4.8 of 5 322 Reviews

Network Funding, LP

  • Recommended 96%
View Rates Write a Review

Lender Summary

At Network Funding, we embrace the role of technology in the mortgage loan process. However, we believe that it is no substitute for one-on-one interaction with our clients. Our number one goal at Network Funding is to help our clients understand how their mortgage works and to provide them with the best option to put them on the right track to financial freedom. Network Funding is committed to our customers, if you don’t believe us, check out Network Funding’s reviews to see what other LendingTree customers are saying.

Rating Breakdown

What consumers are saying

No response

The initial guy I talked to said that I could not get a loan. That part was fine, I know I have credit issues. I e-mailed him to try to get some answers to very basic question I had and got no response. I tried e-mailing him again and got no response. I guess what I'm saying is that once I get my credit issues fixed (should be within the next few months) I will be using a different lender.

mtande4 from Oklahoma

Reviewed in February 2013

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Network Funding

Suppose to be a VA streamline refinance ... far from it ...they treated as a regular loan, want termite inspection, finance records for past several months even though not required to put any money up; every day something new they wanted done, etc etc.....even after it had been through underwriting were still coming up with new things ... stay away would be my recommendation very bureaucratic...

In response to the review given by Mr. Duprey, I would like to comment on how events transpired. Mr. Duprey wanted a streamline VA refinance. He called the VA prior to us closing the loan and they told him their guidelines. Mr. Duprey felt that there were loan conditions requested by us that did not match what the VA was telling him were required. I explained to him that the VA does not originate loans, but provides guidelines. Lenders have requirements that are necessary to make certain these loans satisfy our investor’s requirements as well. Therefore, there will be additional requirements if we want to sell these loans. Mr. Duprey was defiant from the beginning in that he did not think what we requested was necessary and threatened to cancel the loan on several occasions. His review is based on the fact that he believes we requested items continually, but in realty he would not provide what was requested at the beginning, so after the loan was underwritten the items we requested were again required by the underwriter. This upset him, but I reminded him that the items underwriting is requested is what we requested at the beginning. As bad as his review is, he has chosen to send us another loan to close for him. He told me verbally over the phone that he realizes he was hard on us because he just doesn’t like sending things in; in other words, it took too much time out of his day, therefore it was easier for him to attempt to argue his way out of the necessary items than to just send them in. Our group treated him professionally from the beginning, while we did not receive that same type of treatment from him. Furthermore, we paid for much of his closing costs to keep him happy and he still complained all the way to the closing table. Mr. Duprey was difficult from the beginning and believed he was above the requirements we must abide by in order to successfully close loans. Nevertheless, the loan closed and he has sent us another loan to refinance.

USAF from Indiana

Reviewed in December 2012

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Still Waiting...

Michael DeCicco "Branch Manager" called me on 9/20/12 and said he would call me back in an hour. It is a month later and I still have not heard back from him. Needless to say I will not be doing business with this company.

Our Loan Officer spoke to the customer on October 8th and send a denial letter to their email address the same day. Though no follow up correspondence was made after this letter, we felt this notice was sufficient to let the borrower know that we could not help them with financing at this time. Due to the heavy volume of customers we talk to, there is sometimes not enough ability to give in depth feedback to each customer as to why we could not lend to them. They did not call us further with any questions as this was notated in the email we sent out.

MsPeachy from Oklahoma City, OK

Reviewed in October 2012

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Well done!

Good people and great service!

bucp from Blanco tx

Reviewed in November 2011

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Best of the Best

I worked with Kevin Reid and James Spice, professional and thorough from the beginning to the end of the process. They had the lowest rates and closing costs of all the lenders I found.
They were Excellent!

Kristo4 from Fort Worth, TX

Reviewed in November 2011

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Great Personalized Service!

Mark was great, personable & very knowledgeable. He helped us out through this very long process. He taught me how to track interest rates by looking at the 10 yr treasury bonds and he was right on! We got a great interest rate and are enjoying our beautiful house. Thanks Mark!

QianaJ from Pearland, TX

Reviewed in October 2011

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Great experience!

Glowing Review: Kevin Reid and Helen Tran worked tirelessly to get us approved and make it all happen in time for our closing date on a very short timeline (3 weeks)!! Plus, as first time homebuyers we were new to the process and needed a lot of explanations and hand-holding, which they were wonderful about providing. Kevin was incredibly responsive about answering questions, explaining the process, and working with us and our realtor. He also worked with us to provide a quote on fees/costs that would beat the best rate we had been quoted elsewhere. It was great to work directly with such responsive and responsible folks!! I can't recommend them highly enough.

LeahB from Austin, TX

Reviewed in August 2011

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Works if you are a square peg in a square hole

I was just about settled on using Prime Lending for our mortgage in Dallas. Before I did that, I went on Lending Tree to ensure the rate was competitive. Having never used Lending Tree before, I did not realize the phone would ring off the hook and my email would become posessed, literally less than a minute after I pressed the send button.

Anyway, I took a few calls over the next few days from Lending Tree affiliated mortgage institutions. David from Network Funding was the only one that really stood out, as well as his rate. I even presented the Prime Lending associate with Network Fundings figures. He agreed that he could not beat the interest rate and lender credit and said I should really go with Network Funding. So I did.

I sent David’s processor all the info she asked for and quickly attained a pre-approval letter. As we had already been staring at houses on the MLS for months, I took David’s reccomendation for a realtor and we quickly went shopping. It took one day and 12 houses to find the house we wanted. The offer process started on a Friday and ended on Sunday.

All of a sudden, on Tuesday, David started to say we had problems. I had an odd situation where I had 2 jobs. One I had worked for 3 years as a 1099 contractor, the other I had worked for a year and a half as a normal W-2. This info was divulged to David during our very first discussion. He said it was not going to be a problem. So here I was with an executed contract and my lender is all of a sudden saying the Mortgage is not going to work. I was told it was because I did not have a 2 year work history at BOTH jobs for a VA loan.

Thank god I had started to work with the Prime Lending associate, Mike. It turns out I did not need both jobs to have a 2 year work history. The loan got final approval today for just an eight of a percent higher than David had quoted me.

The bottom line is things probably go fine at Network Funding if you fit the square peg of their computer software. If you have a situation that they do not have a box for, they will give it a go anwyway I guess – don’t get stuck like I did.

I am glad to hear that you have a final approval of your loan with another Lender. I wish you only the best in that regard. Please let me know if they are able to close you via an approval from the VA. In our initial discussion, I voiced my concern in regard to your employment history. We discussed the fact that you had two jobs and both were needed for you to qualify for the mortgage, but that one of these jobs was not quite two years in length. Since this was an extenuating circumstance, I informed you that we would not have a definite approval until we had received all of your documentation and it was reviewed by Underwriting. After receiving this information from you, Underwriting called the VA for a determination as to whether, with your 1 year and 3 months of employment at the one job, they would qualify you for a VA Loan. Unfortunately, the answer was an emphatic No. At that point, we were unable to proceed and you were informed immediately of the decision. This has absolutely nothing to do with a "square peg in a round hole." It has to do with VA and Fannie Mae Guidelines that ALL lenders must adhere to per each individual case file. If you take a look at all the other reviews on a Lending Tree website, who will see not one single blemish as per our Customer Service record. Please also refer to JMJ Mortgage Capital, LLC on the Lending Tree Website where you will see 157 excellent reviews of our firm with not one negative to be found. We are extremely proud of our record here in every way. As you notated yourself in your review, our Rates, Fees, Costs, and Responsiveness were second to none. We also believe that our customer service rated a 5 as well. I hope that your mortgage process works out for you at this stage and that somehow the other Lender has been able to convince the VA to approve your employment history. I will be very happy for you and your wife if that occurs.

SandrainDFDub from DFW

Reviewed in August 2011

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Network Funding Provided Top Shelf Service

Bob Striedl and Helen Tran at Network Funding gave me great service and met my deadline. I would absolutely recommend them to anyone buying a home. Thanks, you guys!

TomInTexas from Marble Falls, TX

Reviewed in July 2011

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Very satisfied with Network Funding, LP

Just finished closing on our house at the end of May and we are very satisfied with our choice of lender. We dealt with Mark from Network Funding and he was really great through the whole process. He got us great numbers and was always quick to answer my phone calls/emails. We would definitely use these guys again!

AndyS from Austin, TX

Reviewed in July 2011

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Loan officer directory