NMLS# 1345190

5.0 of 5 104 Reviews

Grander Home Loans, Inc

  • Recommended 100%
View Rates Write a Review

Lender Summary

We value professional business standards and customer service. Our primary goal is to provide excellent service to our customers. We promptly return phone calls and respond to emails and letters. Throughout the lending process, we provide regular loan updates and progress reports so you always know the status of your loan application. We pride ourselves in delivering the most competitive mortgage rates and product offerings. With some of the lowest rates in the country, we are confident that we will provide you with the best combination of rate, payment, term and overall savings! We are here to help educate our customers on all of their loan options so you can be confident in your decision. We look forward to helping our customers obtain their financial goal!

Rating Breakdown

What consumers are saying

Dustin Beerman

Dustin has done many loans and refinances for my family - some of them very difficult. He has always come thru for us despite having to deal with annoying details .
Highly recommend .

Rosina from LOS ANGELES, CA

Reviewed in May 2019

  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review

"...extraordinary help..."

We completed our 30-year fixed duplex refinancing with the extraordinary help of Grander Home Loans and Nate Wells. The process was clearly communicated and executed flawlessly. The rates we achieved saved money on our prior mortgage payments (lower interest rate) and put nearly $100,000 back into our pockets for further property improvements. We can categorically say Nate and Grander Home Loans should be your "go-to" resource for any mortgage financing. And we are proud to recommend them to our friends and family.

Casey from ENCINITAS, CA

Reviewed in May 2019

  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review

Awesome Refi Experience!

Nate with Grander Home Loans was great to work with! They took excellent care of my wife and I to complete a refinance that saved us over $200/month in our mortgage, and an entire % point in interest rate. The process couldn't have been easier, and would absolutely work with them again.

Dustin from DENVER, CO

Reviewed in April 2019

  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review

Great service

I didn’t end up using him but I regret it. Very nice, quick service etc... I big name mortgage company promised me a 10 day close... that didn’t happen and as soon as the big name had my scythe service stopped. Wish I’d have used this company to finish my loan.

Farah from Hillsboro, OR

Reviewed in April 2019

  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review

Easy, straight forward loan process

Grander was easy to work with. I refinanced my rental property from an interest only arm and HELOC to a fixed rate loan. My financial situation is not the most straight forward. Grander found a loan that worked for me and was able to close within 30 days. Communication was quick and accurate, the process was fairly painless without a bunch of back and forth with the underwriting which I had with other loans. I was able to sign as a convenient time and location. I would highly recommend.

Brian from PORTLAND, OR

Reviewed in April 2019

  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review

Integrity and no hidden fees

We have used Nate Wells over at Grander Home Loans multiple times now. We have shopped around each time but always found with Nate, the lowest rates. We have thought it responsible to make sure that there were not lower rates and fees elsewhere. But the fact is, no one can beat Grander Loans and Nate’s honesty. Our loans have been structured for no fees and we have never been let down. Thank you once again for making the process quick and easy!

Col from DALLAS, OR

Reviewed in April 2019

  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review

Excellent Service

This is my second time working with Grander Home Loans, but my first time working with Nate. He contacted me because interest rates dropped and he wanted to see if we were interested in a refi. Like my first experience with Grander Home, Nate was courteous, professional and patient. He explained in detail what I could expect. I never once felt pressure or doubted he was looking out for me. He was a man of his word and kept me informed of the process. Without hesitation I would recommend Nate Wells and Grander Home Loans for your home loan needs.

Nathan from STOCKTON, CA

Reviewed in April 2019

  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review

A REAL PROFESSIONAL! NATE, thank you so much for all your help!!!!

Nate at Grander Home Loans really helped our family in 2018 refinance our family home when our elderly mother suffered a heart attack, while fighting kidney cancer, and on Dialysis. Nate was the help we needed, he guided us through the process back then. Forward to February 2019, out of the blue, Nate calls us asking if we wanted to take advantage of lower interest rates. Of course, we listened to Nate's advice. My dad and I saved about $30,000 over the life of the loan, shaved 1 year from a 30 year fixed to a 29year fixed, and Nate found enough credits where we PAID NO FEES! (Say what?!?) NO FEES PAID! Nate said it, we agreed, and we trusted him. TWICE now he's done great things for us. Hopefully he can help you too, God Bless.

Albert from WAIPAHU, HI

Reviewed in April 2019

  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review

Professional service

Nate was very knowledgeable, professional, couteous, upfront about all his fees, and very honest. He communicated with us every step of the way. I will never go with another lender as long as Nate is in business.

Fernando from SAN DIEGO, CA

Reviewed in April 2019

  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review

Great experience and service!

I live in Hawaii, holding down a mortgage for about 12 years, this was my first refi, and so I was nervous and intimidated with the whole process. I wanted to get a 15 year fixed rate. And so I submitted an inquiry online which resulted in numerous calls from a lot of companies which felt somewhat pressuring as I wasn’t sure whom to go with. Nate Wells with Grander Home Loans reached out to me with a VM and a Text, texting/emailing was my preferred type of communication to get the ball rolling on the process. Nate was very professional and I did not feel pressured or (very important) unsure of anything throughout the process. He always provided detailed explanations and walked me through the whole process step by step. We were able to complete the whole process without issue and I am very happy with the service and results. This is how home buying/refi should be. I’d recommend Nate Wells and the Grander Home Loans team for all your buying/refi needs! 5 out of 5 stars! Mahalo!

Javin from KAPAA, HI

Reviewed in April 2019

  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review

Certified loan officers from this lender

Loan officer directory