4.8 of 5stars28 Reviews

LoanFlight Lending LLC

  • Recommended Lender
    Recommended 89%
View Rates Write a Review

Lender Summary

LoanFlight Lending is your modern mortgage lender. Our goal is to blend the efficiency and cost savings gained with industry leading technology, with the personal approach needed for such an important process. We lend our own money and offer a wide range of purchase and refinance products one can't find at the big banks. Let a LoanFlight Loan Officer pilot your purchase or refinance today!

What they're saying

Ratings & Reviews
28 Reviews
  • Interest Rates
    Excellent
  • Fees & Closing Costs
    Excellent
  • Responsiveness
    Excellent
  • Customer Service
    Excellent

Review Breakdown

  • 5 Star
    (26)
  • 4 Star
    (0)
  • 3 Star
    (0)
  • 2 Star
    (1)
  • 1 Star
    (1)

Great Stuff

My mortgage representative Charles was great. He was very clear with explanations and was instrumental and getting everything completed on time. They were truthful and the rate and closing cost were better than what I could get elsewhere.

Juan from MISSION VIEJO, CA

Reviewed in January 2020

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Unprofessional, Incompetent, Lack of Communication

This is the 8th mortgage/refi we've done so this isn't our first rodeo. This is by far the worst lender we've used. Do not use unless they are the absolute lowest rate (by a lot) and: (a) you don't care about customer service or communicating with your lender (you cannot get a hold of anyone after 5pm EST so, because we're in CA, we couldn't get anything done after 2pm), (b) you are on any kind of timeframe (luckily this was a refi for us), (c) you've never done a loan before and need any assistance from them, (d) you have or do own multiple properties (we literally had to dig up closing statements from a house we sold 2 years ago to provide proof that we didn't own it). We wouldn't hear from them for a week and then get a panicked message/call to submit a document (note - I downloaded all the normal loan docs [W-2, bank statements, paystubs, etc] before we even locked the rate). They were over a month late due to asking for random documents and not communicating, then charged us a fee to go over the lock deadline. At that point we just paid it to get this over with. They also charged us 2 Title Company fees - 1 for the main title co. and another for their title co (just listed on the closing statement as "additional settlement charges" despite note doing anything or providing any documents or services). They even managed to mess up the escrow instructions and incorrectly instructed escrow to withhold $1,000 to pay off a "credit card payment" which was actually a HELOC that had already been paid off. They then claimed via email that they did so because they never received a letter from the HELOC lender confirming it was closed (despite their team telling me escrow was delayed, and charging me a delay fee, because they needed this letter and then confirming via email that they received it as soon as I sent them the letter). While it says to list our "loan officer" on this review that seems kind of pointless since Kyle wasn't involved from the get-go and barely communicated.
I ended up going with LoanFlight over a different lender with the same rate because LoanFlight had more reviews but I recall being leery from the beginning. Should have trusted my gut. Stay away from this lender.

Sigrid from DAVIS, CA

Reviewed in December 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Lack of Communication Throughout

I have had many loans and have worked with many lenders over the years. With that being said, this was likely one of the worst processes I've been through in regards to a refinance. To be fair I typically work with local lenders and so this reason alone may have been cause for the chaos during my refinance. I had a few issues with people requesting duplicate documentation, someone calling me on a Wednesday afternoon telling me I was closing that Friday which I was scheduled to be out of town for work, given multiple closing disclosures with inaccurate information from paying points to incorrect lender name, etc. My final straw was post close and why I chose to even leave a review. I was sent an email forwarded via the loan officer from the title company. The title company stated I used a cashier's check that was over the amount they could take and that it should have been a wire transfer. I was left to resolve this on my own. No help from the loan officer. I sent him a private message asking about it and he responded that yes, the title company should have said something prior or on the day of closing but gave no suggestions on how to resolve. To be clear, no one told me prior to my closing about a wire transfer or what needed to be brought to closing. I brought the cashiers check because that's what I have always brought to closings when the amount to close was less than 5k. I would not recommend this lender to a new home buyer and I would tell a seasoned home buyer to be cautiously optimistic when using this lender.

Keli from LOUISVILLE, KY

Reviewed in August 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
3 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
3 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Great service and experience

Karen Shumski with Loanflight was our loan officer and she did a tremendous job as she was extremely efficient and very responsive during the whole process. Some people are skeptical using online home loan services but I am here to tell you they work. I saw their ratings and there is a reason they have high scores. After locking in our rate, the mortgage rates dropped significantly and Loanflight was willing to drop the locked rate to the current rate without any hassle at all. I would strongly recommend Loanflight to anyone.

Scott from Keller, TX

Reviewed in January 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
1 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
1 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

LoanFlight and Karen Shumski was excellent!

Karen was exceptional in her response time and after hours given that I’m in California! Karen helped me navigate through the bumps given my more complex financial situation to receive loan approval. I would highly recommend her and her team! I am happy to have received a lower rate compared to other lenders. I am so grateful!

Lani from Sacramento, CA

Reviewed in January 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
1 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Home Purchase
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
1 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Easy with Andrew!

Andrew Koval was fantastic!! He always answers his phone and got our loan processed in record time. I would recommend him to anybody! Thank you Andy for making our experience so wonderful.

KJB from Phoenix, AZ

Reviewed in January 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Home Purchase
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Wonderful Experience

Karen from Loanflight was exceptional throughout our refinance. I'm self employed, borrowing money is always significantly more difficult. Karen handled everything extremely quickly and efficiently and was even available after hours for us. Would definitely recommend Karen and Loanflight to anyone.

Kyle from Boerne, TX

Reviewed in January 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
1 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
1 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

The way it should be!!

Working with Charles Scott with Loanflight was the way it should be. Even though the loan / escrow was closing during the holiday season Charles was always available for questions and assisting our loan process. With today's technology we were able to send required documentation / communicate across the county to get a better rate than local lenders. Thank you Charles, Chuck and Loanflight Lending for your help on our new home. Looking forward to future business with you. Martin and Deana Hale

Martin & Deana from Visalia, CA

Reviewed in January 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
1 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Home Purchase
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
1 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Responsive and friendly service with a great rate

We stumbled upon the LoanFlight team using the mortgage cost calculator on Redfin, and we're really glad we did. Our LoanFlight agent, Andy, was very friendly, responsive, and helpful. He was patient as we considered all the options. Also, LoanFlight had one of the most competitive rates of all lenders we evaluated.

Alex from Dallas, TX

Reviewed in December 2018

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Home Purchase
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Excellent service

Jessica from Loanflight is the best person to go to when planning on buying a home. She is wonderful to work with and she answer to calls and text even after hours and weekends. She made the processing so easy, fast and stress free. The rate she gave me us is also unbeatable. I will keep using their company if we ever have to buy another house. I am so pleased with their work and so I highly recommend them. Thank you J.C.

RM from Murrieta, CA

Reviewed in December 2018

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Home Purchase
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?
×

Thank you for sharing your experience

Here are a few tips for writing a top-notch review for a company in our marketplace:

Do
Don't