4.7 of 5 493 Reviews

Freedom Debt Relief

  • Recommended 96%
View Rates Write a Review

Lender Summary

When we started in 2002, our goal was to help people overcome debt so they could achieve financial freedom. Today, we’re helping them enjoy freedom in more ways than ever, with proven solutions for debt settlement, mortgage shopping, personal loans, and more.

What they're saying

Ratings & Reviews
493 Reviews
  • Excellent
  • Excellent
  • Excellent
  • Excellent

Review Breakdown

  • 5 Star
    (396)
  • 4 Star
    (75)
  • 3 Star
    (8)
  • 2 Star
    (2)
  • 1 Star
    (12)

Relief

I am extremely happy with Freedom Debt Relief. They're customer service is excellent; they were understanding and sympathetic to my needs. The relief has been immeasurable.

Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback about our program. Our team strives to provide the best possible experience for our clients. We are thankful to have your trust and look forward to seeing you 100% debt-free! If you have any questions or concerns, our Client Advocates are here for you 7 days a week! Thank you for choosing Freedom Debt Relief!

Cassie from Petaluma, CA

Reviewed in June 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

WANDA HAMMES

NEVER HAD PEOPLE WORK SO FAST ON A SETTLEMENT..THE PEOPLE ARE ALWAYS SO HELPFUL..

Thank you so much for the amazing feedback! It's extremely rewarding to hear how pleased you are with our negotiation efforts. As your debt-free journey continues, always know our Client Services team is available 7 days a week to support your every step. Thank you for choosing Freedom Debt Relief as a guide to a brighter financial future!

WANDA from Emmett, ID

Reviewed in June 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

RELIEF

THEY HAVE BEEN VERY EASY TO WORK WITH AND HAVE LIFTED A HUGE BURDEN FROM ME

This is great to hear! Freedom Debt Relief has your best interest in mind and we are very happy to ease your mind. Financial freedom is coming your way soon, keep up the great work! Please reach out to our Client Services department or you can log into your Client Dashboard if you have any questions or comments regarding your account. Thank you for choosing Freedom Debt Relief!

David from Layton, UT

Reviewed in May 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Freedom is the best!

Freedom is the best. You call them and they actually answer th e phone. How often does that happen anymore? No waiting with music for an hour. The customer service is excellent. I got my first settlement after 3 months. I am so happy I contacted Freedom, no more anxiety wondering if I am going to get my bills paid and have enough for food and necessities. Thank you Freedom Debt Relief!

We appreciate your feedback! Freedom Debt Relief takes pride in our world-class customer service. We strive to make sure our clients feel comfortable and stay up to date on their settlements along the way. If you have any questions or concerns, please don’t hesitate to contact our dedicated Client Advocates directly. You can also keep track of your progress, approve settlements and more through your Client Dashboard located online. Thank you for choosing Freedom Debt Relief as your guide to a debt-free future.

Cynthia from Holiday, FL

Reviewed in May 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

No bad surprises

They helped me on one of my worst times. No hidden catch. Agent explained every step and what will happen. No bad surprises.

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback. Freedom Debt Relief is thrilled to assist you in becoming debt free and we are looking forward to your next settlement. Please reach out to our Client Services department or you can log into your Client Dashboard if you have any questions or comments regarding your account. Thank you for choosing Freedom Debt Relief!

Chace from Henderson, NV

Reviewed in May 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Freedom Debt Relief

Working with FDR is a pleasure. Do not stop with monthly payments and increase a small amount if your budget allows. This can guarantee a quicker settlement in debt. They keep you informed by text and email. They are user friendly and I would recommend them.

Thank you very much for sharing your review. We are overjoyed to hear of your positive experience thus far and we will continue to keep you updated with any new information on your account. We would greatly appreciate if you recommended Freedom Debt Relief to your friends and family. Please reach out to our Client Services department or you can log into your Client Dashboard at if you have any questions or comments regarding your account. Thank you for choosing Freedom Debt Relief!

Karen from Temple, TX

Reviewed in May 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Smitty

Just listen to what FDR wants you to do, stay calm, and your debts will be managed as FDR has explained.
My wife and are so glad we went with FDR.

Thank you, Nicholas, for your wonderful feedback! We're are thrilled to know that we have provided you customer satisfaction. Please reach out to our client services department if you have any questions or comments regarding your account. Thank you for choosing Freedom Debt Relief!

Nicholas L from Minneapolis, MN

Reviewed in May 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Great service

Freedom Debt Relief has already closed several of my debts. It works best if you keep paying your deposit on the date specified every month. Their customer service is great and they have solved every problem I have had. I would recommend them

Blaine from Camp Verde, AZ

Reviewed in May 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Thankful

Freedom is helping me get my life back on track, I found myself drowning in debt but with the help of freedom I’m not under so much stress about my debt they’ve took a big burden off of my shoulders trying to pay off so many credit cards at one time, with freedom it’s easier for me to manage all my debt so I’m forever grateful to freedom for their help and hard work with helping me have a piece of mine knowing my debt is being paid off thanks freedom you’re the best.

We're so happy to hear how much we have helped alleviate the stress you were experiencing. We are happy that we have been able to assist you in becoming debt free! We look forward to continuing to assist you throughout your debt relief program! Please reach out to our client services department if you have any questions or comments regarding your account. Thank you for choosing Freedom Debt Relief!

Shandrue from Fort Lauderdale, FL

Reviewed in May 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

took a chance and dont regret it

so far I have not been unsatisfied with Freedom debt relief, they have been working on my behalf to resolve my debt and all in a good time frame. It is even possible that I may be cleared of all my debt prior to my expected resolution date.

We greatly appreciate your phenomenal review! We're thrilled by your success thus far and we're looking forward to your next milestone! In the meantime, should you have any questions regarding your account, please reach out to our Client Services team. They're here for you seven days a week! Thank you for being a part of Freedom Debt Relief!

krystal from Bronx, NY

Reviewed in May 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?