NMLS# 376896

5.0 of 5 23 Reviews

Liberty Lending Group

  • Recommended 100%
View Rates Write a Review

Lender Summary

At Liberty Lending Group our tenured professionals offer a diverse group of funding sources and custom tailor our mortgage solutions to best fit your needs and financial objectives. Lending is no longer a “one size fits all” industry and at Liberty Lending Group our detailed approach to selecting the “best” product, provides you with a substantial savings over the life of your loan. Our experience with the mortgage process allows us to guide you to the result you are looking for in a smooth and professional manner. At Liberty Lending Group we are always here to answer all of your questions and help to make your dreams come true. All of our Loan Officers are experienced with Reverse, FHA, VA and Conventional loans.

Rating Breakdown

What consumers are saying

Excellent Service and Highly Knowledgeable

I can't say enough great things about Tyler Smith and his team. Tyler educated me every step and the way and make the refinancing process seamless. We had shopped other lenders before we decided on going with Liberty Lending Group and none of the others were able to offer us a low rate and low closing costs as Liberty Lending Group offered us. Class act company with class act employees!!

Rick from AURORA, CO

Reviewed in April 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

After years…

After years of dissatisfaction with lenders incapable or simply unwilling to arrange a VA loan, I received a great experience on a refinance last year from David at Liberty. I’ve returned to Liberty Lending for financing on a new home as a result of my satisfaction with their ability to get the job done.

David from Erie, CO

Reviewed in March 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Recommends

I’ve had an exceptional experience with David Scherrer at Liberty Lending. He and his team work exceptionally hard to get the job done. Highly recommended for those seeking V.A. Financing. Many lenders, even some who claim to do V.A. appear to be unwilling to make the effort to provide this benefit to those who’ve earned it.

David from Erie, CO

Reviewed in March 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

I cannot say enough great things…

I cannot say enough great things about Paige & David. Paige kept in touch with me to go forward with a home loan and forwarded it on to David Scherrer. He did everything he could for me to be able to actually get the loan I needed. No one else had faith in me but Paige and David. I am very very greatful and recommend them very highly. Thank you both so much. Respectfully, Jill

Jill from Denver, CO

Reviewed in March 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Awesome!

Jeff was able to secure a loan for us at very little expense. He was extremely responsive, I think he even called me while he was on Christmas vacation! He was able to work through some odd circumstances with our situation and even took the time to come to the ...

Peter from Aurora, CO

Reviewed in February 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Jeff is one of the best in the business.

I have done several mortgages and Refi ’s with Jeff. They have always been very professionally done and he really finds the best rates available. Very thorough and leads you through the process so you feel very comfortable.

Ron from Silver Plume, CO

Reviewed in February 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Home Purchase
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Jeff was awesome…

Jeff was awesome at securing our loan. From application to close in 3 weeks, even over Christmas. He was able to work through some odd circumstances with our situation and made sure that the cost to us was minimal. Thanks Jeff!

B. from Aurora, CO

Reviewed in January 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Paige was the best…

Paige was the best! It took awhile to get where we finally did because we didn’t always have the info the loan company needed but Paige was always there to help! So give her a try! You wont be disappointed!

Kim N Tom from Colorado Springs, CO

Reviewed in November 2018

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Exceptional experience…

Exceptional experience with Paige Haberland and this company. Paige was beyond relentless when it comes to getting your mortgage needs met. Paige responds immediately to any questions or needs that you have and it doesn’t matter what time of the day it is. I would definitely recommend this company and especially Paige for your mortgage. Thank you Liberty and Paige.

Luke from Canon City, CO

Reviewed in October 2018

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Paige Haberland was my savior…

Paige Haberland was my savior! She replies immediately at all hours! That woman is relentless and makes it happen. I highly recommend her for your refinancing needs! Thank you Paige!

Veronica from Aurora, CO

Reviewed in September 2018

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Loan officer directory