NMLS# 203765

Insight Loans

  • Recommended 100%
View Rates Write a Review

Lender Summary

NMLS 203765 Insight Loans is one of the most well respected mortgage lenders in the United States having won numerous awards including multiple Lending Tree “Top 10 Customer Satisfaction” awards and an “A+” rating with the Better Business Bureau. We separate ourselves from our competition by offering: •INDUSTRY LEADING PERSONALIZED SERVICE. Unlike the large national lenders who treat you like a number rather than a person, Insight Loans is a smaller organization that delivers personalized service. •YEARS OF EXPERIENCE. Our entire staff averages 15+ years of mortgage experience and has closed over $1 billion in mortgages over their career. •EXTREME VALUE. We are small enough to operate efficiently thus passing on the savings to our customers, but large enough to deliver competitive rates with low costs. As a result, we consistently earn business over the large national lenders. Let us show you the Insight Loans difference!

What they're saying

Ratings & Reviews
1145 Reviews
  • Excellent
  • Excellent
  • Excellent
  • Excellent

Review Breakdown

  • 5 Star
    (1126)
  • 4 Star
    (16)
  • 3 Star
    (1)
  • 2 Star
    (0)
  • 1 Star
    (1)

THE BEST!!!!!

Joe from the beginning to the end process ... hands-down served our every need diligently and professionally!!! Buying a new home can be stressful and time-consuming. Joe was with us every step in the process always reliable and available! Joe’s expertise in the business and his knowledge of mortgages is by far above others! Joe’s superior job made a world of difference for my husband and I in our endeavor and search for a new home! He not only deserves five stars... I would give him 10 for sure! Thank you Joe Sheeran!!!!!

Kathleen from Petoskey, MI

Reviewed in August 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Home Purchase
  • Review Type:

    Loan Officer Review
  • Loan Officer:

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Not my favorite experience

I got the unfortunate luck of having Kevin N. contact me. He was very rude, and pushy called my phone and text me at the most inappropriate times, I dont need to wake up at 6 am to text and phone calls from a lender. Nor do I want my phone ringing off the hook at 830 or 9 at night when I am putting my children to bed. To top that off, his comments were very insulting. I ended up going through a different company simply due to the lack of professionalism on his part! I want to know my finances are in the hands of someone I can trust. Not some sales representative whom clearly mostly worried about his commission.

Jody from LONGMONT, CO

Reviewed in August 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • Loan Type:

    Home Equity Loan or Line of Credit
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Very good experiance

Conrad kept it simple. This was my second time doing a mortgage, and I had a lot of questions during the process. All emails, and phone calls were replied to quickly.

Jason from Houston, TX

Reviewed in August 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Home Equity Loan or Line of Credit
  • Review Type:

    Loan Officer Review
  • Loan Officer:

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Amazing Refi Experience

Kevin was wonderful to work with! He made the refinance process so simple and painless. Everything he told me was accurate and he was available to answer my questions at anytime, day or night. We were able to close in less than 30 days from our first conversation, which I though would never happen so quickly when comparing to a previous refinance experience. I will be recommending Kevin to everyone I know!

Keri from Newport, MN

Reviewed in August 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Loan Officer Review
  • Loan Officer:

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Great experience, start to end!

Getting or refinancing a mortgage is one of the most stressful life events I've encountered. I have made many attempts to refinance my mortgage- but each time my anxiety kicked in and when I would ask questions of the mortgage broker I would get non-commital answers with generic assurances that everything "should" work out ok (but you just never know). Due to this I have never gone through with the process, until NOW. I told Kevin on day 1 that while I liked everything he was saying to me re: cash out refinance and paying all my debt off etc, but that this process is extremely anxiety producing for me and I scare easily. He was somehow able to keep me calm enough throughout the process that I got it all finished, and it worked out even BETTER than we had anticipated! He answered my MANY questions within minutes each and every time I emailed him, which really helped keep the panic monster at bay. I fully recommend using Kevin and Insight loans if you are looking for a new mortgage, or to refinance an existing one, ESPECIALLY if you are a bundle of stress like me! You will save yourself a ton of anxiety by doing so!

Amber from Spokane, WA

Reviewed in August 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Loan Officer Review
  • Loan Officer:

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Great Experience!!

This was my first time refinancing my house. When I purchased my home it was a nightmare going thru the process. Kevin, was very open, understanding and willing to answer any question I had. Even after hours. The process was quick, easy and the closing was very simplified. Thank you Kevin.

Jennifer from Spokane, WA

Reviewed in August 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Loan Officer Review
  • Loan Officer:

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Great experience!!

Chad made the loan process of home buying very smooth! He is extremely knowledgeable about what is needed/expected from the underwriters to make sure all documentation is accurate to get your loan approved in a timely manner. He is very quick to respond to questions and is always helpful in answering things I didn’t understand. I would definitely recommend him for any loan needs, especially the home buying experience because it made the annoying parts of the process (paperwork/proving funds) seamless and easy!

Jamie from Keego Harbor, MI

Reviewed in August 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Home Purchase
  • Review Type:

    Loan Officer Review
  • Loan Officer:

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

This guy is great.

Hay ever need a budy to help refinance or buy a home. Look no further. Kevin is the most up front guy you can meet and do all the foot work for you. Stress free. I mean absolutely stress free. He takes the heat while your in the cool kick back spot.
Kevin we thank you for your hard work kindness and cool sounding voice that allowed us to kick back and relax threw this hole process. Thank our friend. You get five star on all you do from us.
I am so happy you called and sounded the way you did. You biult trust on your first phone call. That just doesn't happen with me. Thank you.
PS we got two new Border Collie s puppys added to our family will pick them both up in five weeks when read to re-home with us. Both female.

Kip from Shelton, WA

Reviewed in August 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Loan Officer Review
  • Loan Officer:

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

EXCELLENT

Conrad was a absolute pleasure to work with, never had any issues with call back or getting information from him, amazing experience! No question i asked was ever made to feel stupid, I highly recommend MR Tanner for your home buying needs!

Laura from Spring Hill, FL

Reviewed in August 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Home Purchase
  • Review Type:

    Loan Officer Review
  • Loan Officer:

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

AMAZING experience

I was very pleased and happy with Insight loans no confusion what so ever!
everyone there is amazing and happy to help with any questions you may have. Conrad Tanner was a absolute pleasure to deal with, no question I asked was ever made to seem stupid! Thank you insight for the amazing experience!

Laura from Spring Hill, FL

Reviewed in August 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Home Purchase
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Loan officer directory