NMLS# 78669

HomePlus Mortgage

  • Recommended 100%
View Rates Write a Review

Lender Summary

HomePlus Mortgage - was established in 1999 serving CA, AZ, TX, FL and Wa.

Mission Statement - To provide our customers with the highest level of customer service and the most competitive mortgage rate and term.

• Over 2000 5-star reviews online
• No application or rate lock fee
• Rate lock / closing costs guaranteed in writing
• Personal service – one point of contact from start to finish – available nights and weekends
• Recently named #1 in consumer 5-star reviews on LendingTree

Rating Breakdown

What consumers are saying

Very professional

Jenah was prompt, knowledgeable and vert helpful. She assisted me into obtaining a loan for a very short closing date. And the communication between us was flawless. I totally recommend her.

Diana from Denver, CO

Reviewed in April 2019

  • Loan Type:

    Home Purchase
  • Review Type:

    Loan Officer Review

Top Notch

James Rotta with Homeplus Mortgage gave exceptional service. His expertise, and knowledge is top notch. With his help this entire process went extremely smooth and we closed in what seemed like just a few weeks. His patience with us, helping us understand whenever I had any questions really did exceed our expectation. I would most definitely refer him to friends and family.

Doreen from Rowland Heights, CA

Reviewed in April 2019

  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review

Successful Refinance

HomePlus Mortgage worked with me despite a few barriers I had that kept other financial institutions from approving a refinance with a first mortgage and a HELOC.

Mayra L from Sunland, CA

Reviewed in March 2019

  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review

Professional and result-oriented

Tina was spot-on through the entire process. I have even called her on the weekends to get certain paperwork and she would send it as soon as she could. The loan closed without any hitch. Tina was patient through the 6 months where we went through a roller coaster trying to find a house.

Francis from San Jose, CA

Reviewed in March 2019

  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Home Purchase
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review

Excellent experience!

We were extremely thankful to have found Chris when searching for a loan. As first time buyers we had innumerable questions that Chris took the time to answer around the clock in and in detail. He went above and beyond to help us secure a loan we were comfortable with and worked with us through many tight and inconvenient situations (home buying during the end of the year holidays, time zone differences and highly fluctuating rates). We were able to consider a wide range of loan options from variable rates to fixed rates and make an informed decision with his guidance. Not only was he insightful about the loan process, but he in many ways provided what our real state agent was lacking. We would definitely like to work with Chris in the future and highly recommend him as a broker.

Orlando from RANCHO SANTA MARGARITA, CA

Reviewed in March 2019

  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Home Purchase
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review

Responsive and competitive

It's a pretty competitive market. Emily did a great job with my refinance. There was a minor hiccup along the way, but it was quickly taken care of in a professional manner that exceeded my expectations. I'd recommend to friends and family.

Mark from Broomfield, CO

Reviewed in March 2019

  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review

Best loan officer ever!

Hands down the best transaction ever. Melisa consistently showed that she appreciated my patronage and did everything necessary to ensure a smoothe transaction. Highly recommend.

Rollin from Spring Valley, CA

Reviewed in March 2019

  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Home Purchase
  • Review Type:

    Loan Officer Review

Smoothest Closing Transaction

This company was so easy to work with, I honestly thought it couldn't be for real. So much so that I actually had two companies lined up to close just in case the funding didn't go through. The gave me the best market rate and went lower to compete with other lenders. Hands down the best transaction ever. Melisa consistent showed that she appreciated my patronage and did everything necessary to ensure a smoothe transaction. Highly recommend.

Rollin from Spring Valley, CA

Reviewed in March 2019

  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Home Purchase
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review

Hal Weinshank was awesome to work with!

Hal Weinshank was awesome to work with. I had shopped around with 3 different mortgage companies, and Hal beat all of them. He was professional, responsive to my emails, and always kept me informed of the status of my loan. I'll use him again for any future mortgage needs i have...AWESOME and seamless transaction!

Beth from Queen Creek, AZ

Reviewed in March 2019

  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review

Great Experience!

We had a great experience with HomePlus Mortgage. We worked with Bryan Horne. He was helpful and responsive and offered a competitive rate. We would use HomePlus Mortgage (and Bryan) again.

Mark from San Diego, CA

Reviewed in March 2019

  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Home Purchase
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review

Loan officer directory