NMLS# 150009

4.9 of 5 215 Reviews

Mid America Mortgage, Inc

  • Recommended 98%
  • Lender Rating

  • Recommended 98%
View Rates Write a Review

Lender Summary

Mid America Mortgage has been a trusted resource in residential lending since 1940. We are dedicated to the customer experience. We offer a broad range of products including Conventional, FHA, and VA loans. We are a Ginnie Mae and Fannie Mae approved direct correspondent lender. This allows us to offer customers the absolute best market rates available with no pass through fees from major banks. Our lending professionals are dedicated to offering a customer experience that is quick, easy, informative, and rewarding.

Rating Breakdown

What consumers are saying

Great Company

Everyone at Mid America is very helpful. Sean Lawson makes the transaction go very smoothly and quickly!

Ginny from Lewisville, TX

Reviewed in August 2016

  • Loan Type:

    Home Purchase
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review

Great job Mid America

My whole experience with the team at Mid America was excellent. My loan processor, Carrie, did a fantastic job! I would highly recommend them. We closed fast, without a hiccup. They funded the loan fast and was able to get the builder funds within an hour!

Michael from Hallsville, TX

Reviewed in June 2016

  • Loan Type:

    Home Purchase
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review

Excellent Advice and Great Service

We were looking to buy a house and contacted Chris Roberts with Mid America Mortgage. Most companies just run your credit report and give quote a rate. Chris went through everything and asked a lot of questions. Then he gave us several options to choose from and pointed out the pro's & con's of each program. This was very helpful.

Not only was the process very easy but we saved a bunch of money and closed on time.

I highly recommend Chris Roberts and his team. Great job!

James from Roanoke, TX

Reviewed in April 2016

  • Loan Type:

    Home Purchase
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review

Excellent Experience

My Experience with John Lamberg at Mid America Mortgage was Great!! He helped make the process move smoothly and quickly and he was ALWAYS available when I had questions! I would definitely recommend John and Mid America Mortgage!

Jane from Blacklick, OH

Reviewed in April 2016

  • Loan Type:

    Home Purchase
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review

Look no further

WOW!!! I went on Lending Tree to find the best deal with a lender I could trust to refinance my home. I received a call from Bobby Nichols, Senior Loan Consultant, with Mid America Mortgage within minutes of submitting my info and it was the best decision I ever made to make Bobby and Mid America Mortgage my trusted lender. Bobby was not only there every step of the way but he made me feel like I was his only customer with constant communication, mortgage education and an instant response whenever I would reach out to him. He followed through with everything he said he would and gave me the best deal possible. I had an obstacle that came up on my part that I thought would make my loan dead in the water but Bobby never gave up. He hammered though and dug deep to find a solution to my problem and we were back in the game. My loan closed without issue and I STILL feel great because of my refi. I decreased my interest rate by 0.5% and lowered my monthly mortgage by $236.00 saving about $36,000 over the life of my loan. Trust me when I say if you are looking for the best deal, exceptional customer service with a great mortgage lender look no further.

KelliMiller from Tampa, FL

Reviewed in March 2016

  • Lending Tree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review

Little

She went out of her way to help my husband and me. Very impressed with her

Jennifer from New Palestine, IN

Reviewed in January 2016

  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Loan Officer Review

Shaundra

Shaundra was awesome and went above and beyond for me.

gregg from Zionsville, IN

Reviewed in October 2015

  • Loan Type:

  • Review Type:

    Loan Officer Review

Home Buying made simple

This was my first experience with Mid AMERICA Mortgage and it was a great one! 4 weeks from application to closing. I will recommend them again.

Angie from Evansville, IN

Reviewed in September 2015

  • Loan Type:

  • Review Type:

    Lender Review

Bobby Nichols is the BEST!

My experience with Bobby Nichols at Mid America Mortgage was GREAT. My husband and I had open communication throughout our home buying experience and he addressed our needs immediately when we had questions or reservations about the process with the sellers. I would recommend Bobby Nichols to anyone looking to purchase home. Bobby not only answers his work number but will also give you his mobile to contact him during evening hours.

Nikki from Land O Lakes, FL

Reviewed in August 2015

  • Loan Type:

  • Review Type:

    Lender Review

Great experience

Mid America provided a timely well-organized mortgage process. I would recommend them to anyone looking for a hassle free experience.

Carrie from Lexington, SC

Reviewed in August 2015

  • Loan Type:

  • Review Type:

    Lender Review

Loan officer directory