NMLS# 2297

4.8 of 5stars342 Reviews

Network Funding, LP

  • Recommended Lender
    Recommended 96%
View Rates Write a Review

Lender Summary

At Network Funding, we embrace the role of technology in the mortgage loan process. However, we believe that it is no substitute for one-on-one interaction with our clients. Our number one goal at Network Funding is to help our clients understand how their mortgage works and to provide them with the best option to put them on the right track to financial freedom. Network Funding is committed to our customers, if you don’t believe us, check out Network Funding’s reviews to see what other LendingTree customers are saying.

What they're saying

Ratings & Reviews
342 Reviews
  • Interest Rates
    Excellent
  • Fees & Closing Costs
    Excellent
  • Responsiveness
    Excellent
  • Customer Service
    Excellent

Review Breakdown

Great experience!!

Wes Cohen is amazing to work with ! we closed in 2 weeks, and got the best rate available on the market ! He made the entire process super simple and super easy. He was very attentive to our needs and is very professional! Highly recommend him and his service , we will definitely be doing more business with him in the future !!! Rodolfo Sanchez

Rodolfo from GEORGETOWN, TX

Reviewed in November 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Home Equity Loan or Line of Credit
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Beyond terrible experience

Just purchased a home, my fourth time through the process and this company was atrocious. The account manager, Brandt, was great in the beginning but the last 14 days of the process were dreadful. The amount of time we spent trying to get a decent rate (we have great credit scores, by the way) was completely unnecessary. We contemplated going with another company but were afraid we didn't have the time and we were told that our file is "ready for closing" and they were just sitting on it. That's where the joke really begins.
One week before closing I was getting texts (yes, texts) at the last minute giving me minimal time to accomplish the tasks necessary. To do the wire transfer from my bank for the down payment, I was given exactly an hour to get it to fund to the title company in time.
To top it all off, the day before I was supposed to close, I was told at 3PM that they needed my IRS tax transcripts. I was simply told to "make an appointment and get them to the title company by 3 PM the following day to fund." The earliest available appointment wasn't for two weeks! Then the online servers were down and the IRS didn't know how long it would be. Obviously unforeseen problems with the IRS, but a lender should know the exact documentation needed from the very beginning of the loan process. Instead of giving me ample time to accomplish this in the 45 days we had, they gave me and hour and a half. And put my closing and funding at risk of default. When I asked why this documentation was needed, I was given multiple reasons...a new law that was "just put into effect two weeks ago" or "company policy" - I don't actually know what the truth was.
We went to our closing appointment not knowing if our house would fund in time. I have never experienced anything more stressful and disappointing. I would absolutely never trust this company with anything. I would not recommend them, in fact I would say RUN. It was the most unprofessional, unpleasant and despicable excuse for a loan process that I have ever encountered.

Jenni from SANDY, UT

Reviewed in November 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Home Purchase
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Great experience from start to finish -

Wes Cohen did an excellent job helping us refinance. It took 12 days to fund our loan. Wes is a rockstar!! You eased our fears and concerns about online lending and helped provide us a creative solution. Keep doing the job you are doing. Thank you!

Suzy from LITTLE ELM, TX

Reviewed in November 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
1 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
1 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

GREAT EXPERIENCE!!!!!

Wes Cohen was efficient, prompt , friendly , very professional and most importantly kept us informed throughout the whole process. I would HIGHLY recommend his services to any family or friend!

STEGER from KINGWOOD, TX

Reviewed in November 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
1 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
1 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Professional Company- Great experience

My loan officer was honest about the process and everything he said happened exactly as he described it. My refinance cash out loan was closed in less than 30 days. He was very responsive. I couldn't ask for a nicer experience.

Anne from COPPELL, TX

Reviewed in November 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

A quick and easy process

Wes was great to work with. Friendly and knowledgeable. This was a very quick and easy process. We had no issues at all.

Jerry from NEW CANEY, TX

Reviewed in October 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Great Experience

Wes Cohen- was the easiest lender I have every delt with. He is very trustworthy, honest, caring and overall a fantastic person. He was patient and accommodated my schedule even when it was after hours.

Sissy from ODESSA, TX

Reviewed in October 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Quick approvals fast closing!

The process was seamless and I was explained everything along the way and the whole process took place online and over the phone

Ryan from SPRING, TX

Reviewed in October 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Unbelievably fast and easy

The whole process only took 2 weeks from start to closing. I would recommend Wesley Cohen to family. He treated me with respect and like family. He knew how to calm me down when others would offer unrealistic terms. He proved himself time and time again that he was being honest with me, something I value more than anything.

Gilbert from NEW BRAUNFELS, TX

Reviewed in October 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

great experience

Wes was terrific to work with. Network funding is not a company I had heard of but had good reviews and of course was on lending tree. communication was excellent, we knew what was going on during the entire process. I would defiantly recommend and use them again.

Terri from SPRING, TX

Reviewed in October 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Loan officer directory

×

Thank you for sharing your experience

Here are a few tips for writing a top-notch review for a company in our marketplace:

Do
Don't