NMLS# 213947

4.9 of 5stars254 Reviews

Guaranty Federal Mortgage

  • Recommended Lender
    Recommended 100%
View Rates Write a Review

Lender Summary

GFM was founded in Texas and has proudly served the Lone Star State exclusively since 2005. We have been a top Rated Lender on the Lending Tree Network since 2006 and have a 99% customer satisfaction rating. GFM is geared towards more personal service unlike large National lenders who’s process is set up to treat you like a number rather than a valued client. This in turn produces a better overall value and lending experience to our customers which is why our Customer Satisfaction Rating is so high. All the efficiencies in our business model allow us to pass on those savings and be a pricing leader which translates to lower rates and fees than most lenders can offer all while still be delivered with 5 STAR customer service. Our Technology platform allows us to streamline the loan approval process as well as making your loan closing almost seamless with E-Close. This new innovation enables you to close your home loan on an IPad in minutes and most loans can even be done from the comfort of your own home. Also unlike traditional lending, our Loan Advisors are not compensated by the rates or fees charged on loans. They are solely based on loan closings and customer satisfaction reviews. This approach allows your Mortgage Professional to focus on your specific needs and insure you get the "RIGHT" loan and not just "A" loan. If you like speaking to a live person that truly cares about your needs and having your phone calls answered and returned promptly then you will appreciate what GFM has to offer. GFM’s mission is to provide the highest quality of Service and Integrity to all of the communities and clients we serve in Texas. GFM is Rated A+ with the BBB and has been an Accredited Business Partner since 2005. Call to today and speak with one of our Mortgage Professionals and see the difference!

What they're saying

Ratings & Reviews
254 Reviews
  • Interest Rates
    Excellent
  • Fees & Closing Costs
    Excellent
  • Responsiveness
    Excellent
  • Customer Service
    Excellent

Review Breakdown

Glad to Meet Dan

Nice and always friendly. I didn't understand a lot about the mortgage process but he helped me understand how a low fee and slightly higher rate was better for me to maximize our cash out. We are selling in a couple of years and the low rate and higher fee option just wasn't in our best interest. He took the time to listen to my goals and set the loan up that was best for me. Appreciate you so much.

Nancy from Pflugerville, TX

Reviewed in March 2017

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Loan Officer Review
  • Loan Officer:

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Good Experience

Thanks Dan! I was very happy with the service you provided. The Mortgage refi turned out great! If I ever hear of anyone interested in a mortgage loan, I'll definitely send them your way.

Take care!

Nancy from Pflugerville, TX

Reviewed in March 2017

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Great loan experience

I wanted to find a local lender with Texas values, and that's just what I got. My lender was in contact with me from the start of the process to after the loan closed. Jesse was available every day, even if it was a weekend or an evening. My loan required a lot of special attention, and he made sure my loan closed. I ran in to problems with other lenders, and he had the knowledge and experience to navigate me all the way.

Even when we weren't talking about the loan, I could simply talk to him about family and sports, even though he did follow a rival team of mine!

Would recommend, and have already recommended.

Thanks again Jesse

Ron from Corpus Christi, TX

Reviewed in December 2016

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Loan Officer Review
  • Loan Officer:

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Great loan experience

I wanted to find a local lender with Texas values, and that's just what I got. My lender was in contact with me from the start of the process to after the loan closed. Jesse was available every day, even if it was a weekend or an evening. My loan required a lot of special attention, and he made sure my loan closed. I ran in to problems with other lenders, and he had the knowledge and experience to navigate me all the way.

Even when we weren't talking about the loan, I could simply talk to him about family and sports, even though he did follow a rival team of mine!

Would recommend, and have already recommended.

Thanks again Jesse

Ron from Corpus Christi, TX

Reviewed in December 2016

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Truly a 5 star experience

It was a pleasure working with Jesse Hennenman to refinance my home. He thoroughly explained the process, options available and I feel provided me the best terms for which I could qualify. Communication was consistent and responsive. He also helped me with my taxes and insurance and guided me through the escrow process. Incredibly knowledgeable! I would happily work with Jesse again and would recommend others to GFM.

Coleen from Austin, TX

Reviewed in December 2016

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Home Purchase
  • Review Type:

    Loan Officer Review
  • Loan Officer:

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Truly a 5 star experience

It was a pleasure working with Jesse Hennenman to refinance my home. He thoroughly explained the process, options available and I feel provided me the best terms for which I could qualify. Communication was consistent and responsive. He also helped me with my taxes and insurance and guided me through the escrow process. Incredibly knowledgeable! I would happily work with Jesse again and would recommend others to GFM.

Coleen from Austin, TX

Reviewed in December 2016

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Great Lending Experience

Thanks Dan for everything. It was a very good process and end result.

Happy Holidays.

Yogi from Katy, TX

Reviewed in December 2016

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Loan Officer Review
  • Loan Officer:

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Great Lending Experience

Thanks Dan for everything. It was a very good process and end result.

Happy Holidays.

Yogi from Katy, TX

Reviewed in December 2016

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
1 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
1 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Good Place to Refi

Thank you so much Dan, it was a smooth process from start to finish.

Rene from Dallas, TX

Reviewed in October 2016

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Loan Officer Review
  • Loan Officer:

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Good Place to Refi

Thank you so much Dan, it was a smooth process from start to finish.

Rene from Dallas, TX

Reviewed in October 2016

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Loan officer directory

×

Thank you for sharing your experience

Here are a few tips for writing a top-notch review for a company in our marketplace:

Do
Don't