NMLS# 213947

4.9 of 5stars254 Reviews

Guaranty Federal Mortgage

  • Recommended Lender
    Recommended 100%
View Rates Write a Review

Lender Summary

GFM was founded in Texas and has proudly served the Lone Star State exclusively since 2005. We have been a top Rated Lender on the Lending Tree Network since 2006 and have a 99% customer satisfaction rating. GFM is geared towards more personal service unlike large National lenders who’s process is set up to treat you like a number rather than a valued client. This in turn produces a better overall value and lending experience to our customers which is why our Customer Satisfaction Rating is so high. All the efficiencies in our business model allow us to pass on those savings and be a pricing leader which translates to lower rates and fees than most lenders can offer all while still be delivered with 5 STAR customer service. Our Technology platform allows us to streamline the loan approval process as well as making your loan closing almost seamless with E-Close. This new innovation enables you to close your home loan on an IPad in minutes and most loans can even be done from the comfort of your own home. Also unlike traditional lending, our Loan Advisors are not compensated by the rates or fees charged on loans. They are solely based on loan closings and customer satisfaction reviews. This approach allows your Mortgage Professional to focus on your specific needs and insure you get the "RIGHT" loan and not just "A" loan. If you like speaking to a live person that truly cares about your needs and having your phone calls answered and returned promptly then you will appreciate what GFM has to offer. GFM’s mission is to provide the highest quality of Service and Integrity to all of the communities and clients we serve in Texas. GFM is Rated A+ with the BBB and has been an Accredited Business Partner since 2005. Call to today and speak with one of our Mortgage Professionals and see the difference!

What they're saying

Ratings & Reviews
254 Reviews
  • Interest Rates
    Excellent
  • Fees & Closing Costs
    Excellent
  • Responsiveness
    Excellent
  • Customer Service
    Excellent

Review Breakdown

Fast Fast Fast

Dan,
Awesome job and thanks for the outstanding service. This was by far the easiest mortgage I have ever done.
Thank You,

Dominic from Flower Mound, TX

Reviewed in May 2017

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Loan Officer Review
  • Loan Officer:

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Fast and Easy

Dan,
Awesome job and thanks for the outstanding service. This was by far the easiest mortgage I have ever done.
Thank You,

Dominic from Flower Mound, TX

Reviewed in May 2017

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Perfect Lending Experience

This was the smoothest refinance I've ever had. Thank you so much.

Jesse was available any time we had a question, and we wrapped up in less than a month. If we were ever to do this process again, it would be with this company.

Connie from Coppell, TX

Reviewed in April 2017

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Loan Officer Review
  • Loan Officer:

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Perfect Lending Experience

This was the smoothest refinance I've ever had. Thank you so much.

Jesse was available any time we had a question, and we wrapped up in less than a month. If we were ever to do this process again, it would be with this company.

Connie from Coppell, TX

Reviewed in April 2017

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Fast & Exceptional service

I was very pleased with my experience with this company. I had another purchase lined up in a different state and a time crunch for my current refinance.
Not only was I given top-notch service from day 1, but the entire process took about 15 days for us to get wrapped up.

There was no stress, no hassles, and it almost felt like my loan officer was available for me 24/7. I'd recommend this company to anyone without any worry about letting my friends or family down.

Craig

Craig from Frisco, TX

Reviewed in March 2017

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Loan Officer Review
  • Loan Officer:

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Fast & Exceptional service

I was very pleased with my experience with this company. I had another purchase lined up in a different state and a time crunch for my current refinance.
Not only was I given top-notch service from day 1, but the entire process took about 15 days for us to get wrapped up.

There was no stress, no hassles, and it almost felt like my loan officer (Jesse) was available for me 24/7. I'd recommend this company to anyone without any worry about letting my friends or family down.

Craig

Craig from Frisco, TX

Reviewed in March 2017

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Great Loan Officer and Professional

Simply the Best Around!!

Dale from Spring, TX

Reviewed in March 2017

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Home Purchase
  • Review Type:

    Loan Officer Review
  • Loan Officer:

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

3 Time Customer

I’ve used Guaranty Federal Mortgage at least 3 times, both were for new purchases and the other was for a refinance. All 3 times I’ve worked with Dan Grider. I cannot say enough about Dan. He was always very pleasant to talk with and answered my calls and emails when questions came up during the process. I truly believe they have the best rates that anyone else can provide. I’ve shopped around and I know that Guaranty Federal Mortgage gives you the best rates and offers less fees. This company and its people truly deserve A+ for their Integrity and hard work. Thank you guys for everything you do and I will recommend you to anyone looking for a home loan. Thank you again!!

Dale from Spring, TX

Reviewed in March 2017

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Home Purchase
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

The Best

Dan was always available and answered the phone when I called. What I most appreciated about Dan was his interest in what type of loan was best for my personal situation. Dan then set the expectations and did a great job of education me about the process. Great lending experience!!!

Eliot from Carrollton, TX

Reviewed in March 2017

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Home Equity Loan or Line of Credit
  • Review Type:

    Loan Officer Review
  • Loan Officer:

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Fantastic Experience

After spending 9 months with 3 different lenders and being told no 2 times and that I needed another appraisal the 3rd time, I called Dan Grider at Guaranty Mortgage. I sent him all the information requested and within 2 days Dan told me we were good to proceed. I closed my refinance 20 days later. Great customer service, communication, and most importantly...education throughout the process. I would encourage anyone thinking of a mortgage to give GFM a call...I will be referring to all friends, family and business associates.

Eliot from Carrollton, TX

Reviewed in March 2017

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Home Equity Loan or Line of Credit
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Loan officer directory

×

Thank you for sharing your experience

Here are a few tips for writing a top-notch review for a company in our marketplace:

Do
Don't