NMLS# 1345190

5.0 of 5stars138 Reviews

Grander Home Loans, Inc

  • Certified Lender
  • Recommended Lender
    Recommended 100%
View Rates Write a Review

Lender Summary

We value professional business standards and customer service. Our primary goal is to provide excellent service to our customers. We promptly return phone calls and respond to emails and letters. Throughout the lending process, we provide regular loan updates and progress reports so you always know the status of your loan application. We pride ourselves in delivering the most competitive mortgage rates and product offerings. With some of the lowest rates in the country, we are confident that we will provide you with the best combination of rate, payment, term and overall savings! We are here to help educate our customers on all of their loan options so you can be confident in your decision. We look forward to helping our customers obtain their financial goal!

What they're saying

Ratings & Reviews
138 Reviews
  • Interest Rates
    Excellent
  • Fees & Closing Costs
    Excellent
  • Responsiveness
    Excellent
  • Customer Service
    Excellent

Review Breakdown

  • 5 Star
    (136)
  • 4 Star
    (2)
  • 3 Star
    (0)
  • 2 Star
    (0)
  • 1 Star
    (0)

Truly the BEST

We worked with Nate at Grander Home Loans to refinance our home on three separate occasions. Nate is amazing! He made the entire process effortless for us. He kept us informed at each stage of the loan and found the best rate each time. With all the homes we have bought and sold over the years we have never worked with a company so proactive and accommodating. Nate is kind, sincere, trustworthy and professional. Grander Home Loans is truly the BEST!

Wendie from ATASCADERO, CA

Reviewed in November 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE!

I recently refinanced my home with Grander Home Loans. They contacted me through Lending Tree.
I had never heard of them, and I was a bit skeptical. Boy, was I in for a surprise. They were the greatest company to work with. They couldn't have been any nicer, Everything was explained in great detail, replies to my emails were answered instantly, and the whole timing of the loan closing was amazing. I worked with Jevon. He was the most pleasant, knowledgeable, skillful person
I have worked with. I would go back to them in a heartbeat.!!

Nancy from PORTLAND, OR

Reviewed in November 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

It was a good experince

The loan officer I worked with was honest, friendly, and completed the transaction exactly as he promised. I have worked with several other companies on this and he was by far the best. I am not sure if names are allowed on here but, Nate was a really great person to work with.

Benjamin from SALEM, OR

Reviewed in October 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Glad we picked Grander

When I started looking for a refi I entered my info in a request form (that was a mistake) and was bombarded with calls. Luckily for me Nate Wells from Grander was one of the first. I kept working with Grander, a national company and one local to Denver. Grander was easier to work with, returned calls and there were zero surprises at closing. Really glad to have worked with Nate and Grander Home Loans.

Mike from PARKER, CO

Reviewed in October 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Would use again

Nate was great. My background is in finance and I am inherently skeptical - especially when this amount of money is involved. That being said, Nate earned my trust. He spoke with me at odd hours to accommodate my schedule, and he closed ahead of time and way under what I was initially quoted. Refinancing with Grander is saving me thousands of dollars a year and had a payback period of only a few months. Very happy with this place. Would use again and recommend to my friends.

Dave from BEAVERTON, OR

Reviewed in October 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Fantastic Experience!

Grander Home Loans have been fantastic! Especially Nate. The process of home loans in the past have always been headaches but working with Nate has been the smoothest process ever. Nate gives me scenarios based on my needs without any pressures or commitments. He is always at your best interest and I completely have faith and trust in him....thank you for you have done for us its well appreciated!

Rudy from NORTHRIDGE, CA

Reviewed in October 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Great experience!

The follow up from my agent was like nothing I ever experienced. It was immediate and prompt! The rates were highly competitive and the speed of service was faster than the current industry standard.

Tucker from LOS ANGELES, CA

Reviewed in October 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

A very pleasant experience

Nate was fantastic. This was the smoothest, easiest loan process I've ever experienced.
Communication was straight-forward and clear. The process was straight-forward and clear.
Nate provided me with refinance options, I chose one, and he walked me through every step. Soon enough, we were finished and I am saving money.
Fees were very reasonable.
I recommend Grander Home Loans to friends and family.
The level of professionalism was impressive.

Matthew from REDONDO BEACH, CA

Reviewed in October 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Terrific Experience!

I have worked with Nate at Grander Home Loans on several occasions over the last year as he is a true professional who consistently exceeds all expectations. Thank you Nate for all that you have done for me and my family!

Ryan from KEALAKEKUA, HI

Reviewed in October 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Nate was Great!

Nate with Grander Homes went above and beyond! He patiently followed rates until they dropped enough and then locked us in.

Mark from POWAY, CA

Reviewed in September 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Certified loan officers from this lender

Loan officer directory

×

Thank you for sharing your experience

Here are a few tips for writing a top-notch review for a company in our marketplace:

Do
Don't