NMLS# 1124061

4.9 of 5stars589 Reviews

Lower

  • Recommended Lender
    Recommended 98%
View Rates Write a Review

Lender Summary

We make lower happen—Lower fees. Lower rates. Lower interest. Lower payments. Lower hassle. So our borrowers get a better mortgage experience, for less. With Lower.

What they're saying

Ratings & Reviews
589 Reviews
  • Interest Rates
    Excellent
  • Fees & Closing Costs
    Excellent
  • Responsiveness
    Excellent
  • Customer Service
    Excellent

Review Breakdown

Liam was a pleasure

Long story short, I had a very complicated time with debtors after successfully closing my cash-out refi. Liam and the Lower team kept supporting me even after closing. I can't think them enough for their help.

ALLEN from ROCK HILL, SC

Reviewed in January 2020

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Very smooth process

Reily was constantly in touch with us and returned messages and answers to questions very quickly! The whole process was about as smooth as I could ever imagine!

Robert from HOLLAND, MI

Reviewed in January 2020

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Great customer service by Chris

Chris was knowledgeable, very responsive and always answered to all our questions in a professional and prompt way.
Good and rapid communication is of the essence in these type of transactions and he was great at it.
He did take all our calls, answer our messages and emails even on his days off.
Would definitely recommend him.

SONIA from POWELL, OH

Reviewed in January 2020

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Home Purchase
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Konnor Dingman @ low**.com made the whole process very fast and easy

Working with Konnor Dingman on our refi & HELOC was truly a great
experience. He was efficient, professional, knowledgeable and a real
pleasure to deal with.
Our loans had one of the fastest turnarounds for a closing/ one of the largest
savings he has seen. Whole process, mind you two loans, initial meeting, appraisal,
docs, etc .. took less than a month and that includes days off for holidaysChristmas/
New Year'sl Underwriting went fast/smooth-we were ready to close
within 8 days after submittal.
My wife and I look forward to FI NALLY being able to erase the debt we
struggled with for years along with shortening our current mortgage from
30 to 15 yrs.
Konnor along with all involved at Low**.com, have gone above and beyond our
expectations. We look forward to starting the New Year financially stress free!
Gratefully,
Tim & Dawn

Tim from CRETE, IL

Reviewed in January 2020

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Awesome experience with an emphasis on excellent communication.

Dealing with James Thomas and his team to make this financial commitment was as fluid and pain-free as it could b*.The product in its design, implementation and finish was well done. The end result got me where they said I would be. The process was clear with no surprises. I would recommend to others and would do business again with Lower. The service continues even now after the loan was finalized.

Karl from SAVANNAH, GA

Reviewed in January 2020

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Home Equity Loan or Line of Credit
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

This was an excellent experience.

The experience was good because of the person working with me. He was very attentive and got it done long distance. He worked very hard to get good results for me and your company. His name was Owen Dyst.

Ligia from MONROE TOWNSHIP, NJ

Reviewed in January 2020

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Brianne Kesner & Lower are amazing!

I am a realtor and have been working with Brianne for over a year now. My clients love her and she prides herself on customer service and responsiveness. She is extremely knowledgeable and will always do the most she can for every home buyer!

Ian from COLUMBUS, OH

Reviewed in January 2020

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Home Purchase
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

My refinancing experience with Low**.com

We recently refinanced our home through Low**.com, our Loan Officer was Ian Bilbrey. I was very impressed with Ian's professionalism, knowledge and customer service attitude. He was very knowledgeable of the loan options that were available to us and he took his time explaining the details of each option. He also kept us informed throughout the entire process and I felt he was really on our side. He exceeded my expectations! I highly recommend using Low**.com and urge you to request Ian as your loan officer, you will be glad you did.

Jim from MEDINA, OH

Reviewed in January 2020

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Great Experience With Liam & Mallory

Liam and Mallory have been so wonderful helping me pre qualified for the purchase of my first home! They are great at what they do and go truly go above and beyond!

Dana from PHOENIX, AZ

Reviewed in January 2020

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Home Purchase
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Outstanding

An outstanding service from Lower! Very knowledgeable, patient and friendly and easy to work with. Man of his words. The process was smooth and short. Will recommend this company to anyone that is looking for excellence!

ii from CHARLOTTE, NC

Reviewed in January 2020

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Loan officer directory

×

Thank you for sharing your experience

Here are a few tips for writing a top-notch review for a company in our marketplace:

Do
Don't