4.7 of 5 479 Reviews

Freedom Debt Relief

  • Recommended 96%
View Rates Write a Review

Lender Summary

When we started in 2002, our goal was to help people overcome debt so they could achieve financial freedom. Today, we’re helping them enjoy freedom in more ways than ever, with proven solutions for debt settlement, mortgage shopping, personal loans, and more.

Rating Breakdown

What consumers are saying

Smitty

Just listen to what FDR wants you to do, stay calm, and your debts will be managed as FDR has explained.
My wife and are so glad we went with FDR.

Thank you, Nicholas, for your wonderful feedback! We're are thrilled to know that we have provided you customer satisfaction. Please reach out to our client services department if you have any questions or comments regarding your account. Thank you for choosing Freedom Debt Relief!

Nicholas L from Minneapolis, MN

Reviewed in May 2019

  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review

Great service

Freedom Debt Relief has already closed several of my debts. It works best if you keep paying your deposit on the date specified every month. Their customer service is great and they have solved every problem I have had. I would recommend them

Blaine from Camp Verde, AZ

Reviewed in May 2019

  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review

Thankful

Freedom is helping me get my life back on track, I found myself drowning in debt but with the help of freedom I’m not under so much stress about my debt they’ve took a big burden off of my shoulders trying to pay off so many credit cards at one time, with freedom it’s easier for me to manage all my debt so I’m forever grateful to freedom for their help and hard work with helping me have a piece of mine knowing my debt is being paid off thanks freedom you’re the best.

We're so happy to hear how much we have helped alleviate the stress you were experiencing. We are happy that we have been able to assist you in becoming debt free! We look forward to continuing to assist you throughout your debt relief program! Please reach out to our client services department if you have any questions or comments regarding your account. Thank you for choosing Freedom Debt Relief!

Shandrue from Fort Lauderdale, FL

Reviewed in May 2019

  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review

took a chance and dont regret it

so far I have not been unsatisfied with Freedom debt relief, they have been working on my behalf to resolve my debt and all in a good time frame. It is even possible that I may be cleared of all my debt prior to my expected resolution date.

We greatly appreciate your phenomenal review! We're thrilled by your success thus far and we're looking forward to your next milestone! In the meantime, should you have any questions regarding your account, please reach out to our Client Services team. They're here for you seven days a week! Thank you for being a part of Freedom Debt Relief!

krystal from Bronx, NY

Reviewed in May 2019

  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review

Wrong impression

I was quite impressed that I would be debt free in 5 years. However they miscalculated I guess because it won't happen for another year.

Thank you for sharing your honest feedback. We do our absolute best to negotiate and resolve your accounts in a very timely manner and we apologize for the extended duration. We are very confident you will become debt free soon. Feel free to reach out to our Client Services department or you can log into your Client Dashboard if you have any questions or comments regarding your account. Thank you for choosing Freedom Debt Relief!

Georgette from Fiskdale, MA

Reviewed in May 2019

  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review

Peace of Mind

They are prompt in answering your questions.
They gave me peace of mind with my decision to use their services.

Thank you for sharing your review. You made the best decision when you enrolled in Freedom Debt Relief and we will continue to support you through your completion. Graduation is coming soon! Please reach out to our Client Services department or you can log into your Client Dashboard if you have any questions or comments regarding your account. Thank you for choosing Freedom Debt Relief!

Margie from Rheems, PA

Reviewed in May 2019

  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review

Oh what a relief it is!

It’s such a relief to have someone on my side. Someone to help me work my way out of this overwhelming debt that I accumulated through times of hardship. I feel like I can finally see some light at the end of the tunnel. Every time a debt is settled I feel like I’m one step closer to financial freedom.

We’re proud to be on your side to help you reach your financial goals! Your progress thus far has been phenomenal and we’re looking forward to your next milestone! If you have questions about your account in the meantime, please don’t hesitate to contact our Client Services team. They’re here to help you seven days a week! Thank you for being a part of Freedom Debt Relief!

Jeffery from Northport, AL

Reviewed in May 2019

  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review

Freight Auditor

Their staff is the most supportive I have ever had the pleasure to work with. Anytime you call, there is always a very friendly voice at the other end to help you out. You are never pressured to make a decision to enroll with them or not. I would highly recommend Freedom Debt Relief to help with getting your debts taken care of.

Cheryl from Sacramento, CA

Reviewed in May 2019

  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review

Best of the best

Great experience the best thing I ever did have swiftly resolved seven of eight in less then two year cannot recommended highly enough

Congratulations on your phenomenal progress! Your hard work is rewarding and we're excited to see you reach your next milestone! Every day, you're a step closer to your debt-free future and if you have questions for us along the way, please reach out to our helpful Client Services team. Thank you for being a part of Freedom Debt Relief!

Janice from Lexington, MO

Reviewed in May 2019

  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review

I'm seeing progress.

FDR is a very professional and capable organization. They do what they say they will do. Their people are friendly, helpful and responsive. We are progressing well with resolving our credit card debt problem.

Thank you for the many compliments! We are elated to know our service is truly assisting you with resolving your outstanding debt. We also appreciate you recognizing the superb service that's been provided by Client Services. Please continue to reach out to us anytime you have questions about your account. Thank you for choosing Freedom Debt Relief as a guide to meeting your financial goals.

JOSEPH from Henderson, NV

Reviewed in April 2019

  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review