NMLS# 78669

4.9 of 5stars1401 Reviews

HomePlus Mortgage

  • Recommended Lender
    Recommended 100%
View Rates Write a Review

Lender Summary

HomePlus Mortgage - was established in 1999 serving AZ, CA, CO, FL, ID, MT, OR, TX and WA. 

 Mission Statement - To provide our customers with the highest level of customer service and the most competitive mortgage rate and term. 

 • Over 2000 5-star reviews online 
 • No application or rate lock fee 
 • Rate lock / closing costs guaranteed in writing  
• Personal service – one point of contact from start to finish – available nights and weekends  
• Recently named #1 in consumer 5-star reviews on LendingTree

What they're saying

Ratings & Reviews
1401 Reviews
  • Interest Rates
    Excellent
  • Fees & Closing Costs
    Excellent
  • Responsiveness
    Excellent
  • Customer Service
    Excellent

Review Breakdown

Great to work with for loans

It has been really wonderful to work with Jehah on our home refinance. She is very knowledgeable, helpful, honest,good communications, and very friendly to work with. I would highly recommend her for all of your loan needs.

Steve from Meridian, ID

Reviewed in December 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Loan Officer Review
  • Loan Officer:

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Awesome experience

Chris Ross was our loan officer. He did an outstanding job throughout the entire process from locking in our rate to satisfying funding conditions. We highly reccomend:)

Joseph from BISHOP, CA

Reviewed in December 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Home Purchase
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

5 Stars All The Way!

John Hamidi and his team at HomePlus Mortgage were simply outstanding throughout the loan refinancing process. First, John kept us apprised daily on the current rates until we locked in on the best rate possible. The rate and terms were better than the other lenders we had contacted. The subsequent escrow & closing process was very easy and very quick with John and his team providing great support the whole way. Definitely a 5 Star outfit ! I highly recommend John and HomePlus Mortgage.

Sven from Huntington Beach, CA

Reviewed in December 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Loan Officer Review
  • Loan Officer:

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

HomePlus Mortgage is the best

HomePlus Mortgage was awesome throughout the process and has the best rates & terms.

Sven from Huntington Beach, CA

Reviewed in December 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Great Experience

Joe Vitiello handled my mortgage refinance and did a fantastic job, walked me through the entire process, thoroughly answered all my questions and was always available when I needed to contact him. Would absolutely recommend.

Mark from National City, CA

Reviewed in December 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Go with Joe

Joe Vitiello handled my mortgage refinance and did a fantastic job, walked me through the entire process, thoroughly answered all my questions and was always available when I needed to contact him. Would absolutely recommend.

Mark from National City, CA

Reviewed in December 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Loan Officer Review
  • Loan Officer:

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Very happy with the process at HomePlus

I recently worked with Chris Ross at HomePlus on a refi. We ran into a number of obstacles, from the credit scores, to the rates, county taxes, escrow, etc. Through it all Chris was very professional, focused and responsive. Every-time something arose that might derail the work, Chris had a couple options and we always found a quick solution. Great job Chris.

Dan from YORBA LINDA, CA

Reviewed in November 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Great experience!

We would like to thank Jenah for all the time, energy and patience she put into our refinancing of the investment property. Quick and knowledgeable responses, great attitude and speedy help. We would recommend Janah to anybody who is looking to refinance. It was very easy and smooth process.

Marta from Denver, CO

Reviewed in November 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Loan Officer Review
  • Loan Officer:

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

I had a good experience

Jenah was very helpful and professional during my refinance process. I was very happy with her and with the mortgage she was able to help me get. I would highly recommend her.

Jenah from Phoenix, AZ

Reviewed in November 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Loan Officer Review
  • Loan Officer:

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Great experience

Jenah was great to work with and her experience in the field was evident from the beginning. My financial information is more complicated than the average borrower, but she was able to get answers to my questions quickly and navigate the process really efficiently.

Jon from Boulder, CO

Reviewed in November 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Loan Officer Review
  • Loan Officer:

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Loan officer directory

×

Thank you for sharing your experience

Here are a few tips for writing a top-notch review for a company in our marketplace:

Do
Don't