NMLS# 174457

loanDepot, LLC

  • Recommended 95%
View Rates Write a Review

Lender Summary

loanDepot is the nation's fifth-largest retail mortgage lender and second-largest nonbank consumer lender. Based in Orange County, California, loanDepot was the first nonbank lender to offer home, personal and home equity loans. In 2017, the company surpassed $110 billion in funding – just seven years after its founding. Committed to developing emerging financial technologies and dynamic product-delivery systems – with excellent customer service – loanDepot has grown from about 60 employees in 2010 to more than 6,000 in seven and a half years. This number includes 1,700+ licensed loan officers who hold 12,000+ licenses. Additionally, the company operates 180+ local loan locations nationwide.

What they're saying

Ratings & Reviews
1252 Reviews
  • Excellent
  • Excellent
  • Excellent
  • Excellent

Review Breakdown

  • 5 Star
    (1036)
  • 4 Star
    (143)
  • 3 Star
    (19)
  • 2 Star
    (11)
  • 1 Star
    (41)

amazing product, amazing service, amazingly simple!

I was so grateful for the team I worked with - They were able to give me the most competitive product, were the most responsive and the tech made the entire process fast and convenient! I have had experiences with 8 previous mortgages on homes we have purchased and refinanced over the years and this was the best experience. I will definitely work with loan depot again!

Clare from RESTON, VA

Reviewed in September 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Incredible Experience

I have never had such a positive experience. I am a retired accountant of 40 years and my husband is a retired Realtor. Rhonda was VERY knowledgeable and in my 45 minute conversation I was impressed with her integrity. She wasn’t just looking for a “sale” but was wanting to give us factual and truthful information while we were completing our Due Diligence. Rhonda took the time to answer all of our questions and gave us good solid data to help us make some prudent decisions. I highly recommend Rhonda!!

Letha from Yakima, WA

Reviewed in September 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Loan Officer Review
  • Loan Officer:

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

JT was excellent!

JT was extremely helpful during the process. He pro actively reached out to me to communicate the progress ! Thank you, JT

Robert from Novato, CA

Reviewed in September 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Loan Officer Review
  • Loan Officer:

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Highly recommend

I really appreciate the help of the team at Loan Depot during our refinance! They did a great job and got us an amazing rate!

Shauna from HERRIMAN, UT

Reviewed in September 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

FINALLY, a very good experience

Have been in contact with Ryan Sangha. Very knowledgeable but also helpful lending officer. He went through the whole process, took the time to explain the details...
This was a good experience after having a few disappointing experiences the week before.

I strongly recommend him....

Yasef from HIGHTSTOWN, NJ

Reviewed in September 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Excellent experience

Loan depot help us with our refinance and went through very smooth. They explain every details and lock our rate as promised.

Xaymongkhonh Bountham from HOLLYWOOD, FL

Reviewed in September 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Home Equity Loan or Line of Credit
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Fast. Helpful. Best deal

Officer was super helpful and always available. I got the best deal possible (I shopped extensively).

John from ERIE, CO

Reviewed in September 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Home Purchase
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Quick and efficient

Kudos Patrick Wilkinson! He made the process easy and to the point. Even though we had to cancel the loan, Patrick was there from start to finish. We hope to start the loan back up in July of 2020 when the rent-to-own contract matures.

Nick from MISSION VIEJO, CA

Reviewed in September 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • Loan Type:

    Home Purchase
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Worst Customer Service

I have been in the process now for 4 weeks and it has been one of the worst experiences I’ve had in a while. Everything started out wonderful, but then after three weeks they duplicated my loan by accident and cancelled the loan application that I thought I had in progress without notifying me. I had already paid the $450 for the home appraisal and the appraisal had been completed. I could not get a hold of my loan officer by phone or email. I had to reach out to his supervisor in order to get any response, and all responses took forever and we’re not satisfactory. They finally admitted they made a mistake with the loan, however communication seems to still be near impossible. I notified them today that I am withdrawing my application.

David from KATHLEEN, GA

Reviewed in September 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Great Service

The loan officer I worked with was exceptionally helpful and supportive. I believe I got a great refinance and improved my mortgage.

Jack from GRIZZLY FLATS, CA

Reviewed in September 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Loan officer directory