voicemail and they won't try again for at least a month or more. I appreciate the time and effort put forth by FDR to keep me abreast of the situation with my accounts. I am really looking forward to the final settlement agreement so I can concentrate on my life going forward debt free.

Deanna from Montclair, CA

Reviewed in June 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Less Stress with Freedom Debt Relief

Freedom Debt Relief negotiated on my behalf and reduced my debt to less than half of what it was. You can't imagine how much stress that took out of my life. They were always responsive and answered my questions promptly. I have already recommended Freedom Debt Relief to others who were saddled with crushing debt. THANK YOU, Freedom Debt Relief.
Sincerely,
JPM in Florida

It's rewarding to hear about your accomplishments within our program and the positive impact we have had on your financial future! Freedom Debt Relief is thrilled to take control of your debt and help you achieve your financial goals. Please reach out to our Client Services department or log into your Client Dashboard if you have any questions or comments regarding your account. Thank you for choosing Freedom Debt Relief!

James from Hollywood, FL

Reviewed in June 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

SAVING MY FINANCIAL LIFE, LITERALLY!

Very friendly staff who really care about my financial problems. Very courteous, helpful in understanding all fazes of program. I am very pleased so far with the progress of solidifying and authorizing settlements.
FDR is the best thing that has financially happened to me.
Without them I don't know where I'd be besides in bankruptcy.
Credit score has dropped but is quickly coming back up as a result of
my progress with FDR.
Just a year on the program and I already have a handful of authorized settlements. I am very pleased all round with the entire program and the process along the way.
FDR is always just an email or phone call away and they are a very professional, responsible company to work with.
To be honest, to have paid all of my debt on my own would have taken me probably 30 to 40 years for me to pay off. Looking now at approximately 3-4 years gives me a huge sigh of relief knowing that I now have a few $$$ in my bank account for myself, and someone helping me with my financial needs is such a breath of fresh air.
I am no longer stressing out about my debt and letting it take over my life.
Thank you you, Freedom Debt Relief and all who work with them to make life breathable and enjoyable again.
It feels great to have such a team of people teaching me and helping me along the way about savings, credit, & what other things I can do once I have reached my debt free graduation.
Make the right choice for yourself.
Let Freedom Debt Relief and their affiliates work their magic for you like they are doing for me.
I am not an employee, nor do I know anyone who actually works for FDR.
I'm just one of literally millions who has gotten caught up in all the debt hype and high interest rates even though I always paid my bills on time and made lump sum payments that never seemed to lower my debt.
Please don't hesitate to call FDR today, or asap.
I promise you there are no money making gimmicks or games to play.
They are true to their word and are the best thing that ever happened to me concerning my debt situation.

Christine from Oyster Bay, NY

Reviewed in June 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

They Accomplish what they promise...!!!

They accomplished what they told me they would do. They took care of everything, the negotiation, summiting payments, everything! And my only job was to Approve the payments and to follow up on the process thru there Excellent website. I'm currently in an ongoing process but I can already feel the relief of my DEBT!! Thanks, FDR

Hello, Thank you for the thoughtful review, it's rewarding to hear such great feedback about our services! We're happy that we've been able to assist you in finding the relief you were looking for from your debt and can continue to help you in becoming financially free. Keep up the great work and please reach out to us any time you have questions about your program! You can contact our Client Services team seven days a week or you can chat with us through your Dashboard. Thank you for choosing Freedom Debt Relief!

AGUSTIN from Oxnard, CA

Reviewed in June 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Rating

Good customer service
Friendly and helpful

Greetings Jessie, We're overjoyed to hear you've been provided customer satisfaction. We're thrilled to receive your review and 5-star rating! Please reach out to our Client Services department if you have any questions or comments regarding your account. Thank you for choosing Freedom Debt Relief!

Jessie from Artesia, NM

Reviewed in June 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Personal finance

I'm thankful for this service. Everything is explained on their website along with many resources.

Barbara from Antioch, CA

Reviewed in June 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Happiness

The staff has been with us all the way. Whenever we had questions or concerns, they were right there with answers or suggestions. Just a couple of weeks ago, they settled and paid off one of our accounts. The relief we feel of having just one of these accounts taken care of is wonderful!

We appreciate your valuable feedback. It is rewarding to hear such great feedback about our Client Services team. Our team has one goal in mind, to get your debt-free while providing the best service possible! Thank you for your trust in this. As always, our client services team is here for you if you need anything and please don't hesitate to reach out. Thank you for choosing Freedom Debt Relief!

Carol from Lake Mary, FL

Reviewed in June 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

About my business with freedom debt

Everyone has been very helpful and nice!!! Grateful for your kindness and all you do for me!!!!

Welcome to Freedom Debt Relief! We’re thrilled to hear your experiences so far have been nothing but positive. Please know that our clients’ best interests is always top priority for us. Thank you for recognizing our efforts. As your journey continues, please let us know how we can support your every step toward financial freedom. Thank you for being the best part of Freedom Debt Relief!

Cheryl from Lancaster, OH

Reviewed in June 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Responsible

They are a very responsive and quick action taker.

Thank you so much for taking time from your day to review us and provide us with a 5-star rating! Please reach out to our client services department if you have any questions or comments regarding your account. Thank you for choosing Freedom Debt Relief!

Md Atiqur from Indianapolis, IN

Reviewed in June 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?