NMLS# 174457

loanDepot, LLC

  • Recommended 91%
View Rates Write a Review

Lender Summary

loanDepot is the nation's fifth-largest retail mortgage lender and second-largest nonbank consumer lender. Based in Orange County, California, loanDepot was the first nonbank lender to offer home, personal and home equity loans. In 2017, the company surpassed $110 billion in funding – just seven years after its founding. Committed to developing emerging financial technologies and dynamic product-delivery systems – with excellent customer service – loanDepot has grown from about 60 employees in 2010 to more than 6,000 in seven and a half years. This number includes 1,700+ licensed loan officers who hold 12,000+ licenses. Additionally, the company operates 180+ local loan locations nationwide.

Rating Breakdown

What consumers are saying

Keeping my present loan verses refinancing

Rhonda is an intelligent, considerate and personable loan officer who prides herself in helping her clients reach the best deal. Her knowledge in knowing what I, the customer, needed was well received.
I really appreciate her expertise and guidance in my inquiry.

Ralph from Bristol, PA

Reviewed in April 2019

  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Loan Officer Review

Terrible experience

it tooks more than 45 days to close my loan because of some incompetent loan officers at loan depot. I had sent all the paper work from my side but somebody didn't know how to do their job properly at loanDepot. When I refinanced my mortgage the equity I had in my property was supposed to pay off one of my existing loans other than the mortgage loan and loan depot was supposed to send them a check to pay off that second loan. But, even after closing I had to chase them down to find out why that second loan was not paid off. and it's been more than 60 days and till now that second loan is not closed. Very Very poor service

Sasikumar from HAYWARD, CA

Reviewed in April 2019

  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review

Good experience

Fast service,very friendly people, very professional, always available for questions.
would always recommend LoanDepot.
Thank you, my live feels better now !

udo from OCALA, FL

Reviewed in April 2019

  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review

Very pleased with LoanDepot!

I shopped around and compared rates & fees apples to apples. Michael Vincent out of Texas with LoanDepot followed through with exactly what he told me even though other competitors said LoanDepot would have different numbers at closing. Yes the numbers were different but in my favor! Thank you Michael and LoanDepot for great business!

Lacrisha from MOUNT ORAB, OH

Reviewed in April 2019

  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review

Excellent!

We just closed on a house. Sarah was our loan officer and was very responsive, called me back within 24 hours, and shepherd d me through the whole process. I checked several lenders, and LoanDepot was able to offer us the lowest interest, but also offered a couple of alternatives. I worried about working only online, but it was easy to read through my documents and sign them electronically, and when I had a question, Sarah could pull up the same document and go through it with me line by line. Very satisfi d with the whole experience!

Donna from INDIALANTIC, FL

Reviewed in April 2019

  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Home Purchase
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review

Very efficient and fast experience

They were quick to respond to questions and the process was painless and fast. The refi with them was a much better experience than our original purchase of the home :)

Bryan from ARDMORE, PA

Reviewed in April 2019

  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review

Great Experience

The process was quick and easy. They were with me every single step of the way. Each person I had contact with was friendly, professional and did their job to help me and to make sure this process went smoothly.

Jennifer from SALT LAKE CITY, UT

Reviewed in April 2019

  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review

Good experience

Knowledgeable lenders to work with. More paperwork than most loans but overall a great experience. .

Matt from MALVERN, PA

Reviewed in April 2019

  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review

Great job

We needed to refinance our house to pay down credit card debt that was overwhelming. All during a time when work was slow for me as I am self employed. I clicked on an advertisement link from lending tree that lead me to loan depot, and we were quickly on our way to being credit card debt free! I was so appreciative at how honest and clear my agent was with how he could help. We got a great interest rate and were closed within 30 days on the loan. All went so smoothly I can only assume this was a blessing from Jehovah God himself.
Thank God for you Loan Depot!

Aaron from ALDRICH, MO

Reviewed in April 2019

  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review

Todd’s your guy!

Todd. He made the difference. I was just about to proceed with another company (after speaking with several others as well ) when I received the phone call from Todd asking me if I was looking to refinance. I remember telling him I had already chosen another company. He was polite and stated to me he would do whatever it took to earn my business (which is not an easy task) and then he proceeded to do just that. Coming to Loan Depot was an easy choice given the outstanding customer service provided by Todd Krejci. He made a promise and then followed through! Thanks Todd!

Marla from Vail, AZ

Reviewed in April 2019

  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Loan Officer Review

Loan officer directory