NMLS# 78669

HomePlus Mortgage

  • Recommended 100%
View Rates Write a Review

Lender Summary

HomePlus Mortgage - was established in 1999 serving AZ, CA, CO, FL, ID, MT, OR, TX and WA.

Mission Statement - To provide our customers with the highest level of customer service and the most competitive mortgage rate and term.

• Over 2000 5-star reviews online
• No application or rate lock fee
• Rate lock / closing costs guaranteed in writing
• Personal service – one point of contact from start to finish – available nights and weekends
• Recently named #1 in consumer 5-star reviews on LendingTree

What they're saying

Ratings & Reviews
1359 Reviews
  • Excellent
  • Excellent
  • Excellent
  • Excellent

Review Breakdown

  • 5 Star
    (1294)
  • 4 Star
    (36)
  • 3 Star
    (9)
  • 2 Star
    (10)
  • 1 Star
    (10)

Best Loan officer

I was in the middle of refinancing with another company. They hardly returned my email or phone calls. I was so frustrated that I went on the internet and clicked on Home Plus Mortgage. I was connected to Melisa Savidge. We had interaction day after day through text messages, phone calls and email. Melisa is truly a gem!! Hands down best customer service ever. I would recommend my neighbors, friends and family to her. The best truly. Request Melisa. This is my honest opinion and experience.

Lisa from Citrus Heights, CA

Reviewed in August 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Loan Officer Review
  • Loan Officer:

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Very satisfied customer

My loan officer went above and beyond and exceeded my expectations! I can honestly say that I would never want to work with anyone again if I refinance in the future. Melisa Savidge was understanding and patient with my situation. I left another lender on the middle of a refinance because I was so frustrated. I called HomePlus Mortgage and worked with Melisa. She responded very timely, texted me throughout and kept he updated daily. I am so thankful that I ended up reaching her on the phone and working with her. She is the best to work with.

Lisa from Citrus Heights, CA

Reviewed in August 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Great and responsive

Jenah kept me informed was polite and responded to all of my questions during my refi process.
Good Job !!!

david from Saint Petersburg, FL

Reviewed in August 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Loan Officer Review
  • Loan Officer:

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Amazing experience

Jenah was so amazing through the whole process! I’m so lucky to have worked with her and grateful she put us first. She did what was best for us and we are so pleased with our outcome. Response time and follow up was beyond expectations! Thank you Jenah! You’re amazing

Cindy from Phoenix, AZ

Reviewed in August 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Loan Officer Review
  • Loan Officer:

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Excellent service, great rate

Jenah was great to work with on our refinance transaction. She got us a great rate, kept us informed during the entire process, and helped us close with no delays. Great work, Jenah!

Todd from Aurora, CO

Reviewed in August 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Loan Officer Review
  • Loan Officer:

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Return customer - Chris Snyder and HomePlus Mortgage are awesome!

This is the second time that we have used Homeplus Mortgage and Chris Snyder to refinance our mortgage. Both experiences were great. This time around, he was able to refinance the loan with a much lower rate and the process was super simple. We wanted to pay off the mortgage in 15 years, and he made it possible. Chris was always very responsive and explained everything in great detail so i would understand the process from start to finish. When the loan was supposed to fund, there was an issue with title. I panicked, but Chris took care of everything and made sure we would still close on time. I can’t say enough about Chris and his professionalism. If you want someone that is looking out for your best interest and is friendly and extremely responsive, Chris Snyder is your guy. I highly recommend Homeplus Mortgage. Thanks!!! 😊

Brooke from TEMECULA, CA

Reviewed in August 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

awesome experience

Irene Gugot was so very helpful in our goal to refinance. She was very knowledgeable in the way it all works, took care of us in a very friendly and professional manner,no matter what the time of day or night. We think of her as a friend and wouldnt hesitate to reccommend her to anyone.

karen from DAYTONA BEACH, FL

Reviewed in August 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Fantastic!!

Jenah was FANTASTIC!! She communicated along the way and was always accessible, even nights & weekends. She was able to beat all others rates. I would recommend her to everyone!

Michelle from Apache Junction, AZ

Reviewed in August 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Loan Officer Review
  • Loan Officer:

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

James made it easy

After dealing with 2 other lenders and having nothing but trouble and ridiculous fees, I was ready to give up. Playing around on the internet I filled out a homeplus mortgage qoute request. It was fairly late in the evening and much to my surprise I got a phone call from James Rotta within a couple minutes. Rates were as advertised and James made the whole process as easy as possible. I'm very pleased with my loan and plan on working with James on my next loan. Do yourself a favor and submit everything they request timely, it will make your life easier in the end

Dave from COLTON, CA

Reviewed in August 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Awesome experience!

Jenah is a rockstar and responds with ninja speed to questions and concerns. She keeps you updated and stays on top of everything to close quickly.

Sheena from Graford, TX

Reviewed in July 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Home Purchase
  • Review Type:

    Loan Officer Review
  • Loan Officer:

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Loan officer directory