4.7 of 5 493 Reviews

Freedom Debt Relief

  • Recommended 96%
View Rates Write a Review

Lender Summary

When we started in 2002, our goal was to help people overcome debt so they could achieve financial freedom. Today, we’re helping them enjoy freedom in more ways than ever, with proven solutions for debt settlement, mortgage shopping, personal loans, and more.

What they're saying

Ratings & Reviews
493 Reviews
  • Excellent
  • Excellent
  • Excellent
  • Excellent

Review Breakdown

  • 5 Star
    (396)
  • 4 Star
    (75)
  • 3 Star
    (8)
  • 2 Star
    (2)
  • 1 Star
    (12)

So Glad I Did it!!!

They kept in touch with me constantly and answered any questions I had. I was scared at first, but knew I had to get out of credit card debt. I'm just about finished working with them to complete my indebtedness, but I am so glad I took the chance to work with them. They always are there when I need them and listen to anything I need to talk about. So glad I went with FDR. I am a widow, and it was great to have all these wonderful folks working hard to help me get out of credit card debt

Rita from Hagerstown, MD

Reviewed in July 2017

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Peace of mind

I was really struggling to keep up with all my credit card payments. I was making just the minimum amount due on all of them but at the rate I was going it would take 20 yrs to pay them off. So I contacted freedom dedt relief and they assured me if I keep up with my payments to them, which is lower than what I was paying separately to each credit card, I would have it paid in about 4 yrs. When I called with a problem earlier this month, they were very helpful and curtious on the phone. I definitely feel better knowing that my debt will be paid sooner than later !

Melissa from Philadelphia, PA

Reviewed in July 2017

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Review

Great customer service and very fast. Helped us get out of debt much faster.

Laura from Saint Francis, MN

Reviewed in July 2017

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Debt Relief

They provide very good customer service.

james from Woodbridge, VA

Reviewed in July 2017

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Home Equity Loan or Line of Credit
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

A helping hand

Working with FDR had been a godsend! I was at a point with my debt that I just felt hopeless and Freedom Debt Relief have me the helping hand that I thought no one would. I will be forever grateful for the opportunity to work with FDR!

Kara from Los Angeles, CA

Reviewed in July 2017

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Pain free debt management

Freedom made this process pain free. They were able to help me with my credit card debt and remained courteous and professional throughout. Should have called sooner.

Donald from Longview, TX

Reviewed in July 2017

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Excellent

My experience has been very liberating. FDR has been straight-forward and provides excellent customer services and communication. I am very pleased so far.

Angela from Sardinia, OH

Reviewed in June 2017

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Recommend for everyone!

I would recommend Freedom Debt Relief to everyone. In such a short time they have accomplished and saved us more than we could of done on our own. Our debt is going down and giving us savings we could of never negotiated on our own. Super friendly to work with and set your goals!

Cheryle from Shiner, TX

Reviewed in June 2017

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Best Debt Consolidator

They are great. Even when I emailed them, they had a great reply time and were very helpful!

Kody from Georgetown, TX

Reviewed in June 2017

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Credit Card


They have been great.

Donna from Ely, MN

Reviewed in June 2017

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?