4.9 of 5 26 Reviews

LoanFlight Lending LLC

  • Recommended 92%
View Rates Write a Review

Lender Summary

LoanFlight Lending is your modern mortgage lender. Our goal is to blend the efficiency and cost savings gained with industry leading technology, with the personal approach needed for such an important process. We lend our own money and offer a wide range of purchase and refinance products one can't find at the big banks. Let a LoanFlight Loan Officer pilot your purchase or refinance today!

What they're saying

Ratings & Reviews
26 Reviews
  • Excellent
  • Excellent
  • Excellent
  • Excellent

Review Breakdown

  • 5 Star
    (25)
  • 4 Star
    (0)
  • 3 Star
    (0)
  • 2 Star
    (1)
  • 1 Star
    (0)

Lack of Communication Throughout

I have had many loans and have worked with many lenders over the years. With that being said, this was likely one of the worst processes I've been through in regards to a refinance. To be fair I typically work with local lenders and so this reason alone may have been cause for the chaos during my refinance. I had a few issues with people requesting duplicate documentation, someone calling me on a Wednesday afternoon telling me I was closing that Friday which I was scheduled to be out of town for work, given multiple closing disclosures with inaccurate information from paying points to incorrect lender name, etc. My final straw was post close and why I chose to even leave a review. I was sent an email forwarded via the loan officer from the title company. The title company stated I used a cashier's check that was over the amount they could take and that it should have been a wire transfer. I was left to resolve this on my own. No help from the loan officer. I sent him a private message asking about it and he responded that yes, the title company should have said something prior or on the day of closing but gave no suggestions on how to resolve. To be clear, no one told me prior to my closing about a wire transfer or what needed to be brought to closing. I brought the cashiers check because that's what I have always brought to closings when the amount to close was less than 5k. I would not recommend this lender to a new home buyer and I would tell a seasoned home buyer to be cautiously optimistic when using this lender.

Keli from LOUISVILLE, KY

Reviewed in August 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Great service and experience

Karen Shumski with Loanflight was our loan officer and she did a tremendous job as she was extremely efficient and very responsive during the whole process. Some people are skeptical using online home loan services but I am here to tell you they work. I saw their ratings and there is a reason they have high scores. After locking in our rate, the mortgage rates dropped significantly and Loanflight was willing to drop the locked rate to the current rate without any hassle at all. I would strongly recommend Loanflight to anyone.

Scott from Keller, TX

Reviewed in January 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

LoanFlight and Karen Shumski was excellent!

Karen was exceptional in her response time and after hours given that I’m in California! Karen helped me navigate through the bumps given my more complex financial situation to receive loan approval. I would highly recommend her and her team! I am happy to have received a lower rate compared to other lenders. I am so grateful!

Lani from Sacramento, CA

Reviewed in January 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Home Purchase
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Easy with Andrew!

Andrew Koval was fantastic!! He always answers his phone and got our loan processed in record time. I would recommend him to anybody! Thank you Andy for making our experience so wonderful.

KJB from Phoenix, AZ

Reviewed in January 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Home Purchase
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Wonderful Experience

Karen from Loanflight was exceptional throughout our refinance. I'm self employed, borrowing money is always significantly more difficult. Karen handled everything extremely quickly and efficiently and was even available after hours for us. Would definitely recommend Karen and Loanflight to anyone.

Kyle from Boerne, TX

Reviewed in January 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

The way it should be!!

Working with Charles Scott with Loanflight was the way it should be. Even though the loan / escrow was closing during the holiday season Charles was always available for questions and assisting our loan process. With today's technology we were able to send required documentation / communicate across the county to get a better rate than local lenders. Thank you Charles, Chuck and Loanflight Lending for your help on our new home. Looking forward to future business with you. Martin and Deana Hale

Martin & Deana from Visalia, CA

Reviewed in January 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Home Purchase
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Responsive and friendly service with a great rate

We stumbled upon the LoanFlight team using the mortgage cost calculator on Redfin, and we're really glad we did. Our LoanFlight agent, Andy, was very friendly, responsive, and helpful. He was patient as we considered all the options. Also, LoanFlight had one of the most competitive rates of all lenders we evaluated.

Alex from Dallas, TX

Reviewed in December 2018

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Home Purchase
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Excellent service

Jessica from Loanflight is the best person to go to when planning on buying a home. She is wonderful to work with and she answer to calls and text even after hours and weekends. She made the processing so easy, fast and stress free. The rate she gave me us is also unbeatable. I will keep using their company if we ever have to buy another house. I am so pleased with their work and so I highly recommend them. Thank you J.C.

RM from Murrieta, CA

Reviewed in December 2018

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Home Purchase
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Best Experience !!!

I worked with Andrew Koval & 'Jason Neuffer, they are the best team ever to coordinate,communicate and make sure things go fast in right direction. All the very best to you both !!!

Suresh from Allen, TX

Reviewed in December 2018

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Home Purchase
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Jessica Is The Best!!!

I was working with a local loan officer recommended by my RE agent but when it was time to lock in my rate, the loan officer was pressuring me to lock in the rate ASAP. I'm a research person anyway so my gut told me to look around a little bit more before locking in so I went online to compare rates and that is when I realized I am paying way too much in fees and a higher interest rate. That is when I found LoanFlight.com. I was very skeptical about working with an online company but since LoanFlight.com had zero fees & the lowest rates I decided to call to find out more.

I got a hold of Jessica who was unbelievable! She is so efficient, knowledgable, communicative and always on top of everything!! I was very nervous about switching lenders because I was traveling for three weeks and needed someone who was going to be ahead of everything to make sure nothing fell through while I'm gone. Jessica assured me that everything would be on time and not to worry, She stayed in touch with me while I was away and kept me in the loop about what the lender needed. I've gone through this process before but Jessica is the BEST I have ever worked with! All the wonderful reviews are very accurate about her! Through the whole process, you feel like you have a friend who is taking care of you. I really enjoyed all of our interactions, she is such a pleasure to work with. She is kind, calm, gentle, down to earth and has a great sense of humor. She gave me confidence every step of the way that everything would be taken care of and always came through on her word.

In the end, thanks to Jessica I saved myself over $3,500 in closing costs and almost $100 per month which = $1,200 per year = $36,000 over the life of loan!

I will be referring everyone I know to Jessica and I hope she never leaves because she is the only one I want to work with for life!

Thank you Jessica!! You bless so many peoples lives in a a BIG way who are lucky enough to work with you, I wish you lots of love and blessings back!

Alley :)

Alley from San Francisco, CA

Reviewed in December 2018

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Home Purchase
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?