4.7 of 5 493 Reviews

Freedom Debt Relief

  • Recommended 96%
View Rates Write a Review

Lender Summary

When we started in 2002, our goal was to help people overcome debt so they could achieve financial freedom. Today, we’re helping them enjoy freedom in more ways than ever, with proven solutions for debt settlement, mortgage shopping, personal loans, and more.

Rating Breakdown

What consumers are saying

RELIEF

Was in deep debt, couldn't get approved for reasonable loan, contacted freedom. Best thing I did, very open about what I was getting into, offered options, and gave me an end date on being debt free, awesome!.

Mun from La Habra, CA

Reviewed in December 2017

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Debt relief

They work with and get back to you as fast as possible.

bolivar from Elmont, NY

Reviewed in November 2017

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

debt relief

They are very helpful and they don't make me feel like I'm a failure for being in debt. Actually I feel better after I talk to them when I'm facing a lawsuit.

gail from Kansas City, MO

Reviewed in November 2017

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Patient's

Great start to debt relief and it seems to be a long process in the being but as time goes by and the payments are receive if really works in your favor. I no complaint's just waiting for it to be all over, you must be patient with the process and the out come will be great.

Kenneth from Brooklyn, NY

Reviewed in November 2017

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Very satisfied!

I have been with Freedom Debt Relief for almost 3 months now. My credit score has gone UP 40 points during that time. I am very happy with how this is starting!

steve from Highland, CA

Reviewed in November 2017

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Overcharged

I am very disappointed with the manner in which Freedom Debt Relief misguided me with reducing my debt. I was told they would negotiate on my behalf to reach a settlement with my lenders. I reached an agreement with one of my lenders, and Freedom Debt Relief is charging me for the agreement. I would not recommend this program to any one.

Raymond D.

Raymond from Palmer Lake, CO

Reviewed in November 2017

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Best Experience

The customer service is phenomenal; they 're always available if I have any questions or concerns. They take care of everything for you and explain everything every step of the way. You don't have to deal with any tedious phone calls from creditors. I would recommend them to anyone.

Vanessa from Hutchins, TX

Reviewed in November 2017

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Satisfied

Very helpful & cooperative

Martin from Wildomar, CA

Reviewed in October 2017

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Review

I have been pleased with Freedom Debt Relief so far.

Toni from Sylvania, OH

Reviewed in October 2017

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Happy with Freedom

Everyone that I speak to is friendly and helpful! I am glad I chose to use this company to help me get out of debt!!

Alicia from Aberdeen, NC

Reviewed in October 2017

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?