NMLS# 2925

J.G. Wentworth Home Lending, LLC

  • Recommended 98%
View Rates Write a Review

Lender Summary

J.G. Wentworth Home Lending, LLC, a residential mortgage banking company, offers options which help our customers to make informed decisions regarding home loans. Using a common sense approach, competitive rates and attention to customer service, J.G. Wentworth delivers a refreshing home loan experience.

Rating Breakdown

What consumers are saying

Great Experience!!

Wayne was great! I have no complaints at all. Very quick refinance from start to finish. It was truly a great experience working with Wayne Gallenberger and his entire team.

Chris from Greenville, SC

Reviewed in May 2019

  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Loan Officer Review

Great Experience

Garrett made the entire mortgage process very easy. He was informative and quick to answer any questions I had along the way. He did a great job of communicating next steps which kept the process moving. I would recommend Garrett to anyone looking to get a mortgage!

Alex from Livonia, MI

Reviewed in May 2019

  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Home Purchase
  • Review Type:

    Loan Officer Review

Great experience!!!

What could have been a painful process.....Edward made it very easy for me to refi. He was calm when I wasn’t , he was informative when I was clueless. All in all I would recommend Edward to everyone !!!!

Lynn from Amesbury, MA

Reviewed in May 2019

  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Loan Officer Review

AWESOME!! PHENOMENAL!! OUTSTANDING!! SIMPLY AMAZING!!

available at any given time of the day to answer questions, to guide you and if he did not know the answer rest assure he found the answer out for you. We will never go to anyone other than Jeffrey, nor will we ever refer anyone to anybody but Jeffrey. Really J.G. Wentworth do you really know how important Jeffrey is to your company? Every company in the world wants someone as outstanding as Jeffrey to represent them. We will recommend Mr. Meerschaert to anyone that ever asks us. Our situation is unique from others as we have a special needs child so things are not a normal routine in our lives like they are for everyone else, with saying this Jeffrey went above and beyond to make everything as easy as possible for us. But honestly we believe that is just Jeffrey and they way he treats all his clients he's "Simply Amazing", if it was not for Jeffrey we would not have just yesterday closed on our dream home that our daughter just simply adored, Jeffrey made that dream possible for us to be able to make that dream possible for the most presious treasure in our lives our daughter, " Stacey Leigh", there are not enough words in the English language nor is their enough "THANK YOU'S" in this world to show Jeffrey Meerschaert how grateful we are. Thank you so much Mr. Jeffrey Meerschaert your just "Simply Awesome"!!!!!!!!!!!

Deborah from Dunnellon, FL

Reviewed in May 2019

  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Home Purchase
  • Review Type:

    Loan Officer Review

Professional, Friendly, Responsive.

Michael was great to work with. He helped my feel confident I was getting the best rate available. He was very responsive and processed my info fast. Thanks Michael!

Craig from Port Orange, FL

Reviewed in May 2019

  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Loan Officer Review

Simple, fast, and professional

The Refinance process was simple, fast, and was given exceptional service by all mortgage officers and loan specialists I worked with including Michael Lopez and Marcela Lopez.

Craig from PORT ORANGE, FL

Reviewed in May 2019

  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review

Horrible Experience

Robert needs to find a new profession because his customer service skills are completely horrible. He is very condescending and rude. I would not recommend him at all- find another mortgage loan officer who actually tries to help you instead of talking down to you.

Joseph from Newburgh, NY

Reviewed in May 2019

  • Loan Type:

    Home Purchase
  • Review Type:

    Loan Officer Review

No Regrets?

Working with Steve Hoppe and his processor was a pleasure. Our case was a little complicated but he was confident about the outcome and knew just how to structure our portfolio for approval. He was always calming and available when we had concerns even during his leave for his baby coming into his world. I'm a realtor and plan to send Steve many referrals in the
future.
Lyn

Lyn from Banner Elk, NC

Reviewed in May 2019

  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Loan Officer Review

The best and easiest experience...for a first timer

My first time doing an refiannce and he has walked me though out the whole process. Always assured me and stayed by my side. Answering late night calls and messages regards to the loan process. If I had questions or anything, he definitely got back to me. Gave me up to date information and even taught me about the process as I was confused and brand new to this whole experience. Definitely recommend him. I l

VERONICA from Sacramento, CA

Reviewed in May 2019

  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Loan Officer Review

David was a life-saver!!!!

The Lord God sent Mr. David Arroyo to cross my path, and help me get away from a bad situation & awful experience that I was having with another Lender.
The other Lender I had first started with, was a very frustrating experience for me and my Realtor.
They were very slow in moving forward with all the processes that had to occur before the deadlines out-lined in our Seller/Buyer Contract. Sometimes it was not even possible to get them on the phone, and we were dealing with *multiple individuals* from that Company.
It was so bad, that I started re-shopping for another Lender. Once I came upon David from J.G. Wentworth....from that very moment on, it became a super-smooth & efficient process. Even my Realtor was very impressed. You won't go wrong with J.G. Wentworth & Mr. David Arroyo.
THESE are TRUE Professionals -- Excellent Experience!!!! Thank you so much!!!!

Martha from Brooksville, FL

Reviewed in May 2019

  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Home Purchase
  • Review Type:

    Loan Officer Review

Certified loan officers from this lender

Loan officer directory