NMLS# 203765

5.0 of 5stars1231 Reviews

Insight Loans

  • Recommended Lender
    Recommended 100%
View Rates Write a Review

Lender Summary

NMLS 203765  

Insight Loans is one of the most well respected mortgage lenders in the United States having won numerous awards including multiple Lending Tree “Top 10 Customer Satisfaction” awards and an “A+” rating with the Better Business Bureau. We separate ourselves from our competition by offering: 

•INDUSTRY LEADING PERSONALIZED SERVICE. Unlike the large national lenders who treat you like a number rather than a person, Insight Loans is a smaller organization that delivers personalized service. 

•YEARS OF EXPERIENCE. Our entire staff averages 15+ years of mortgage experience and has closed over $1 billion in mortgages over their career. 

•EXTREME VALUE. We are small enough to operate efficiently thus passing on the savings to our customers, but large enough to deliver competitive rates with low costs. As a result, we consistently earn business over the large national lenders. Let us show you the Insight Loans difference!

What they're saying

Ratings & Reviews
1231 Reviews
  • Interest Rates
    Excellent
  • Fees & Closing Costs
    Excellent
  • Responsiveness
    Excellent
  • Customer Service
    Excellent

Review Breakdown

Fast Painless Experience

Kevin was a pleasure to work with, communication was very easy and all my expectations were met. Also a fun guy to talk to.

Dana from Everett, WA

Reviewed in December 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Loan Officer Review
  • Loan Officer:

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Home loan

Insight did an excellent job with my home loan. The expertise of Eric Tomiser was invaluable. I am truly grateful for him walking me through this major life changing event.

Erika from Kansas City, MO

Reviewed in December 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Home Purchase
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Forget the rest Kris is the best..

Right from the start, Kris gave me the kind service I could have only dreamed of. Kris got me an unbelievable interest rate, especially considering my less than perfect credit. For many years I doubted that I would ever be able to refinance
my home. Kris made it so easy for me. I will be recommending him to all my family and friends. If your looking to refinance or buy your dream home don't hesitate. Put Kris on the task right away. You won't be disappointed.

Dave from Yakima, WA

Reviewed in December 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Loan Officer Review
  • Loan Officer:

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Great Experience!!!

Thanks to Scott Woodard and Insight on their non stop work that they were able to get me the best available home loan. Could not have gotten into a new home without their hard work and perseverance.

Jorge from ATLANTA, IN

Reviewed in November 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Home Purchase
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Quick easy and very knowledgeable loan officer in joe its amazing how many dont even know how to do a va loan was a hassle free experience

Was the best home buying experience i have had in my lifetime.joe is very knowledgeable and helpful every turn we made he was there if more was like him every one would own a home what a pleasure.i wish i had friends that treat me so good.

terry from Atlanta, MI

Reviewed in November 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Home Purchase
  • Review Type:

    Loan Officer Review
  • Loan Officer:

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Second to None

Eric was excellent to work with from start to finish. I can not say enough about his passion for the business and making sure that his clients are informed every step of the way and that things flow smoothly and with confidence.

Craig from YPSILANTI, MI

Reviewed in November 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Home Purchase
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Love working with Joe!

I am in the real estate business and refer all of my buyers to Joe exclusively. He handles my personal mortgage and always performs!
Jerry Stanley

Jerry from Atlanta, MI

Reviewed in November 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Loan Officer Review
  • Loan Officer:

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

What a great experience

The process went exactly how Kevin said it would go! Start to finish only 4 weeks and went as smoothly as could be expected. Kevin kept us informed throughout the process and confirmed that we were happy with the outcome! Would recommend him to anyone!

Mark from Osseo, MN

Reviewed in November 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Loan Officer Review
  • Loan Officer:

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

It was a great experience.

They made it easy. I would recommend them to any one needing to refi or purchase. Tim was a very sweet boy.

TJ from OSAGE BEACH, MO

Reviewed in November 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Quick, informative, and painless

Kevin was great. He made our refinance process super easy. I appreciated his flexibility and regular communications about each step of the process. He answered all of my nitpicky questions quickly and with enough detail that I felt confident in moving forward. Top notch the whole way.

John from Castle Rock, CO

Reviewed in November 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Loan Officer Review
  • Loan Officer:

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Loan officer directory

×

Thank you for sharing your experience

Here are a few tips for writing a top-notch review for a company in our marketplace:

Do
Don't