NMLS# 150009

4.9 of 5stars217 Reviews

Mid America Mortgage, Inc

  • Recommended Lender
    Recommended 98%
View Rates Write a Review

Lender Summary

Mid America Mortgage has been a trusted resource in residential lending since 1940. We are dedicated to the customer experience. We offer a broad range of products including Conventional, FHA, and VA loans. We are a Ginnie Mae and Fannie Mae approved direct correspondent lender. This allows us to offer customers the absolute best market rates available with no pass through fees from major banks. Our lending professionals are dedicated to offering a customer experience that is quick, easy, informative, and rewarding.

What they're saying

Ratings & Reviews
217 Reviews
  • Interest Rates
    Excellent
  • Fees & Closing Costs
    Excellent
  • Responsiveness
    Excellent
  • Customer Service
    Excellent

Review Breakdown

Bobby Nichols is the BEST!

My experience with Bobby Nichols at Mid America Mortgage was GREAT. My husband and I had open communication throughout our home buying experience and he addressed our needs immediately when we had questions or reservations about the process with the sellers. I would recommend Bobby Nichols to anyone looking to purchase home. Bobby not only answers his work number but will also give you his mobile to contact him during evening hours.

Nikki from Land O Lakes, FL

Reviewed in August 2015

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
1 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
1 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Great experience

Mid America provided a timely well-organized mortgage process. I would recommend them to anyone looking for a hassle free experience.

Carrie from Lexington, SC

Reviewed in August 2015

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Great experience

Laurie was extremely professional, knowledgeable and prepared. I have closed 5 mortgages over the last 15 years and have never had such a pleasant and well managed process. She knew what to expect from her underwriter and was always 2 steps ahead to keep the process smooth. I highly recommend Ms. Tatich.

Carrie from Lexington, SC

Reviewed in August 2015

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

  • Review Type:

    Loan Officer Review
  • Loan Officer:

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Happy Customer

Laurie was awesome, she helped me through the entire refi process. What I liked most about working with Laurie was that I felt we were a team. She had my back the whole way and guided me to make the best decisions for my financial well being

dwagner from McCordsville, IN

Reviewed in August 2015

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Refi Expert

Laurie was awesome, she helped me through the entire refi process. What I liked most about working with Laurie was that I felt we were a team. She had my back the whole way and guided me to make the best decisions for my financial well being.

dwagner from McCordsville, IN

Reviewed in August 2015

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

  • Review Type:

    Loan Officer Review
  • Loan Officer:

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Highly Recommended

I would highly recommend Mid America Mortgage for your financing needs

Jerry from Suffolk,VA

Reviewed in May 2015

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

A Wonderful Experience!

Mid America Mortgage was overall the best offer we could have gotten for our Refinance.
Bobby Nichols our Loan Consultant made the process easy walked us through every step. He explained everything, and was available to answer any questions that we had. Due to the great customer service and the competitive rates, we returned 6 months after our initial contact since we knew we would get the best service available. A definite recommend for anyone especially recommending Bobby Nichols who was the best in customer service that I have had in a very long time.

Jhado25 from Cape Coral, FL

Reviewed in May 2015

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Excellent Service

Very good experience with Mid America Mortgage loan officer Bobby Nichols was very professional friendly, polite, and extremely helpful in every way. He went out of his way to make sure all of my concerns and requests were taken care of.

AJDR from Indianapolis

Reviewed in May 2015

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Home Loan

Very nice and quick to respond to any questions I had, I would recommend Laurie to anyone.

Timk from Tn.

Reviewed in May 2015

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
1 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
1 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Cannot go wrong with Mid-America Mortgage!

I have closed two loans with LAURIE TATICH and I will NEVER use anyone else! She is extremely professional, has your best interest in mind, gets you the best deal possible, and works quickly and proficiently! I love working with Laurie! I cannot say enough great things about her!

Brenda from Clarksville, TN

Reviewed in May 2015

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
1 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
1 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Loan officer directory

×

Thank you for sharing your experience

Here are a few tips for writing a top-notch review for a company in our marketplace:

Do
Don't