NMLS# 150009

4.9 of 5stars217 Reviews

Mid America Mortgage, Inc

  • Recommended Lender
    Recommended 98%
View Rates Write a Review

Lender Summary

Mid America Mortgage has been a trusted resource in residential lending since 1940. We are dedicated to the customer experience. We offer a broad range of products including Conventional, FHA, and VA loans. We are a Ginnie Mae and Fannie Mae approved direct correspondent lender. This allows us to offer customers the absolute best market rates available with no pass through fees from major banks. Our lending professionals are dedicated to offering a customer experience that is quick, easy, informative, and rewarding.

What they're saying

Ratings & Reviews
217 Reviews
  • Interest Rates
    Excellent
  • Fees & Closing Costs
    Excellent
  • Responsiveness
    Excellent
  • Customer Service
    Excellent

Review Breakdown

Excellent experience

Impressed with the service offered. Chris was responsive, patient and professional. I have had many mortgages and this was by FAR the easiest close I had. I highly recommend Chris' services as he made this process easy and stress free!

Jodi from Cumming, GA

Reviewed in September 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
1 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Loan Officer Review
  • Loan Officer:

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
1 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Easy and great experience!

The entire process from start to finish was easy, quick and Chris was very efficient !
I 100% recommend working with Chris Hazlewood at Mid America Mortgage for your mortgage/refinance. He will get you the best rate available and will work with whatever your needs may be.

Denise from Port Saint Lucie, FL

Reviewed in September 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Loan Officer Review
  • Loan Officer:

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Great Company

Everyone at Mid America is very helpful. Sean Lawson makes the transaction go very smoothly and quickly!

Ginny from Lewisville, TX

Reviewed in August 2016

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Home Purchase
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Great job Mid America

My whole experience with the team at Mid America was excellent. My loan processor, Carrie, did a fantastic job! I would highly recommend them. We closed fast, without a hiccup. They funded the loan fast and was able to get the builder funds within an hour!

Michael from Hallsville, TX

Reviewed in June 2016

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Home Purchase
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Excellent Advice and Great Service

We were looking to buy a house and contacted Chris Roberts with Mid America Mortgage. Most companies just run your credit report and give quote a rate. Chris went through everything and asked a lot of questions. Then he gave us several options to choose from and pointed out the pro's & con's of each program. This was very helpful.

Not only was the process very easy but we saved a bunch of money and closed on time.

I highly recommend Chris Roberts and his team. Great job!

James from Roanoke, TX

Reviewed in April 2016

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Home Purchase
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Excellent Experience

My Experience with John Lamberg at Mid America Mortgage was Great!! He helped make the process move smoothly and quickly and he was ALWAYS available when I had questions! I would definitely recommend John and Mid America Mortgage!

Jane from Blacklick, OH

Reviewed in April 2016

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Home Purchase
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Look no further

WOW!!! I went on Lending Tree to find the best deal with a lender I could trust to refinance my home. I received a call from Bobby Nichols, Senior Loan Consultant, with Mid America Mortgage within minutes of submitting my info and it was the best decision I ever made to make Bobby and Mid America Mortgage my trusted lender. Bobby was not only there every step of the way but he made me feel like I was his only customer with constant communication, mortgage education and an instant response whenever I would reach out to him. He followed through with everything he said he would and gave me the best deal possible. I had an obstacle that came up on my part that I thought would make my loan dead in the water but Bobby never gave up. He hammered though and dug deep to find a solution to my problem and we were back in the game. My loan closed without issue and I STILL feel great because of my refi. I decreased my interest rate by 0.5% and lowered my monthly mortgage by $236.00 saving about $36,000 over the life of my loan. Trust me when I say if you are looking for the best deal, exceptional customer service with a great mortgage lender look no further.

KelliMiller from Tampa, FL

Reviewed in March 2016

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Little

She went out of her way to help my husband and me. Very impressed with her

Jennifer from New Palestine, IN

Reviewed in January 2016

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Loan Officer Review
  • Loan Officer:

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Shaundra

Shaundra was awesome and went above and beyond for me.

gregg from Zionsville, IN

Reviewed in October 2015

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

  • Review Type:

    Loan Officer Review
  • Loan Officer:

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Home Buying made simple

This was my first experience with Mid AMERICA Mortgage and it was a great one! 4 weeks from application to closing. I will recommend them again.

Angie from Evansville, IN

Reviewed in September 2015

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
1 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
1 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Loan officer directory

×

Thank you for sharing your experience

Here are a few tips for writing a top-notch review for a company in our marketplace:

Do
Don't