NMLS# 150009

4.9 of 5stars217 Reviews

Mid America Mortgage, Inc

  • Recommended Lender
    Recommended 98%
View Rates Write a Review

Lender Summary

Mid America Mortgage has been a trusted resource in residential lending since 1940. We are dedicated to the customer experience. We offer a broad range of products including Conventional, FHA, and VA loans. We are a Ginnie Mae and Fannie Mae approved direct correspondent lender. This allows us to offer customers the absolute best market rates available with no pass through fees from major banks. Our lending professionals are dedicated to offering a customer experience that is quick, easy, informative, and rewarding.

What they're saying

Ratings & Reviews
217 Reviews
  • Interest Rates
    Excellent
  • Fees & Closing Costs
    Excellent
  • Responsiveness
    Excellent
  • Customer Service
    Excellent

Review Breakdown

Showing 4 star reviews | Show all reviews

Refi Jumbo Mortgage

Happy with the loan and rate.

mctimblin from South Carolina

Reviewed in July 2014

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
2 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
2 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Great Loan!....Thanks Mid America Mortgage!

Although it was a long and drawn out process, which would be normal for anyone under the many different circumstances regarding my particular loan, the experience was a good one. At times I became frustrated with everything that was required, however, it turned out to be worth it. My Loan Officer Laura Tatich was very helpful, knowledgeable and patience. She is actually the reason I stuck with it and I'm extremely satisfied with my loan. I was with a horrible Mortgage Company and Mid America was able to get me out of the loan into a much better loan with a lower payment with taxes and insurance included!!! Thank you Mid-America and Laura Tatich for all of your assistance! It is much appreciated! I would recommend you to anyone who's in the market.

JWilson1SatisfiedClient from Memphis, TN

Reviewed in January 2014

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
2 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
2 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Great experience

Although I was caught off-guard by all the 'immediate' responses, Jack wasn't pushy, but helpful and I appreciated his opinions and insight...

As it turned out, our own financial institution re-contacted us to make 'amends' on their terrible loan process, at the rate we lock 120 days ago and forfeit closing costs...so we closed with them.

Shar from Denver, CO

Reviewed in September 2013

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
1 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
1 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

GOOD EXPERIENCE

Very good experience with Lauri Tatich as my advisor. She was available whenever I had a question even on weekends.

chuck3393 from BOILING SPRINGS SC

Reviewed in August 2013

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
5 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
5 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Refinance

Good service. Recommended. Rates were very competitive. Need little faster response.

AnonymousVA from VA

Reviewed in January 2013

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
1 People found this helpful
3 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
1 People found this helpful
3 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

couldn't make refi happen

Excellent customer service and response but bottom line couldn't make the refi happen. Already making a higher payment and couldn't make it happen. It makes NO SENSE!

AMBMPlano from plano tx

Reviewed in December 2012

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
3 People found this helpful
3 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
3 People found this helpful
3 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

joshua mann/mid america mtg.

I had the pleasure of working with loan officer Joshua Mann for the refinancing of our home. He was outstanding throughout the entire process. Joshua answered all of my questions with professionalism, was very responsive when contacted, and with his years of experience, easily guided me through the process. I was also very impressed with his honesty and commitment to the customer. The closing process, 4 weeks later, went perfectly. I highly recommend Joshua Mann and Mid America Mortgage.

timda from indiana

Reviewed in May 2012

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
4 People found this helpful
4 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
4 People found this helpful
4 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Loan officer directory

×

Thank you for sharing your experience

Here are a few tips for writing a top-notch review for a company in our marketplace:

Do
Don't