NMLS# 1124061

4.9 of 5 336 Reviews

Lower

  • Recommended 96%
View Rates Write a Review

Lender Summary

We make lower happen—Lower fees. Lower rates. Lower interest. Lower payments. Lower hassle. So our borrowers get a better mortgage experience, for less. With Lower.

What they're saying

Ratings & Reviews
336 Reviews
  • Excellent
  • Excellent
  • Excellent
  • Excellent

Review Breakdown

  • 5 Star
    (315)
  • 4 Star
    (10)
  • 3 Star
    (2)
  • 2 Star
    (1)
  • 1 Star
    (8)

Sean O'Neil was very helpful and professional in helping with my loan

Sean was very helpful in making sure that I understood the loan process, keeping me informed, and being direct. I would recommend Sean and Lower to my family and friends.

Rhonda from DUNDALK, MD

Reviewed in September 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Cameron Box made it easy to work with him

the entire process was good and simple to follow. We did use another lender because of a much lower interest rate but Cameron was good.

Anson from SAINT LOUIS, MO

Reviewed in September 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • Loan Type:

    Home Purchase
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Received great service from Sean O'Neil

I appreciate the clear communication and speedy closing. Sean O'Neil was on top of the details and made things happen.

Shanee from FORT MILL, SC

Reviewed in September 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Home Equity Loan or Line of Credit
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Ian Sotir REALLY helped me as a first-time home buyer

I am a single, first-time home buyer and needed ALL THE HELP in understanding the home buying process, mortgage loans, selecting a mortgage lender and product, all the way through closing. Ian did a great job with providing information, explaining the different options and products available to me, and working with me to get the best option to stay within my budget for deposit, monthly mortgage payment, and closing costs. Anytime I didn't fully understand what we were discussing, Ian was extremely patient with me in explaining further or trying to explain in a different way. Once I decided to move forward with Ian and Lower, Ian kept me informed throughout the process, letting me know when his supporting team had reached various milestones as we inched closer to closing. Preparing for closing, Ian talked through the various methods of payment for closing costs. I was a bit weary of wire transfer because I've heard horrors stories regarding wire fraud, but Ian explained to he hasn't experienced any issues and put my mind at ease. Since closing, Ian's been quick to respond to various questions I've had and so I look forward to utilizing his expertise in the future! Thanks so much for making this process so easy for me, Ian, and getting me the best mortgage loan around!

Claire from RICHMOND, VA

Reviewed in September 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Home Purchase
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Extremely happy

Well I’ll have to say Chris Junker was our go to guy from start to finish was always readily available to answer questions help with anything you could. Closing went smoothly very satisfied with lower.com My recommendation comes from past experiences with lower.com through the years and for years to come.

Kayle from DYER, IN

Reviewed in September 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Great service

Matt Mikel is the man. He was terrific from the get go. He delivered everything he promised. Was always easy to contact and stayed on top of everything. He got everything we needed and done very quickly. Recommend seeing matt for all your needs.

Harris from YULEE, FL

Reviewed in September 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Best Refi I Could Have Asked For!

Stephen from Lower was the ideal guide through my mortgage refinance experience. Prompt to respond, knowledgeable with all the answers, pleasant, professional and did not pressure me for my business. My refinance was done with a check in hand in less than 30 days due to his diligence. Thank you!

Amanda from ROCKVILLE, MD

Reviewed in September 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Katie was the most amazing loan advisor icould have gotten. She went above and beyond to make it easy so i could but the house I wanted.
She was always a text or call away even when she was on vacation. Very knowledgeable, Katie and her whole team were very professional and fast when it came down to processing documents and giving answers. If I could give her 10 stars i would she deffenitely deserves it.
Thank you Katie.

Edison from HIGHTSTOWN, NJ

Reviewed in September 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Home Purchase
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Liam with Lower.com

Liam is a true asset to your company. Our refinancing allowed us to build more equity in our forever home and payoff some nagging bills. Thank you Liam for your professional help.

Adam from PANAMA CITY, FL

Reviewed in September 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Thanks. Found the right solution at the right time.

During the middle of a remodel project, I realized my poor financial planning put me in a bind. Reaching out to LendingTree I received 4 immediate responses. Only one took the time to listen and understand what my goals were. Thanks to Nathan for listening, understanding and seeking a solution. Within a month we put a HELOC in place, as well as refinanced my original load with a better rate.

Michael from PEACHTREE CITY, GA

Reviewed in September 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Home Equity Loan or Line of Credit
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Loan officer directory