4.7 of 5 457 Reviews

Freedom Debt Relief

  • Recommended 96%
View Rates Write a Review

Lender Summary

When we started in 2002, our goal was to help people overcome debt so they could achieve financial freedom. Today, we’re helping them enjoy freedom in more ways than ever, with proven solutions for debt settlement, mortgage shopping, personal loans, and more.

Rating Breakdown

What consumers are saying

I’m a believer!

So far I’m pleased with the results. Finally resolved one creditor! Yea! I received a summons today. Anxious to see results to resolve this!!!

Hello Hollie, We're overjoyed to receive your positive feedback and 5-star rating! It's definitely exciting to know you already have one account resolved. One step closer to financial freedom! We're also sorry to hear that you received a summons on one of your accounts. The great news is we offer legal protection and work with a group of lawyers who can represent you. In the case of an event like this we encourage you to reach our client service department so they can guide on what steps to take next. Thank you for choosing Freedom Debt Relief!

Hollie Teale from Rochester, NY

Reviewed in February 2019

  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review

New customer but satified

So far, the experience I've had has been positive. I've only been in the program for about 6 months and already have one settlement agreed on. I won't lie, I get nervous when i see my credit report numbers and all the emails I get about my past due accounts but in the long run I feel it will be worth it all. They answer all my questions promptly and I feel like I chose the right company to help me with my debt issues.

Thank you for your feedback! We appreciate you sharing the positive experiences you've had. Congratulations on obtaining your first settlement with us! We're excited to witness your progression toward a debt-free future. Please know that the negative impact you're currently seeing to your credit score is temporary. Rebuilding credit is far easier to do than get out of a sizable debt problem; which is why clients turn to us in spite of any credit score issues they may incur. Almost everyone can have excellent credit in two years or less following a simple plan, no matter how bad their credit is today. We ask that you continue to contact us in client services anytime you have questions and/or concerns regarding your account. Thank you for choosing Freedom Debt Relief to meet your financial goals!

Tracey from Burlington, NC

Reviewed in February 2019

  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review

Freedom Debt Relief

My experience with Freedom Debt Relief has been outstanding.

We appreciate you taking the time to write us a phenomenal review! We're thrilled to learn that you've had a wonderful experience with us! Should you have any questions for us in the future, please call our client services team and one of our representatives will be happy to help you. Thank you for choosing Freedom Debt Relief!

John from Saint David, AZ

Reviewed in February 2019

  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review

Freedom debt review

Been with freedom debt now for about 10 months got my first settlement and they are working hard for the rest they are doing a excellent job would recommend them to anyone who needs help to get back on track

We want to congratulate you on your phenomenal progress! Don't forget that you're not alone, the Freedom Debt Relief team is here for you every step of the way and please contact our client services team should you have any questions for us! Thank you for choosing Freedom Debt Relief and we're looking forward to your next milestone!

Gerrie from Peoria, AZ

Reviewed in February 2019

  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review

No stress

They have been patient and understanding when I became injured, had surgery and was out of work. I was unable to make payments for a while and they worked with me without pressuring me or making me stress about it.

We greatly appreciate your positive feedback! We care about you at Freedom Debt Relief and we are very glad to assist you in every way we can. We will continue to provide world class customer service and we wish you the best through your graduation. Please reach out to our Client Services department or you can log into your Client Dashboard if you have any questions or comments regarding your account. Thank you for choosing Freedom Debt Relief!

Danielle from Pinellas Park, FL

Reviewed in February 2019

  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review

My experience with Freedom Debt Relief

In the beginning I was a little hesitate about this adebt relief program. I decided to go for it. After receving the guide to the debt free future gave me more cobfident in the program. My main program was getting pgone calls fron creditors. Its been 4 to 6 months and my first settlement is in negotiations.

We greatly appreciate your wonderful review. We understand the beginning of your debt free journey may be uneasy but we are confident you will continue to see outstanding results. We are also confident the creditor calls will stop once we have agreements with all of your creditors and we wish you great success through your graduation. Please reach out to our Client Services department or you can log into your Client Dashboard if you have any questions or comments regarding your account. Thank you for choosing Freedom Debt Relief!

elayne from San Jose, CA

Reviewed in February 2019

  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review

Satisfied Client

So far I am very satisfied with customer service. I have been notified of pending settlements and feel like I made a good decision going with FDR.

We appreciate your great review! We work hard to have a top tier client services team that's eager to help you throughout your journey with us. We believe that you've made great strides towards resolving your debt and we're looking forward to working with you! Please continue to contact us when you have questions regarding your account and thank you for choosing Freedom Debt Relief!

Jennifer from Drexel Hill, PA

Reviewed in February 2019

  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review

Relief from debt

This has been one of the best things I have done for myself. To know that in a short amount of time I will have a heavy burden off my mind.

We greatly appreciate your positive review! We're excited to help you reach your financial goals and help you put your debt behind you. Any time you have questions regarding your account in the future, please don't hesitate to contact our client services team and thank you for being a part of Freedom Debt Relief!

Charles from Biloxi, MS

Reviewed in January 2019

  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review

Lynne's Review

FDR works very hard with creditors to negotiate my debts down to a level I can afford to pay off. They encourage me to make my payments so they can work with the creditors and get me out of debt faster. I appreciate them greatly.

Thank you for your kind words! We absolutely work hard for our clients and we always have your best interests in mind! We’re looking forward to your financial success and please feel free to contact our client services team any time you questions regarding your account. You can give us a call or log onto your client dashboard and chat with us! Thank you for choosing Freedom Debt Relief!

Lynne from Afton, OK

Reviewed in January 2019

  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review

Freedom Debt Relief really works

Any time I call them they always answer my questions. They got me a settlement with a creditor that told me they would never deal with. I'm so glad I called them.

It's very rewarding to hear great feedback like yours and thank you for taking the time to write us a great review! We're proud of the settlements that have been reached and we're looking forward to your continued success. In the future, please continue to contact our client services team when you have questions regarding your account. Thank you for choosing Freedom Debt Relief!

Kathy from Baltimore, MD

Reviewed in January 2019

  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review