NMLS# 213947

4.9 of 5stars254 Reviews

Guaranty Federal Mortgage

  • Recommended Lender
    Recommended 100%
View Rates Write a Review

Lender Summary

GFM was founded in Texas and has proudly served the Lone Star State exclusively since 2005. We have been a top Rated Lender on the Lending Tree Network since 2006 and have a 99% customer satisfaction rating. GFM is geared towards more personal service unlike large National lenders who’s process is set up to treat you like a number rather than a valued client. This in turn produces a better overall value and lending experience to our customers which is why our Customer Satisfaction Rating is so high. All the efficiencies in our business model allow us to pass on those savings and be a pricing leader which translates to lower rates and fees than most lenders can offer all while still be delivered with 5 STAR customer service. Our Technology platform allows us to streamline the loan approval process as well as making your loan closing almost seamless with E-Close. This new innovation enables you to close your home loan on an IPad in minutes and most loans can even be done from the comfort of your own home. Also unlike traditional lending, our Loan Advisors are not compensated by the rates or fees charged on loans. They are solely based on loan closings and customer satisfaction reviews. This approach allows your Mortgage Professional to focus on your specific needs and insure you get the "RIGHT" loan and not just "A" loan. If you like speaking to a live person that truly cares about your needs and having your phone calls answered and returned promptly then you will appreciate what GFM has to offer. GFM’s mission is to provide the highest quality of Service and Integrity to all of the communities and clients we serve in Texas. GFM is Rated A+ with the BBB and has been an Accredited Business Partner since 2005. Call to today and speak with one of our Mortgage Professionals and see the difference!

What they're saying

Ratings & Reviews
254 Reviews
  • Interest Rates
    Excellent
  • Fees & Closing Costs
    Excellent
  • Responsiveness
    Excellent
  • Customer Service
    Excellent

Review Breakdown

Excellent Service

I recently closed on my new home with Guaranty Federal Mortgage and only have good things to say about them. After being "pre-approved" with another lender only to place a bid on a house and then find out that my credit issues were going to prevent me from buying it, I was lost. I was contacted by Chris Peck from GFM and he helped me through every step. Not only did he help me get my credit to where it needed to be to buy my house, he helped me fix it permanently and took the time to show me how to do it right. The people at GFM are more than helpful, and you would be doing yourself a disservice to go anywhere else.

bmprigge from Houston, TX

Reviewed in February 2012

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

refinance

We had a great experience working with Guaranty Federal Mortgage. Chris Peck kept us on track and made sure everything went through smoothly. We are so pleased with our refinance loan and would recommend Guaranty Federal Mortgage to anyone in the market for a mortgage.

Celeste from Plano, TX

Reviewed in January 2012

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Information

Explanation of details is needed and quicker responses to all involved.

Jtmith99 from Pasadena TX

Reviewed in November 2011

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
2 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
2 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

First Time Homeowners Dream come True!!!!!

I had dreaded the home buying experience for many years due to my lack of experience and lack of knowledge in the area. Thankfully I was put in touch with two gentlemen who were very straight forward and knowledgable in the field. They were Chris Peck and Kevin Rose. They were very patient and helped me through every step of the way. I feel that we recieved our monies worth. I would highly recommend thier services.

Frogger from Brownsville, Texas

Reviewed in November 2011

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
1 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
1 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Great Service

Great service, had a title company that was a little behind the times. They worked thru all the issues and still got the loan closed before 30 days!

BigC from Avinger, TX

Reviewed in September 2011

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
1 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
1 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

GFM review

Good guys to work with. Went the extra mile for my non standard loan.

1234 from Frisco, TX

Reviewed in August 2011

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
1 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
1 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Great Customer Service & Responsiveness

I had the pleasure of working with Chris Peck during our Refinance process and he was fantastic to deal with. Any question I had was addressed in a timely fashion, and he & his whole team worked very efficiently through email (my preferred method 95% of the time). This type of customer service makes all the difference in the world when going through such a large transaction.

JCan from North Richland Hills, TX

Reviewed in August 2011

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
2 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
2 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

DeceivedInDallas

I'm warning you now "DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY"! It cost me an additional $600 and tons of stress engaging this lender!

The senior lending agent I worked with said they would be able to secure financing "easily before our close date". It was not until 3 business days before our close date that I found out, thru my realtor no less, that this lender was probably not going to be able to fund by our close date. 2 business day before our close date the operation manager at this lender called me and said they definitely were not going to meet our funding on the close date, but would probably be able to fund a week later. 1 business day before our close date I was notified they really didn't have any idea when they would be able to fund. I had to scramble at the last minute to find a reputable lender that would provide funding ASAP. Thankfully, I was able to find a reputable lender that had the ability to do what they said they would do which was fund on time and in record time (in only 7 business days).

As a result of this lender not following through on their promises and funding on time, we had to renegotiate our purchase contract which not only caused a lot of additional stress, but also ended costing me an additional $600 since I had to pay the Seller this money due to the fact we had to close a week later.

The only excuse I got from this company was that they were "sorry for the inconvenience" and that they were sorry "that I had miscommunication with my loan officer".

ScrablinMan from Dallas, TX

Reviewed in September 2010

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
6 People found this helpful
7 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
6 People found this helpful
7 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Loan Application

This has been a good firm to work with. The Customer Service speaks for a lot.

prague01 from the Woodlands TX

Reviewed in July 2009

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
2 People found this helpful
3 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
2 People found this helpful
3 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Loan officer directory

×

Thank you for sharing your experience

Here are a few tips for writing a top-notch review for a company in our marketplace:

Do
Don't