NMLS# 1345190

5.0 of 5 122 Reviews

Grander Home Loans, Inc

  • Recommended 100%
View Rates Write a Review

Lender Summary

We value professional business standards and customer service. Our primary goal is to provide excellent service to our customers. We promptly return phone calls and respond to emails and letters. Throughout the lending process, we provide regular loan updates and progress reports so you always know the status of your loan application. We pride ourselves in delivering the most competitive mortgage rates and product offerings. With some of the lowest rates in the country, we are confident that we will provide you with the best combination of rate, payment, term and overall savings! We are here to help educate our customers on all of their loan options so you can be confident in your decision. We look forward to helping our customers obtain their financial goal!

What they're saying

Ratings & Reviews
122 Reviews
  • Excellent
  • Excellent
  • Excellent
  • Excellent

Review Breakdown

  • 5 Star
    (120)
  • 4 Star
    (2)
  • 3 Star
    (0)
  • 2 Star
    (0)
  • 1 Star
    (0)

Not enough stars

We’ve worked with Nate Wells from Grander Home Loans not once, but twice and we couldn’t be more pleased. Our first re-finance, we were shopping for lower rates and was actually told by another company that they could not help us due to our debt. We found Nate and not only did he help us get a lower rate, but he helped us pay off most of our debt! It didn’t stop there. When rates dropped again, Nate reached out to us and we were able to save a considerable amount on our monthly- all in two weeks! We couldn’t be more satisfied. If you’re looking for a knowledgeable professional who truly cares, look no further.

GAB from CARLSBAD, CA

Reviewed in September 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Exceptional Service at Unbeatable Rates

Grander Home Loans offered excellent service at rates that simply could not be beat. Nate was friendly, well informed, and professional, offering clarity to an often convoluted process that made it easy to comprehend at every stage. He has my highest recommendation, and if/when the future need arises, I will not hesitate to reach out to him and his exceptional team.

Steven from SAN CLEMENTE, CA

Reviewed in September 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Most competitive and painless process

This was the best mortgage origination process I’ve experienced. Grander Home Loans has the most competitive rates and terms for what we needed. Dustin made the whole process very quick and easy. He was also very trustworthy and responsive. I highly recommend them.

Jeff from GRANITE BAY, CA

Reviewed in August 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Top Notch!!

If I could give Nate 10 stars I would. I’ve worked with him and Grander Home Loans twice now (both refinances) and have had nothing but outstanding experiences both times. Nate is helpful, knowledgeable, kind, patient, and looks out for his clients. I cannot say enough wonderful things about him. To top it off, the rates he can offer are extremely competitive...the first time we refinanced I even checked with the loan officer I used for my home purchase (as a courtesy) to see what she could offer for a refi and SHE even said (after seeing Grander’s offerings) that she couldn’t beat it and to go with Nate.
If you are looking for a mortgage or to refinance a current loan, look no further. You won’t regret it!!

Cristina from TUALATIN, OR

Reviewed in August 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Excellent compnay!

Grander Home Loans is an excellent company and Nate was a pleasure to work with. He got us the best rate we could find and provided us with multiple options for refinancing our home. He took the time to guide us through every step and always kept us updated on where we were at in the process. Grader Home Loans will be our first option for any future home loans.

Adrian from SALEM, OR

Reviewed in August 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Great Experience

Nate was on top of our refi from start to finish and beyond. Great rate with no fees as advertised. We had a small issue during the process which Nate handled with no cost to us which was above and beyond what was expected.

Lowell from SANTA BARBARA, CA

Reviewed in August 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Nate Wells

Nate Wells with Grander Home Loans was excellent. He is very patient and is very knowledgeable of the mortgage industry. Every question I had, he would always get back to me asap..He's great at listening to the customer and gives you a truly honest answer. I am very pleased and highly recommend Nate Wells to help finance your purchasing needs. Thank you Nate for all your help!!!!!

Joe from DOWNEY, CA

Reviewed in August 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Top notch broker

Nate was one of the best brokers that I’ve worked with. I had a challenging and unique financial situation, but he helped me to navigate and jump through the hoops properly to qualify. We successfully closed for great terms.

Ki from CYPRESS, CA

Reviewed in July 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Great experience

I began my work with Nate after filling out a refinance questionnaire on Lending Tree. Shortly thereafter I received several emails and phone calls from various lenders. I spoke with several people at several different companies but none of them seemed to actually care or want to take the time to understand my desired goals. After speaking with Nate, I realized he did indeed care about actually helping. He didn’t just look at us as another paycheck, he seemed to genuinely care about helping. Throughout the entire process Nate was very responsive whether it be through email, phone calls or text. If he didn’t immediately know an answer he would find the answer expeditiously and provide me that answer. He always ensured we knew where we were in the process, what to expect and what was next. He did not make any promises he did not keep, and he fought for us to get the best deal we could. After it was all said and done he saved us over 1% on our interest and proved to be an outstanding person to work with. Thank you Nate.

John from EWA BEACH, HI

Reviewed in July 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Exceptional experience

Nate with Grander Home Loans was so easy to work with. This is the second time I have used Nate. He is quick to respond to questions and needs and makes the process so simple. I highly recommend Nate.

Joanne from SANDY, OR

Reviewed in July 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Certified loan officers from this lender

Loan officer directory