NMLS# 2297

4.8 of 5stars350 Reviews

Network Funding, LP

  • Recommended Lender
    Recommended 96%

Lender Summary

At Network Funding, we embrace the role of technology in the mortgage loan process. However, we believe that it is no substitute for one-on-one interaction with our clients. Our number one goal at Network Funding is to help our clients understand how their mortgage works and to provide them with the best option to put them on the right track to financial freedom. Network Funding is committed to our customers, if you don’t believe us, check out Network Funding’s reviews to see what other LendingTree customers are saying.

What they're saying

Ratings & Reviews
350 Reviews
  • Interest Rates
    Excellent
  • Fees & Closing Costs
    Excellent
  • Responsiveness
    Excellent
  • Customer Service
    Excellent

Review Breakdown

Awesome experience

My loan officer was Mr Wes Cohen. I had never heard of Network Funding but Wes put me at ease and walked me through the process with much patience. He was professional yet personable. Extremely knowledgeable about refinancing. Wes kept me informed of what to do, what to expect, and of my deadlines. It wasn't as scary as I thought it would be. Wes is truly a valuable asset to Network Funding.

Debra from KELLER, TX

Reviewed in January 2020

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

It was the best Financial experience of the year

Network funding was not the first option I looked for for refinance my home, but when they called me to offer the service I'm so glad I choose this company, the process was so easy to follow and understand, and the Sr. Loan Officer who took me to all the process Mr. Wesley Cohen was all the time available and respectful, he always have time to take my calls and answered all my questions in a professional and respectful way, I am so glad I had my home refinance with Wes to help me, also I would like to commend Ms. Cindy Branighan for her kind help in a team work with Mr Cohen, fast and painless process Thank you Network Funding, LP

Alberto from SAN ANTONIO, TX

Reviewed in January 2020

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

It was a great and personable experience

Every Team member in the process was very helpful and understanding. Thank you all for your professionalism and understanding.

Clare from KATY, TX

Reviewed in January 2020

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Home Equity Loan or Line of Credit
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

5 Star Service

Wesley (Wes) Cohen was professional, responsive, and courteous throughout my refinance process. He asked me "what are your goals with this refinance?" and then explained my options. Wes gave me a competitive loan package, including fees, that I compared to other on-line merchants and local banks before making my decision. Once I found his offer to be very competitive, I selected Network Funding, because of Wes' customer service and his promise to close the loan in less than 30 days, which he did; he spent the time to walk me through the steps, took my calls, and responded to every one of my e-mails. This was 5 Star service.

Wayne from GEORGETOWN, TX

Reviewed in December 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
1 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
1 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Best financing experience ever

From start to finish they helped me get the financing I needed, excellent service, friendly and professional at all stages. Totally painless and they guided me through all the paperwork perfectly.

John from MC CAMEY, TX

Reviewed in December 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Simple and pleasant experience !! Wes was great to deal with.

From day one, Wes gave us the attention we wanted and helped us through the entire process. He kept in touch to make sure everything went as smooth as it did. No problems, no hassles, no silly sales pitches. An overall pleasant and professional experience dealing with Wes and everyone involved !!! Highly recommend !!!

Kelly from EULESS, TX

Reviewed in December 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

My Experience

Wes Cohen was fantastic! He was so helpful to me with every stage of the transaction. He provided expert advice, and was very patient with me in providing him with requested documents. I appreciate his advice, professionalism and kind demeanor. I would highly recommend him in the future.

Debbie from CONROE, TX

Reviewed in December 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
1 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Home Equity Loan or Line of Credit
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
1 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Superior Service/Wes Cohen


Wes Cohen was my Representative. He was always, professional, knowledgeable and timely with all of the transaction. Very pleased with his follow through and prompt responses. From start to finish of loan process was 30 days. Would have been been even faster if a holiday had not been involved. Had everything lined out with what was needed for loan approval, processed quickly, appraisal service was set up and timely and remote closing went without a hitch. Would highly recommend

Jan from EMORY, TX

Reviewed in December 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Great experience!!

Wes Cohen is amazing to work with ! we closed in 2 weeks, and got the best rate available on the market ! He made the entire process super simple and super easy. He was very attentive to our needs and is very professional! Highly recommend him and his service , we will definitely be doing more business with him in the future !!! Rodolfo Sanchez

Rodolfo from GEORGETOWN, TX

Reviewed in November 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Home Equity Loan or Line of Credit
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Beyond terrible experience

Just purchased a home, my fourth time through the process and this company was atrocious. The account manager, Brandt, was great in the beginning but the last 14 days of the process were dreadful. The amount of time we spent trying to get a decent rate (we have great credit scores, by the way) was completely unnecessary. We contemplated going with another company but were afraid we didn't have the time and we were told that our file is "ready for closing" and they were just sitting on it. That's where the joke really begins.
One week before closing I was getting texts (yes, texts) at the last minute giving me minimal time to accomplish the tasks necessary. To do the wire transfer from my bank for the down payment, I was given exactly an hour to get it to fund to the title company in time.
To top it all off, the day before I was supposed to close, I was told at 3PM that they needed my IRS tax transcripts. I was simply told to "make an appointment and get them to the title company by 3 PM the following day to fund." The earliest available appointment wasn't for two weeks! Then the online servers were down and the IRS didn't know how long it would be. Obviously unforeseen problems with the IRS, but a lender should know the exact documentation needed from the very beginning of the loan process. Instead of giving me ample time to accomplish this in the 45 days we had, they gave me and hour and a half. And put my closing and funding at risk of default. When I asked why this documentation was needed, I was given multiple reasons...a new law that was "just put into effect two weeks ago" or "company policy" - I don't actually know what the truth was.
We went to our closing appointment not knowing if our house would fund in time. I have never experienced anything more stressful and disappointing. I would absolutely never trust this company with anything. I would not recommend them, in fact I would say RUN. It was the most unprofessional, unpleasant and despicable excuse for a loan process that I have ever encountered.

Jenni from SANDY, UT

Reviewed in November 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Home Purchase
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Loan officer directory

×

Thank you for sharing your experience

Here are a few tips for writing a top-notch review for a company in our marketplace:

Do
Don't