NMLS# 150009

4.9 of 5stars217 Reviews

Mid America Mortgage, Inc

  • Recommended Lender
    Recommended 98%
View Rates Write a Review

Lender Summary

Mid America Mortgage has been a trusted resource in residential lending since 1940. We are dedicated to the customer experience. We offer a broad range of products including Conventional, FHA, and VA loans. We are a Ginnie Mae and Fannie Mae approved direct correspondent lender. This allows us to offer customers the absolute best market rates available with no pass through fees from major banks. Our lending professionals are dedicated to offering a customer experience that is quick, easy, informative, and rewarding.

What they're saying

Ratings & Reviews
217 Reviews
  • Interest Rates
    Excellent
  • Fees & Closing Costs
    Excellent
  • Responsiveness
    Excellent
  • Customer Service
    Excellent

Review Breakdown

EXCELLENT!!

Thank you Courtney Kraft and Team at Mid-America Mortgage! It was a great experience and I would recommend Courtney any time! Her attention to detail and intention to keep me involved and comfortable with every step of the process is awesome! I was unsure given all the "red tape" now required to cut through with lending, but Courtney made this process about as easy as it could be! Great rate, great customer service, GREAT experience!
THANK YOU!!!

PTCHappy from Peachtree City, GA

Reviewed in October 2014

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Refinance with Mid America

Owned two homes and have used 4 different lending companies which included refinancing previously. Mid America's Bobby Nichols was incredibly helpful in getting us a low rate with a cash out option we were needing and kept the process moving along quickly without being pushy, was available via phone after hours as well. Had another lender on lending tree try to work out a similar deal and was quite pushy about the process. I would of stuck with Mid America even if it meant a little more money however they provided the best deal and the best service so was an easy choice for me.

RefinanceHappyCustomer352 from Gainesville, FL

Reviewed in October 2014

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
2 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
2 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Yes for Mid America

I went into refinancing my house with skepticism for fear that I would be taken my money mongers and dirty deal makers. I was bombarded with banks and mortgage companies wanting my business. Finally I went with Mid America and am I glad I did. Aleks could not have been more helpful. He explained everything, was available weekends and nights, and gave me the best interest possible. My skepticism melted into satisfaction and gratitude. I highly recommend Mid America.

Sally from Miami, FL.

Reviewed in October 2014

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
3 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
3 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Refi

My experience with Laurie was professional and pleasant. When VA would not work she found an alternative that fit my budget. I would recommend her to my friends and family.

airforce75 from Hammond In

Reviewed in October 2014

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

  • Review Type:

    Loan Officer Review
  • Loan Officer:

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

My experience

I had a great experience with Mid America Mortgage. They gave me a quote and they stuck to it. They were very helpful, it was very easy and I had a great experience on the refinance. I had tried my bank and they were such a hassle and didn't return emails or phone calls. These guys never failed to answer the phone or an email.
It was great

gwinn66 from Lubbock, Texas

Reviewed in September 2014

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
3 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
3 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

the man with a plan

David Floyd was my saving grace during my home transition. after getting stuck with others involved in the process that didn't seem to care. David was always on top of it leaving messages and trying to get needed information(the squeaky wheel gets the grease) so to speak. it was always a pleasure speaking with him he was very professional, informative, and funny when you need a laugh through out this process. I cant say enough about him. thanks David.

backmk42 from brookeland, tx

Reviewed in September 2014

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

  • Review Type:

    Loan Officer Review
  • Loan Officer:

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Exceptional

I've been trying to refinance a jumbo mortgage for years and years with out any luck. I finally found Mid America Mortgage and they were exceptional! Unlike other mortgage companies, Mid America was extremely knowledgeable about the process, anticipated hurdles before they appeared and fought hard for me with the underwriter.

I couldn't be happier with the results. Low rate, low fees, very happy.

Jeff from VA

Reviewed in August 2014

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
2 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
2 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Refinance

My loan consultant throughout the entire process was Kevin. I couldn't have asked for a better person to work with. Extremely personable, genuinely cared, and worked his tail off to make things the best they could be. I can't say enough about him. In the future he will be my go-to guy for any mortgage matters. Highly recommend!

Michael from Soddy Daisy, Tn

Reviewed in August 2014

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
3 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
3 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

First Time Homebuyer

As a first time homebuyer, Laurie made this stressful process that much easier. She was upfront about what documents would be required and made the approval process as easy as it could be. She was responsive and kept me updated on everything as it happened. I needed the loan to close quickly and Laurie facilitated this as best she could. I am very happy and would certainly use Laurie again.

mill408 from Indianapolis, IN

Reviewed in August 2014

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
2 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
2 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

First Time Homebuyer

As a first time homebuyer, Laurie made this stressful process that much easier. She was upfront about what documents would be required and made the approval process as easy as it could be. She was responsive and kept me updated on everything as it happened. I needed the loan to close quickly and Laurie facilitated this as best she could. I am very happy and would certainly use Laurie again.

mill408 from Indianapolis, IN

Reviewed in August 2014

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

  • Review Type:

    Loan Officer Review
  • Loan Officer:

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Loan officer directory

×

Thank you for sharing your experience

Here are a few tips for writing a top-notch review for a company in our marketplace:

Do
Don't