4.7 of 5 493 Reviews

Freedom Debt Relief

  • Recommended 96%
View Rates Write a Review

Lender Summary

When we started in 2002, our goal was to help people overcome debt so they could achieve financial freedom. Today, we’re helping them enjoy freedom in more ways than ever, with proven solutions for debt settlement, mortgage shopping, personal loans, and more.

What they're saying

Ratings & Reviews
493 Reviews
  • Excellent
  • Excellent
  • Excellent
  • Excellent

Review Breakdown

  • 5 Star
    (396)
  • 4 Star
    (75)
  • 3 Star
    (8)
  • 2 Star
    (2)
  • 1 Star
    (12)

Wrong impression

I was quite impressed that I would be debt free in 5 years. However they miscalculated I guess because it won't happen for another year.

Thank you for sharing your honest feedback. We do our absolute best to negotiate and resolve your accounts in a very timely manner and we apologize for the extended duration. We are very confident you will become debt free soon. Feel free to reach out to our Client Services department or you can log into your Client Dashboard if you have any questions or comments regarding your account. Thank you for choosing Freedom Debt Relief!

Georgette from Fiskdale, MA

Reviewed in May 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Peace of Mind

They are prompt in answering your questions.
They gave me peace of mind with my decision to use their services.

Thank you for sharing your review. You made the best decision when you enrolled in Freedom Debt Relief and we will continue to support you through your completion. Graduation is coming soon! Please reach out to our Client Services department or you can log into your Client Dashboard if you have any questions or comments regarding your account. Thank you for choosing Freedom Debt Relief!

Margie from Rheems, PA

Reviewed in May 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Oh what a relief it is!

It’s such a relief to have someone on my side. Someone to help me work my way out of this overwhelming debt that I accumulated through times of hardship. I feel like I can finally see some light at the end of the tunnel. Every time a debt is settled I feel like I’m one step closer to financial freedom.

We’re proud to be on your side to help you reach your financial goals! Your progress thus far has been phenomenal and we’re looking forward to your next milestone! If you have questions about your account in the meantime, please don’t hesitate to contact our Client Services team. They’re here to help you seven days a week! Thank you for being a part of Freedom Debt Relief!

Jeffery from Northport, AL

Reviewed in May 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Freight Auditor

Their staff is the most supportive I have ever had the pleasure to work with. Anytime you call, there is always a very friendly voice at the other end to help you out. You are never pressured to make a decision to enroll with them or not. I would highly recommend Freedom Debt Relief to help with getting your debts taken care of.

Cheryl from Sacramento, CA

Reviewed in May 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Best of the best

Great experience the best thing I ever did have swiftly resolved seven of eight in less then two year cannot recommended highly enough

Congratulations on your phenomenal progress! Your hard work is rewarding and we're excited to see you reach your next milestone! Every day, you're a step closer to your debt-free future and if you have questions for us along the way, please reach out to our helpful Client Services team. Thank you for being a part of Freedom Debt Relief!

Janice from Lexington, MO

Reviewed in May 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

I'm seeing progress.

FDR is a very professional and capable organization. They do what they say they will do. Their people are friendly, helpful and responsive. We are progressing well with resolving our credit card debt problem.

Thank you for the many compliments! We are elated to know our service is truly assisting you with resolving your outstanding debt. We also appreciate you recognizing the superb service that's been provided by Client Services. Please continue to reach out to us anytime you have questions about your account. Thank you for choosing Freedom Debt Relief as a guide to meeting your financial goals.

JOSEPH from Henderson, NV

Reviewed in April 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Customer service/attorney in sue

Everything is handled at a timely manner. Very friendly service and excellent professional assistance.

This is amazing feedback! We are overjoyed to hear of your positive experience and we are confident you have a very successful future ahead of you. Please reach out to our Client Services department or you can log into your Client Dashboard if you have any questions or comments regarding your account. Thank you for choosing Freedom Debt Relief!

RAQUEL from Dallas, TX

Reviewed in April 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Rest assured with FDR

I was informed of what I needed to do. I received guidance on what to and what not to say to lenders. Customer service was professional and answered all concerns I had promptly. Wouldn't want any of my friends to go into a bind financially but if any did, I would promptly recommended Freedom Debt Relief

AMAH from Houston, TX

Reviewed in April 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

AMAZING COMPANY

Great Customer Service staff. Knowledgeable, courteous and patience. It is a relief to have someone helping me while I battle a catastrophic disease!! Settled two credit card accounts in a few months and another one soon. Thank you Freedom Debt Relief!

This is fantastic! Freedom Debt Relief strives to provide the utmost customer service and professionalism to all of our clients and we are thrilled to her of your positive feedback. We are very confident you will continue to see amazing results! Please reach out to our Client Services department or you can log into your Client Dashboard if you have any questions or comments regarding your account. Thank you for choosing Freedom Debt Relief!

Ida M from Mira Loma, CA

Reviewed in April 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Handy bunch

Has been a learning experience but Freedom has been their all the way.

Harold from Rockholds, KY

Reviewed in April 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?