NMLS# 1231327

4.9 of 5 119 Reviews

Newfi

  • Recommended 98%
View Rates Write a Review

Lender Summary

Newfi bridges the worlds of technology and lending to create a better home loan experience for you; greater transparency, better rates, and personal support from your dedicated Newfi team. We will show you the right way to finance a home.

Rating Breakdown

What consumers are saying

5 Star Lender

I needed a fast refi on a jumbo loan and NewFi did everything possible to make it happen. I couldn't be happier. Everything was first class.

Anthony from Sammamish, WA

Reviewed in November 2018

  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review

excellent experience with Newfi

I'm 58 years old and have been an owner of several houses in the past. I dealt with several loan institutions to make my purchases. recently I relocated to another State and financed a house through a bank. a few months later I decided to refinance and pay off and consolidate most of my bills. my credit score was not the greatest and I was a bit worried when others turned my down in the past. I finally got a hold of Michael Ruhrer a loan officer with Newfi and things happened really fast. Michael was sensitive and very efficient in his work. it was never a bother to take my calls and work on my loan. he took time to explain every step in the process and I felt he cared so much, like it was his own loan. he even got me a lower percentage loan. I cant say enough good things about him and his team at Newfi. I will definitely recommend to anyone I come across that need a house loan. Michael and team thanks a million.
sincerely Tommy

Tommy from Ocala, FL

Reviewed in March 2018

  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review

Happy customer

This is my first time that have experienced such a great professionalism, Ryan Chan was very respectful, available immediately, nothing was wrong with this person, I greatly recommend Ryan, great human being. If anyone is looking to refinance he is the man to talk to. Thank you Ryan from the bottom of my heart. God bless you.

Claudia from Whittier, CA

Reviewed in January 2018

  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review

Awesome Andy!

Andy was great and answered all of my questions and concerns. He was very efficient and got us closed very quickly and followed through with everything he said he would.

I highly recommend working with Andy.

Edmundo from Portland, OR

Reviewed in January 2018

  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Loan Officer Review

Efficient and Helpful

Andy and his team met all of our expectations and completed our refinance well within the time period. NewFi is highly competitive and know their stuff to get you the best rate possible. Would highly recommend.

Edmundo from Portland, OR

Reviewed in January 2018

  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review

Highly Recommended

Andy was recommended by our neighbor and we are glad to have completed our refinance with him. He is very professional and made the process easy. Thank you, Andy!

Amber from Santa Ana, CA

Reviewed in December 2017

  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Loan Officer Review

Great Bank to Work With

Loan was everything as proposed . very quick close. this rating would be a five star, but i have not gone through the payment process yet.

michael from Suisun City, CA

Reviewed in November 2017

  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review

Excellent Customer service.

I tried to refinance through another lender and was disappointed with the proposed loan they offered. Andy was able to put together everything i was looking for and got the loan closed in about one month start to finish. This has been the most pleasant and least complicated mortgage loan process i have ever been through. Thanks again Andy.

michael from Suisun City, CA

Reviewed in November 2017

  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Loan Officer Review

Charan did the job.

I really appreciated how helpful and responsive Charan was in helping us maneuver through the refi process.

James from Hillsboro, OR

Reviewed in October 2017

  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review

Great loan officer

An extremely helpful honest knowledgeable loan officer.
Andy Made a usually very stressful process as hassle free as possible.
I highly recommend Andyband newfi

Mira from Redondo Beach, CA

Reviewed in October 2017

  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Home Purchase
  • Review Type:

    Loan Officer Review

Loan officer directory