NMLS# 213947

4.9 of 5stars254 Reviews

Guaranty Federal Mortgage

  • Recommended Lender
    Recommended 100%
View Rates Write a Review

Lender Summary

GFM was founded in Texas and has proudly served the Lone Star State exclusively since 2005. We have been a top Rated Lender on the Lending Tree Network since 2006 and have a 99% customer satisfaction rating. GFM is geared towards more personal service unlike large National lenders who’s process is set up to treat you like a number rather than a valued client. This in turn produces a better overall value and lending experience to our customers which is why our Customer Satisfaction Rating is so high. All the efficiencies in our business model allow us to pass on those savings and be a pricing leader which translates to lower rates and fees than most lenders can offer all while still be delivered with 5 STAR customer service. Our Technology platform allows us to streamline the loan approval process as well as making your loan closing almost seamless with E-Close. This new innovation enables you to close your home loan on an IPad in minutes and most loans can even be done from the comfort of your own home. Also unlike traditional lending, our Loan Advisors are not compensated by the rates or fees charged on loans. They are solely based on loan closings and customer satisfaction reviews. This approach allows your Mortgage Professional to focus on your specific needs and insure you get the "RIGHT" loan and not just "A" loan. If you like speaking to a live person that truly cares about your needs and having your phone calls answered and returned promptly then you will appreciate what GFM has to offer. GFM’s mission is to provide the highest quality of Service and Integrity to all of the communities and clients we serve in Texas. GFM is Rated A+ with the BBB and has been an Accredited Business Partner since 2005. Call to today and speak with one of our Mortgage Professionals and see the difference!

What they're saying

Ratings & Reviews
254 Reviews
  • Interest Rates
    Excellent
  • Fees & Closing Costs
    Excellent
  • Responsiveness
    Excellent
  • Customer Service
    Excellent

Review Breakdown

Felt like I had my own personal closing agent!

I was referred to Chris from my realtor and thank goodness he did. Chris would always respond to emails and calls for updates when I asked, but he usually let me know updates before I inquired. Everything was done fast, and everything went perfectly according to plan! I have bought four houses in my lifetime and this was the best closing I have ever had.

Daniel from Grand Prairie, TX

Reviewed in October 2017

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Home Purchase
  • Review Type:

    Loan Officer Review
  • Loan Officer:

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Felt like I had my own personal team!

I felt like I had an entire staff of people working to close my loan and only my loan. I had constant updates, everything was done fast, and everything went perfectly according to plan! I needed to sell my house to close on my new one with Guaranty, and the buyers for our current home had a lot of troubles with their lender in having delays. Thank god I found Guaranty and never had a single issue! I have bought four houses in my lifetime and this was the best closing I have ever had.

Daniel from Grand Prairie, TX

Reviewed in October 2017

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Home Purchase
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Great Experience

Greg Hendrix with GFM was excellent. This was the fastest and smoothest refinance I have ever experienced. Greg was very responsive when I had questions. The closing process ws easy and painless. I especially liked the iPad signing process.

Joe from Galveston, TX

Reviewed in October 2017

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Above and beyond

This company went above and beyond all of my expectations.

The refinance itself was smooth, quick, and basically exceptional all around. Months after the process was completed, our city was affected by the recent gulf storms. Jesse reached back out to us a simple courtesy and asked how we were doing.

This company truly cares about you and wants to make sure you're taken care of. I would recommend them to anyone.

Michael from League City, TX

Reviewed in October 2017

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Loan Officer Review
  • Loan Officer:

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Above and beyond

This company went above and beyond all of my expectations.

The refinance itself was smooth, quick, and basically exceptional all around. Months after the process was completed, our city was affected by the recent gulf storms. Jesse reached back out to us a simple courtesy and asked how we were doing.

This company truly cares about you and wants to make sure you're taken care of. I would recommend them to anyone.

Michael from League City, TX

Reviewed in October 2017

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Great loan officer

Very helpful and knowledgeable!!

Christopher from Splendora, TX

Reviewed in October 2017

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Loan Officer Review
  • Loan Officer:

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Great company

Great experience

Christopher from Splendora, TX

Reviewed in October 2017

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Saved me some cash

Greg made this easy! But my real accolade to him was Reviewing another offer and pointing out a huge flaw that would have cost me a good chunk of change come propter tax time next year. This was done before we even talked about what they could do for me. I am really happy with the service that I received!

brandon from Austin, TX

Reviewed in September 2017

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Loan Officer Review
  • Loan Officer:

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

There when I had questions

My experience was top notch! Greg Hendrix was there to help along the way, and even pointed out flaws that would have cost me a substantial amount of money wit ha mother offer that I had received. That is what I call good customer service. I would recommend Guaranty Federal to any of my friends.

brandon from Austin, TX

Reviewed in September 2017

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Top Notch Mortgage Company

GFM is the by far the most personal and professional company my husband and I have ever worked with. Chris was there for us any time day or night. He even talked to me in between planting trees and yard work. He knows how to treat a person not just a client and his office staff is just as great. Will definitely use again when the need arises and will be shouting his name out for all to hear. Thanks again for everything.

The Skinner's 2017

Cheri from Denton, TX

Reviewed in May 2017

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Home Purchase
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Loan officer directory

×

Thank you for sharing your experience

Here are a few tips for writing a top-notch review for a company in our marketplace:

Do
Don't