NMLS# 150009

4.9 of 5stars217 Reviews

Mid America Mortgage, Inc

  • Recommended Lender
    Recommended 98%
View Rates Write a Review

Lender Summary

Mid America Mortgage has been a trusted resource in residential lending since 1940. We are dedicated to the customer experience. We offer a broad range of products including Conventional, FHA, and VA loans. We are a Ginnie Mae and Fannie Mae approved direct correspondent lender. This allows us to offer customers the absolute best market rates available with no pass through fees from major banks. Our lending professionals are dedicated to offering a customer experience that is quick, easy, informative, and rewarding.

What they're saying

Ratings & Reviews
217 Reviews
  • Interest Rates
    Excellent
  • Fees & Closing Costs
    Excellent
  • Responsiveness
    Excellent
  • Customer Service
    Excellent

Review Breakdown

I will never use anyone else!

I have closed two loans with Laurie and I will NEVER use anyone else! She is extremely professional, has your best interest in mind, gets you the best deal possible, and works quickly and proficiently! I love working with Laurie! I cannot say enough great things about her!

Brenda from Clarksville, TN

Reviewed in May 2015

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

  • Review Type:

    Loan Officer Review
  • Loan Officer:

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

MidAmerica Laurie Tatich

Laurie Tatich with MidAmerican was diligent in helping me secure and refinance my home mortgage earlier this year and she became a trusted source for me to lean on during the approval process.

I am an employee for a fully incorporated Indiana company and also own 33% of the company. The fact that I am part owner in a business seemed to slow down the approval process to the point that I just wanted to give up. Laurie never gave up on me and helped me navigate through all of the additional underwriting requests like completing special tax 4506-T forms - forms for which were totally foreign to me. But, with Laurie's perseverance, patience and diligence, she helped me through it all to a successful refinanced loan. With two daughters in college - it was almost life changing having the loan go through resulting in significantly lowered monthly mortgage costs. Thank you Laurie Tatich for your expertise and help!

Nancy from Zionsville, Indiana

Reviewed in May 2015

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
2 People found this helpful
2 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
2 People found this helpful
2 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Never gave up

Laurie Tatich was diligent in helping me secure and refinance my home mortgage earlier this year and she became a trusted source for me to lean on during the approval process.

I am an employee for a fully incorporated Indiana company and also own 33% of the company. The fact that I am part owner in a business seemed to slow down the approval process to the point that I just wanted to give up. Laurie never gave up on me and helped me navigate through all of the additional underwriting requests like completing special tax 4506-T forms - forms for which were totally foreign to me. But, with Laurie's perseverance, patience and diligence, she helped me through it all to a successful refinanced loan. With two daughters in college - it was almost life changing having the loan go through resulting in significantly lowered monthly mortgage costs. Thank you Laurie Tatich for your expertise and help!

Nancy from Zionsville, Indiana

Reviewed in May 2015

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

  • Review Type:

    Loan Officer Review
  • Loan Officer:

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

susie

The response was excellent . This made our experience with our loan extremely easy. Would recommend highly . Thank You

susie from Lawrenceburg . Tennessee

Reviewed in April 2015

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Laurie Tatich Perfect

My wife and I have used several mortgage officers in the past but Laurie Tatich has been the best ever. She maid things so easy for us. I would recommend everyone contact Laurie Tatich for any mortgage needs. Thanks Laurie :)

MHILL from Parrottsville,TN

Reviewed in February 2015

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
1 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
1 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Laurie

Laurie is a great loan officer. She was really good about answering my questions. She always returned my calls quickly even after hours and on weekends. She also called me back and answered a tax question after the loan was closed. I would highly recommend her.

Carma from Piedmont, SC

Reviewed in January 2015

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

  • Review Type:

    Loan Officer Review
  • Loan Officer:

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Incredible Experience with Andrew Oertel

I can't say enough about the smooth experience I just had with my refinance with Mid America Mortgage. The deal worked out really well, but the real difference in the process was having Andrew Oertel walk me through step by step. Andrew always explained everything thoroughly on the front end so there were no surprises from start to finish. He is an adept communicator and clearly cares about his customers. On the few instances where I asked questions I had responses moments after sending an email. I have absolutely no reservations about recommending Andrew to my friends and family.

Kyle from Westfield, IN

Reviewed in January 2015

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
1 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
1 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Mid America Mortgage

Great people. Very friendly and helpful.

Will from Nashville, TN

Reviewed in December 2014

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
2 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
2 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Difficult Loan Made Easy!

We had such a great experience with Laurie as our loan officer. I knew from the first couple minutes talking with her that she was a "no nonsense" kind of person, one who I would ultimately feel comfortable discussing our most private financial business with. Ours was not a cookie cutter situation and Laurie didn't treat is as such. She always made my wife and I feel important and addressed our concerns promptly and professionally. Laurie was available day or night to discuss the process, provide updates, or just give general but practical advice on our financial situations. We would very STRONGLY recommend her to anyone needing a loan officer.

Will from Nashville, TN

Reviewed in December 2014

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

  • Review Type:

    Loan Officer Review
  • Loan Officer:

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Andrew Oertel

Andrew was extremely helpful in getting my refi finished from beginning to end. He was always available by phone or email whenever I had questions, and he helped me get excellent terms and helped me close very quickly.

I would definitely recommend Andrew and MidAmerica.

NCio from IN

Reviewed in December 2014

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

  • Review Type:

    Loan Officer Review
  • Loan Officer:

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Loan officer directory

×

Thank you for sharing your experience

Here are a few tips for writing a top-notch review for a company in our marketplace:

Do
Don't