NMLS# 213947

4.9 of 5stars254 Reviews

Guaranty Federal Mortgage

  • Recommended Lender
    Recommended 100%
View Rates Write a Review

Lender Summary

GFM was founded in Texas and has proudly served the Lone Star State exclusively since 2005. We have been a top Rated Lender on the Lending Tree Network since 2006 and have a 99% customer satisfaction rating. GFM is geared towards more personal service unlike large National lenders who’s process is set up to treat you like a number rather than a valued client. This in turn produces a better overall value and lending experience to our customers which is why our Customer Satisfaction Rating is so high. All the efficiencies in our business model allow us to pass on those savings and be a pricing leader which translates to lower rates and fees than most lenders can offer all while still be delivered with 5 STAR customer service. Our Technology platform allows us to streamline the loan approval process as well as making your loan closing almost seamless with E-Close. This new innovation enables you to close your home loan on an IPad in minutes and most loans can even be done from the comfort of your own home. Also unlike traditional lending, our Loan Advisors are not compensated by the rates or fees charged on loans. They are solely based on loan closings and customer satisfaction reviews. This approach allows your Mortgage Professional to focus on your specific needs and insure you get the "RIGHT" loan and not just "A" loan. If you like speaking to a live person that truly cares about your needs and having your phone calls answered and returned promptly then you will appreciate what GFM has to offer. GFM’s mission is to provide the highest quality of Service and Integrity to all of the communities and clients we serve in Texas. GFM is Rated A+ with the BBB and has been an Accredited Business Partner since 2005. Call to today and speak with one of our Mortgage Professionals and see the difference!

What they're saying

Ratings & Reviews
254 Reviews
  • Interest Rates
    Excellent
  • Fees & Closing Costs
    Excellent
  • Responsiveness
    Excellent
  • Customer Service
    Excellent

Review Breakdown

Great experience

What an awesome experience, Chris and his wonderful team made our refinance easy and quick.
I highly recommend Guaranr Federal Morage whether your buying or refinancing your home.

CARRIE from WYLIE, TX

Reviewed in September 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Excellent Experience

Seth Hogan did a wonderful job! He provided us with excellent rates and customer service. Very easy process from start to finish.

Jonathan from PORTER, TX

Reviewed in September 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

MUST READ: Customer service was great

Guaranty Federal Mortgage is an excellent company that ensures the utmost customer satisfaction. My loan officer was Seth Hogan, who was very compliant and helpful. There was an altercation with the closing cost in which resulted in faults in both ends. There was miscommunication on Seth’s end and failure to pay attention to detail on my end. Fortunately, the owner, Chris, personally called and helped me fix the problem. The process was smooth and helpful—resulting in a great experience and satisfaction on both ends. Although there was an issue at first, the customer service was dependable and responsive. Give a call and ask for Seth— I highly recommend Guaranty Federal Mortgage.

Wadie from PLANO, TX

Reviewed in June 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

His company is amazing

We went from looking at a house to owning it in less than 30 days. They were so helpful and nice and made the process so easy. We don't know how to thank this company for all the hard work they did to make our dream come true. Truly amazing people work for this company. We want to say thank you to each and every one of you. They went as far as coming to me to close and made the process super easy.

Willy from LAKE DALLAS, TX

Reviewed in April 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Home Purchase
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

VA Loan

Would definitely recommend Guaranty Federal Mortgage to process your mortgage loans. Great staff, very responsive, honest and get the job done. The process was easy and answer All question that I was concern. Chris Peck is awesome and very knowledgeable. My husband and I just closed on Tuesday.

sonja from Frisco, TX

Reviewed in June 2018

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Home Purchase
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

The Best Mortgage Loan Officer

Dan was the best! If we ever need to re-fi our current home or are in the market for a new home loan, we will definitely use Dan. He was always very prompt with answers to our questions and I think worked a great deal for us. Our story is under the Guaranty Federal Mortgage review - Dan hung in there with us when we weren't sure which lender we were going to do our loan with. He offered a much better deal and the entire process was so easy! Best of all we closed on the loan 9 business days from the completion of our appraisal! He really was great to work with - bottom line his response time to us was probably the #1 reason I would recommend him, we were never waiting and wondering what was happening, he kept us in the loop the entire time.

paul from Fort Worth, TX

Reviewed in May 2018

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Loan Officer Review
  • Loan Officer:

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Great Company

We worked with Dan - and I would definitely do it again! We had received info from Dan but were looking at going with a company that we had used before, so glad we didn't. Due to the old company's inability to do what they said they would do and when they would do it, we ended up having to pay a higher interest rate but the whole time we wasted with the old company Dan keep with us, trying to show us that his deal was much better. We ended up firing the old company and Dan had us a fantastic deal and the best part was we closed in 9 business days from the completion of our appraisal. It was so easy, I'm still amazed that it is over. We did a re-fi with cash out to help pay for a wedding - now if only the wedding planning would go that smoothly!!

paul from Fort Worth, TX

Reviewed in May 2018

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Jesse from Guaranty was amazing and fast!

Jesse from Guaranty was so on top of everything. We started out just texting which was great because it's so hard to sift through all calls you'll get. He helped me get a refi loan from my house in about a month to consolidate our credit cards. What a great feeling to have a real plan again instead of drowning in finance fees.

Tommy from Austin, TX

Reviewed in February 2018

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Great Experience with Guaranty

Great job of getting us the mortgage we wanted with a great interest rate and low closing costs.

Matt from Bryan, TX

Reviewed in January 2018

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Home Purchase
  • Review Type:

    Loan Officer Review
  • Loan Officer:

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Great experience with Guaranty

Jesse Henneman contacted us right away and had an interest rate that couldn't be beat as well as low closing costs.

Matt from Bryan, TX

Reviewed in January 2018

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Home Purchase
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Loan officer directory