NMLS# 150009

4.9 of 5stars217 Reviews

Mid America Mortgage, Inc

  • Recommended Lender
    Recommended 98%
View Rates Write a Review

Lender Summary

Mid America Mortgage has been a trusted resource in residential lending since 1940. We are dedicated to the customer experience. We offer a broad range of products including Conventional, FHA, and VA loans. We are a Ginnie Mae and Fannie Mae approved direct correspondent lender. This allows us to offer customers the absolute best market rates available with no pass through fees from major banks. Our lending professionals are dedicated to offering a customer experience that is quick, easy, informative, and rewarding.

What they're saying

Ratings & Reviews
217 Reviews
  • Interest Rates
    Excellent
  • Fees & Closing Costs
    Excellent
  • Responsiveness
    Excellent
  • Customer Service
    Excellent

Review Breakdown

Andrew Oertel

Andrew made my refi experience very easy. He was always available to help with questions I had, and he did everything he could to make the process go smoothly. I was able to close very quickly, with some excellent terms, and Andrew played a big role in making that happen.

I would definitely not hesitate to recommend Andrew and MidAmerica.

NCio from IN

Reviewed in December 2014

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
1 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
1 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Very Knowledgable

Chris Jones proofed himself to be very knowledgeable, he worked hard to overcome some past credit issues and he went above and beyond to get the loan through in time. He was very approachable, easy to communicate and kept us on the loop all the time. The entire process was a fantastic experience, I will definitely work with him on my future purchase or refinance and I strongly recommend him to anybody interested in getting a mortgage.

LDN1 from Midland, TX

Reviewed in November 2014

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

  • Review Type:

    Loan Officer Review
  • Loan Officer:

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Great Experience

Great service with Mid America Mortgage and special thanks to Chris Jones who did a great job on getting the mortgage approved! Chris was very knowledgeable going above and beyond to get the loan through. He was very approachable, easy to communicate and kept us on the loop all the time. The entire process was a fantastic experience, I'm on my 3rd purchase and was by far the best one. Thank you!

LDN1 from Midland, TX

Reviewed in November 2014

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
1 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
1 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Kudos to Bobby Nichols

your rep Bobby Nichols was wonderful. Thanks to him this process was smooth and painless.

CAT13504 from Plantation, Fl

Reviewed in November 2014

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

WOW Outstanding Experience From Start to Finish!!!

I love the fact that from the day you start your home buying process with The Harris Team from Mid America Mortgage of San Antonio,
you get the feeling, that it is a True Team Effort!
Everyone of Mark Harris's Team is a Trained Professional and very courteous.
Everyone had a duty and a place in our whole buying process.
It was never only about the Loan Officer...It was a True Team Collaborational Experience.... a Well Oiled Machine, to put it simply...and it sure felt like it! Thank you so much to you and your team....for making our American Dream of Homeownership a Seamless and Very Enjoyable Experience. We enjoyed the Performance!

Rock7391 from San Antonio, TX

Reviewed in November 2014

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
1 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
1 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

GREAT JOB

EXCELLENT JOB FROM START TO FINISH. LITTLE TO NO EFFORT ON MY PART. BOBBIE NICHOLS DID A GREAT JOB !!!

wlp701 from TRAVELERS REST SC

Reviewed in November 2014

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

  • Review Type:

    Loan Officer Review
  • Loan Officer:

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

GREAT JOB BY BOBBY NICHOLS

Your rep. Bobby Nichols did a excellent job on my loan.
From start to finish he took it and ran with it. He got my rate locked in and did all the work for me. I sent in the paper work that he requested, and that was it till I closed my loan today.

wlp701 from TRAVELERS REST SC

Reviewed in November 2014

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
1 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
1 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Simply the Best

Laurie Tatich with Mid America Mortgage is simply the best loan officer I have worked with; she is prompt, attentive to detail, and has great communication skills. Laurie was up front on how she likes to get things done and keep the process moving. She was ALWAYS available to answer questions (weekends, personal time off, Sundays) and ALWAYS there for us when the path to closing got bumpy. She had plans for what every contingency laid out what we needed to do on our side and explained what she was going to do on her end to get through the issue.

Laurie is the consummate professional. This is the kind service and representation you expect when you go for a mortgage. Going forward, I will always look towards Laurie for my mortgage needs.

Laurie: For your assistance, patience with us, and your genuine concern for our financial well being you have my gratitude. I look forward to working with you again.

MarkandLoriL from Charleston, SC

Reviewed in November 2014

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
2 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
2 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Simply the Best

Laurie Tatich with Mid America Mortgage is simply the best loan officer I have worked with; she is prompt, attentive to detail, and has great communication skills. Laurie was up front on how she likes to get things done and keep the process moving. She was ALWAYS available to answer questions (weekends, personal time off, Sundays) and ALWAYS there for us when the path to closing got bumpy. She had plans for what every contingency laid out what we needed to do on our side and explained what she was going to do on her end to get through the issue.

Laurie is the consummate professional. This is the kind service and representation you expect when you go for a mortgage. Going forward, I will always look towards Laurie for my mortgage needs.

Laurie: For your assistance, patience with us, and your genuine concern for our financial well being you have my gratitude. I look forward to working with you again.

MarkandLoriL from Charleston, SC

Reviewed in November 2014

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

  • Review Type:

    Loan Officer Review
  • Loan Officer:

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Great Experience!

Thank you Courtney for making this experience as painless as possible! Your involvement through a very trying time for my family made this a seamless process and I truly appreciate all you have done for me!
Your attention to detail and constant contact and updates made this a great experience!
THANK YOU!!!

PTCHappy from Peachtree City, GA

Reviewed in October 2014

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

  • Review Type:

    Loan Officer Review
  • Loan Officer:

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Loan officer directory

×

Thank you for sharing your experience

Here are a few tips for writing a top-notch review for a company in our marketplace:

Do
Don't