4.7 of 5 479 Reviews

Freedom Debt Relief

  • Recommended 96%
View Rates Write a Review

Lender Summary

When we started in 2002, our goal was to help people overcome debt so they could achieve financial freedom. Today, we’re helping them enjoy freedom in more ways than ever, with proven solutions for debt settlement, mortgage shopping, personal loans, and more.

Rating Breakdown

What consumers are saying

Customer service/attorney in sue

Everything is handled at a timely manner. Very friendly service and excellent professional assistance.

This is amazing feedback! We are overjoyed to hear of your positive experience and we are confident you have a very successful future ahead of you. Please reach out to our Client Services department or you can log into your Client Dashboard if you have any questions or comments regarding your account. Thank you for choosing Freedom Debt Relief!

RAQUEL from Dallas, TX

Reviewed in April 2019

  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review

Rest assured with FDR

I was informed of what I needed to do. I received guidance on what to and what not to say to lenders. Customer service was professional and answered all concerns I had promptly. Wouldn't want any of my friends to go into a bind financially but if any did, I would promptly recommended Freedom Debt Relief

AMAH from Houston, TX

Reviewed in April 2019

  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review

AMAZING COMPANY

Great Customer Service staff. Knowledgeable, courteous and patience. It is a relief to have someone helping me while I battle a catastrophic disease!! Settled two credit card accounts in a few months and another one soon. Thank you Freedom Debt Relief!

This is fantastic! Freedom Debt Relief strives to provide the utmost customer service and professionalism to all of our clients and we are thrilled to her of your positive feedback. We are very confident you will continue to see amazing results! Please reach out to our Client Services department or you can log into your Client Dashboard if you have any questions or comments regarding your account. Thank you for choosing Freedom Debt Relief!

Ida M from Mira Loma, CA

Reviewed in April 2019

  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review

Handy bunch

Has been a learning experience but Freedom has been their all the way.

Harold from Rockholds, KY

Reviewed in April 2019

  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review

A Breath of Fresh Air

I found myself getting threatening phone calls and letters, and had to use your program for resolving my credit problems. I have had one account that settled already, and I hope more of them will follow.
I hope my friends don't have to use this service, but if they do, I will recommend them to you.

CYNTHIA from Fredericksburg, VA

Reviewed in April 2019

  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review

Thank you

I feel that I was struggling with my debt now sinces freedom debt took over I see the light of the tunnel thank you freedom debt

This is a great review! Freedom Debt Relief is overjoyed to take control of your debt and to assist you in obtaining financial freedom. We are looking forward to your results. Keep up the great work! Please reach out to our Client Services department or you can log into your Client Dashboard if you have any questions or comments regarding your account. Thank you for choosing Freedom Debt Relief!

Noel from North Port, FL

Reviewed in April 2019

  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review

Great Solution

In less than a year, all my debts have settled, and I received a consolidation loan for the settled amounts in the beginning, I tried for a consolidation loan but was denied. For that, I am very thankful because now I owes great deal less on my loan. This has been a very simple process and helps me do much. I can see the end if my troubles. At my age, it us important to be debt-free, and I am looking forward to that. Thank you so much

We appreciate your review. We are very pleased you enrolled in Freedom Debt Relief and we are looking forward to resolving all of your accounts. We are confident you will continue to see fantastic results and we are excited to see you become debt free! Please reach out to our Client Services department at or you can log into your Client Dashboard if you have any questions or comments regarding your account. Thank you for choosing Freedom Debt Relief!

Linda from Clinton, OK

Reviewed in April 2019

  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review

Best debt consolidation

Very helpful and very professional.

We greatly appreciate your fantastic review of our services! We work hard to meet expectations like yours and we’re happy to hear that we’ve hit the mark! Don’t forget that we’re here for you every step of the way and any time you have questions, please don’t hesitate to contact us. Thank you for choosing Freedom Debt Relief!

Jen from Tempe, AZ

Reviewed in April 2019

  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review

Unset

I am being sued by one of the companies in my program and nobody seems to care. Why am I paying for legal aid and they keep blowing me off. I thought you should be taking care of this problem and notifying my creditors

Hello Sharal,  We're very sorry to hear you are dissatisfied with the program so far. We would like to review your account with you and hopefully resolve the concerns you are having. A member of our team will reach out to the email address associated with your review for further assistance.

Sharal from Schererville, IN

Reviewed in April 2019

  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review

Life saver

3 Down one to go, Freedom Debt Relief is a Life Saver!

Congratulations on your great settlements thus far and we’re looking forward to settling your last account! Should you have any questions for us in the meantime, please feel free to contact us! Our team is here to help. Thank you for being a part of Freedom Debt Relief!

Frank from Bronx, NY

Reviewed in April 2019

  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Student Loan Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review