NMLS# 213947

4.9 of 5stars254 Reviews

Guaranty Federal Mortgage

  • Recommended Lender
    Recommended 100%
View Rates Write a Review

Lender Summary

GFM was founded in Texas and has proudly served the Lone Star State exclusively since 2005. We have been a top Rated Lender on the Lending Tree Network since 2006 and have a 99% customer satisfaction rating. GFM is geared towards more personal service unlike large National lenders who’s process is set up to treat you like a number rather than a valued client. This in turn produces a better overall value and lending experience to our customers which is why our Customer Satisfaction Rating is so high. All the efficiencies in our business model allow us to pass on those savings and be a pricing leader which translates to lower rates and fees than most lenders can offer all while still be delivered with 5 STAR customer service. Our Technology platform allows us to streamline the loan approval process as well as making your loan closing almost seamless with E-Close. This new innovation enables you to close your home loan on an IPad in minutes and most loans can even be done from the comfort of your own home. Also unlike traditional lending, our Loan Advisors are not compensated by the rates or fees charged on loans. They are solely based on loan closings and customer satisfaction reviews. This approach allows your Mortgage Professional to focus on your specific needs and insure you get the "RIGHT" loan and not just "A" loan. If you like speaking to a live person that truly cares about your needs and having your phone calls answered and returned promptly then you will appreciate what GFM has to offer. GFM’s mission is to provide the highest quality of Service and Integrity to all of the communities and clients we serve in Texas. GFM is Rated A+ with the BBB and has been an Accredited Business Partner since 2005. Call to today and speak with one of our Mortgage Professionals and see the difference!

What they're saying

Ratings & Reviews
254 Reviews
  • Interest Rates
    Excellent
  • Fees & Closing Costs
    Excellent
  • Responsiveness
    Excellent
  • Customer Service
    Excellent

Review Breakdown

Refi

Greg Hendrix was extremely responsive and kept us appraised of all the details during our refi.

Robert from North Richland Hills, TX

Reviewed in December 2017

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

First-Class Service

I worked with 5 lenders before deciding to close with John Harper. I found that John is an expert in his field and is able to explain things better than anyone else I had worked with. I highly recommend John Harper for any mortgage need.

Tony from Houston, TX

Reviewed in December 2017

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Loan Officer Review
  • Loan Officer:

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Outstanding Loan Advisor

Cannot rate Greg Hendrix highly enough! From start to finish Greg was transparent and explained everything to us that we needed to know. He looked into multiple options for how we could get the best mortgage refinance possible, advised us precisely on what was required from us and how the process was going to work. Greg was always available and responded quickly to our concerns. Overall, Greg gets an “A” rating from us.

rosilyn from Sugar Land, TX

Reviewed in December 2017

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Loan Officer Review
  • Loan Officer:

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Outstanding Service and Loan Advisor

Cannot rate Greg Hendrix highly enough! From start to finish Greg was transparent and explained everything to us that we needed to know. He looked into multiple options for how we could get the best mortgage refinance possible, advised us precisely on what was required from us and how the process was going to work. Greg was always available and responded quickly to our concerns. Overall, Greg gets an “A” rating from us.

rosilyn from Sugar Land, TX

Reviewed in December 2017

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Simple and Fast

I had a great experience working with Guaranty Federal Mortgage. They made the process of my refinance simple and fast. I would definitely use them again in the future.

Luther from Cedar Park, TX

Reviewed in December 2017

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Refinance

Very helpful. The process went very smooth.

Carie from Haslet, TX

Reviewed in December 2017

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Loan Officer Review
  • Loan Officer:

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Fast and simple

Fast and easy. Always available for questions.

Carie from Haslet, TX

Reviewed in December 2017

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Excellent Loan Officer

Mr. Hendrix provided excellent knowledge and service to me as I re-financed my home. He readily provided information and the process was very smooth and did not cause any additional stress. From start to finish I felt I was a valued customer. I would highly recommend Mr. Hendrix as a loan officer.

Toni from San Antonio, TX

Reviewed in December 2017

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Loan Officer Review
  • Loan Officer:

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Excellent Customer Service

From the moment I initiated the call with Greg Hendrix the attention and customer service I received was excellent. He worked well in explaining the re-finance process and keeping me informed at each stage. The entire process was very smooth and user friendly since I have a busy profession. The process did not place any undue stress on me. When I called Mr. Hendrix with questions he was always patient and provided the information. I would highly recommend him and Guaranty Federal Mortgage.

Toni from San Antonio, TX

Reviewed in December 2017

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Felt like I had my own personal closing agent!

I was referred to Chris from my realtor and thank goodness he did. Chris would always respond to emails and calls for updates when I asked, but he usually let me know updates before I inquired. Everything was done fast, and everything went perfectly according to plan! I have bought four houses in my lifetime and this was the best closing I have ever had.

Daniel from Grand Prairie, TX

Reviewed in October 2017

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Home Purchase
  • Review Type:

    Loan Officer Review
  • Loan Officer:

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Loan officer directory

×

Thank you for sharing your experience

Here are a few tips for writing a top-notch review for a company in our marketplace:

Do
Don't