4.7 of 5 493 Reviews

Freedom Debt Relief

  • Recommended 96%
View Rates Write a Review

Lender Summary

When we started in 2002, our goal was to help people overcome debt so they could achieve financial freedom. Today, we’re helping them enjoy freedom in more ways than ever, with proven solutions for debt settlement, mortgage shopping, personal loans, and more.

What they're saying

Ratings & Reviews
493 Reviews
  • Excellent
  • Excellent
  • Excellent
  • Excellent

Review Breakdown

  • 5 Star
    (396)
  • 4 Star
    (75)
  • 3 Star
    (8)
  • 2 Star
    (2)
  • 1 Star
    (12)

A Breath of Fresh Air

I found myself getting threatening phone calls and letters, and had to use your program for resolving my credit problems. I have had one account that settled already, and I hope more of them will follow.
I hope my friends don't have to use this service, but if they do, I will recommend them to you.

CYNTHIA from Fredericksburg, VA

Reviewed in April 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Great Solution

In less than a year, all my debts have settled, and I received a consolidation loan for the settled amounts in the beginning, I tried for a consolidation loan but was denied. For that, I am very thankful because now I owes great deal less on my loan. This has been a very simple process and helps me do much. I can see the end if my troubles. At my age, it us important to be debt-free, and I am looking forward to that. Thank you so much

We appreciate your review. We are very pleased you enrolled in Freedom Debt Relief and we are looking forward to resolving all of your accounts. We are confident you will continue to see fantastic results and we are excited to see you become debt free! Please reach out to our Client Services department at or you can log into your Client Dashboard if you have any questions or comments regarding your account. Thank you for choosing Freedom Debt Relief!

Linda from Clinton, OK

Reviewed in April 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Best debt consolidation

Very helpful and very professional.

We greatly appreciate your fantastic review of our services! We work hard to meet expectations like yours and we’re happy to hear that we’ve hit the mark! Don’t forget that we’re here for you every step of the way and any time you have questions, please don’t hesitate to contact us. Thank you for choosing Freedom Debt Relief!

Jen from Tempe, AZ

Reviewed in April 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Unset

I am being sued by one of the companies in my program and nobody seems to care. Why am I paying for legal aid and they keep blowing me off. I thought you should be taking care of this problem and notifying my creditors

Hello Sharal,  We're very sorry to hear you are dissatisfied with the program so far. We would like to review your account with you and hopefully resolve the concerns you are having. A member of our team will reach out to the email address associated with your review for further assistance.

Sharal from Schererville, IN

Reviewed in April 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Life saver

3 Down one to go, Freedom Debt Relief is a Life Saver!

Congratulations on your great settlements thus far and we’re looking forward to settling your last account! Should you have any questions for us in the meantime, please feel free to contact us! Our team is here to help. Thank you for being a part of Freedom Debt Relief!

Frank from Bronx, NY

Reviewed in April 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Student Loan Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

FDR Review

Payment plan is easy to follow. The support has been terrific. Speed to pay off debt has increased after I qualified for consolidation loan.

We greatly appreciate your review, Craig! It's wonderful to know that you find our program easy to follow! We're delighted by your success thus far and we're looking forward to the next phase of your debt-free journey! If you have any questions along the way, please reach out to our client services team. Thank you for choosing Freedom Debt Relief!

Craig from Minneapolis, MN

Reviewed in April 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

STAY COMMITTED

Freedom Debt Relief is a professional and compassionate company. They understand how you feel and go to all lengths to really help you to eliminate your debts. I’ve been in their program for s year and half and they showed me how I can obtain a loan to pay off the remaining debt that they have negotiated for me. Consolidated Plus can do this for you. Stay committed to the FDR program by sending in your monthly deposits and the same can happen to you. God Saves.

Thank you for sharing your wonderful review. Freedom Debt Relief cares for you and we will continue to support you throughout your journey in becoming debt free. We are very proud of your accomplishments thus far and we wish you the absolute best in the future. Please reach out to our Client Services department directly or log into your Client Dashboard if you have any questions or comments regarding your account. Thank you for choosing Freedom Debt Relief!

Brenda from Fort Washington, MD

Reviewed in April 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Stress Free

Honestly I was really scared before calling Freedom Debt Relief. Now I am totally happy I did. I just approved 2 of be debts and it felt so good. I don't feel as stressed knowing I have someone on my side helping step by step. I am waiting patiently to approve the payment arrangements for the rest of my debt. Truly it feels like I can breath again.

We're thrilled by your wonderful feedback, Enedina! We're so pleased to know that you have the peace of mind you deserve and the milestones you've reached thus far are phenomenal! Keep up the great work and please don't hesitate to reach out to us when you have questions or need assistance! Thank you for being a part of Freedom Debt Relief!

enedina from Phoenix, AZ

Reviewed in April 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Review

I enrolled 9 accounts in FDR 1 year ago and have already settled 2 accounts and 2 are in a structured settlement. Very pleased so far.

Congratulations, Jeffery! Your progress thus far is fantastic and we're looking forward to your next milestone! In the meantime, if you have questions about your account, please feel free to reach out to us! We're here to help. Thank you for being a part of Freedom Debt Relief!

JEFFREY from Austin, TX

Reviewed in April 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Awesome

When I first talk with my agent of freedom debt relief I felt his sincerity to help me with my debts. From then on I saw any staff of freedom relief is very courteous and give immediate answers to my inquiries and questions I have. They explain well all the possibilities to be debt free.

Our team is here to help you at every stage of your debt-free journey, Veneranda! Any time you have questions or need assistance, please continue to reach out to our knowledgeable Client Services team. We're looking forward to your brighter financial future and thank you for choosing Freedom Debt Relief!

Veneranda from San Jose, CA

Reviewed in April 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?