NMLS# 400039

North American Savings Bank

  • Recommended 99%
View Rates Write a Review

Lender Summary

Who is NASB? North American Savings Bank F.S.B. (NASB) was chartered in Kansas City in 1927. Today, NASB has assets of over $1.2 billion and has closed nearly $9 billion in residential loans since 2008. Nationally, NASB is one of the top 25 VA lenders and one of top 100 mortgage lenders. Our success is based on giving our customers courteous, fast, and professional service, while providing them with highly competitive rates and minimal lender fees. NASB began our internet lending operations in 1999; we were one of the first banks to have an online lending presence. Our loan officers, processors, underwriters and staff have years of experience lending in all 50 states, and they can help you determine whether a FHA, VA, or conventional loan best suits your needs. We take care to make sure that you, the customer, are educated and well-informed at every step of the lending process, and our internet lending expertise helps make your mortgage application smooth and efficient. Contact NASB today; we’d be happy to speak with you! Equal Housing Lender, Member FDIC. NMLS 400039

What they're saying

Ratings & Reviews
2991 Reviews
  • Excellent
  • Excellent
  • Excellent
  • Excellent

Review Breakdown

  • 5 Star
    (2048)
  • 4 Star
    (601)
  • 3 Star
    (153)
  • 2 Star
    (85)
  • 1 Star
    (104)

Jeff McMillin is simply the BEST loan officer ever!

Jeff McMillin was our loan officer for the purchase of our new home. He is highly professional, yet down to earth. He handled a few situations that could have jeopardized the purchase of the house with ease. When the title company and the realtors seemed to have dropped the ball on making sure we went to settlement on the day we picked, Jeff coordinated with all parties to ensure an easy transition. We HIGHLY recommend Jeff and NASB for your loan needs. A true professional through and through!

Jeanne from BERLIN, MD

Reviewed in August 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Home Purchase
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Totally professional and courteous!

Very pleased with the kindness and courtesy shown to us. Mr. Robey was knowledgeable, professional and walked us through this otherwise harrowing experience. I would recommend him to anyone looking to re-finance. Went through without a glitch! Thank you!

Kathryn from Washington, UT

Reviewed in August 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Loan Officer Review
  • Loan Officer:

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

A standout Loan Officer!

Seth is perhaps the most responsive individual I have ever encountered! He helped us close a VA loan in record time. Highly recommended without hesitation!

Katie from Hendersonville, TN

Reviewed in August 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Home Purchase
  • Review Type:

    Loan Officer Review
  • Loan Officer:

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Karen made it easy

Karen was always available to us, even with a two hour time difference. I know for a fact that she was answering phone calls and emails some nights at 10 p.m. just to get our home closed on time. Would highly recommend.

Carrie from DUPONT, WA

Reviewed in August 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Home Purchase
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Fantastic experience!

This is our 6th mortgage over the years and Steve and NASB was the easiest and smoothest process ever. We closed within 28 days start to finish. Steve knew every detail and every potential request from underwriting and kept us updated at all times, The Closing Attorney kept commenting about what a GREAT rate we received from NASB! Fantastic experience!

James from Gulf Shores, AL

Reviewed in August 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Home Purchase
  • Review Type:

    Loan Officer Review
  • Loan Officer:

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Great experience

Alex was awesome! He explained the process and answered all of my questions. The process was simple and streamlined.

Shane from Russellville, AR

Reviewed in August 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Loan Officer Review
  • Loan Officer:

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Excellent service, character, and rates

From the very beginning, Alex made us feel at ease in the process of refinancing our home. We checked three companies and decided to with him because he had the best rates. We felt Alex was honest and sincere in helping us get the best value for our money. Alex was easy to work with, answering all our questions, and his integrity showed through the whole process. It certainly was a pleasure working with him and we are very happy with our new loan.

Camm from Juliaetta, ID

Reviewed in August 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Awesome !!!

Steve was pleasant to work with especially after having a bad experience with a different lender.
After shopping around for loan rates Steve offered the best rate in the area.
We choose him not only for his competitive rate but also, we felt a sense of honesty, he was very friendly and courteous throughout the process, was responsive to all questions, dependable and reliable in accomplishing the task at hand.
You don’t purchase a house every year so, he really took the time and effort to help us understand the best options for us.
My family and I will always be grateful for everything you did.

Andrea from Mcdonough, GA

Reviewed in August 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Home Purchase
  • Review Type:

    Loan Officer Review
  • Loan Officer:

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Excellent service, character, and rates

From the very beginning, Alex made us feel at ease in the process of refinancing our home. We checked three companies and decided to with him because he had the best rates. We felt Alex was honest and sincere in helping us get the best value for our money. Alex was easy to work with, answering all our questions, and his integrity showed through the whole process. It certainly was a pleasure working with him and we are very happy with our new loan.

Diana from Juliaetta, ID

Reviewed in August 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Loan Officer Review
  • Loan Officer:

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Awesome experience

Gregory Kurz and NASB delivered in every aspect of the home buying process. They made the home buying process easy and Greg kept me informed every step of the way. He worked extremely hard to get me in my house by my expected close date and was always available anytime i needed his assistance. Greg quickly earned my trust and beat my credit unions offer by a large margin and I'm forever grateful for that. I would recommend NASB and Greg Kurz to my family, friends, colleagues, etc. because i know they would be in good hands. Greg was not only a loan consultant to me but a friend after the entire process. What a great company and what a great guy! Thank yo Greg Kurz and NASB for all the help!

Nicholas from League City, TX

Reviewed in August 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Home Purchase
  • Review Type:

    Loan Officer Review
  • Loan Officer:

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Certified loan officers from this lender

Loan officer directory