NMLS# 400039

North American Savings Bank

  • Recommended 99%
View Rates Write a Review

Lender Summary

Who is NASB? North American Savings Bank F.S.B. (NASB) was chartered in Kansas City in 1927. Today, NASB has assets of over $1.2 billion and has closed nearly $9 billion in residential loans since 2008. Nationally, NASB is one of the top 25 VA lenders and one of top 100 mortgage lenders. Our success is based on giving our customers courteous, fast, and professional service, while providing them with highly competitive rates and minimal lender fees. NASB began our internet lending operations in 1999; we were one of the first banks to have an online lending presence. Our loan officers, processors, underwriters and staff have years of experience lending in all 50 states, and they can help you determine whether a FHA, VA, or conventional loan best suits your needs. We take care to make sure that you, the customer, are educated and well-informed at every step of the lending process, and our internet lending expertise helps make your mortgage application smooth and efficient. Contact NASB today; we’d be happy to speak with you! Equal Housing Lender, Member FDIC. NMLS 400039

Rating Breakdown

What consumers are saying

Fast, smooth and easy.

Steve Kang was great. Did two loans with him back to back, and I have to say that it was the best home loan experience that I have had. I have a new loan agent for life! Wish that I met him sooner, it would have saved me a lot of time and stress.

Gus from Fresno, CA

Reviewed in April 2019

  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Loan Officer Review

Perfect Experience!

I can't say enough good things about Seth. He is knowledgeable, professional and extremely pleasant. It was so nice to work with someone I completely trusted! He far surpassed anyone else I talked with about refinancing. He definitely made it a perfect experience!

Vicki from Clayton, NC

Reviewed in April 2019

  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Loan Officer Review

CHOOSE NASB CHOOSE MICHAEL

You will not be disappointed. Michael and NASB will get it done and get it done on time. The online platform allows for great mortgage process and allows for much safer transfer of personal sensitive information. Hands down this guy can get it done!

Jordan from North Platte, NE

Reviewed in April 2019

  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Home Purchase
  • Review Type:

    Loan Officer Review

Professional and friendly

Malcolm’s professional and friendly personality made the experience easy and comfortable never left us wondering if there was anything we forgot

Rick from Bastrop, TX

Reviewed in April 2019

  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Loan Officer Review

Professional and friendly

Malcolm’s professional and friendly personality made the experience easy and comfortable never left us wondering if there was anything we forgot

Rick from Bastrop, TX

Reviewed in April 2019

  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Loan Officer Review

Excellent Service!!

Kory was always available when ever i had any questions, i even called him when he was out of the office and he answered my call. I was kind of nervous to start this process at first and I talked to some other lenders as well and my wife and i decided that Kory was the only fit for our refinance. He made us feel confident that it was going to go through smoothly. So far I have already recommended him to two of my friends and i will definitely give him a call when i need a home loan in the future!

Scott from Vancouver, WA

Reviewed in April 2019

  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Loan Officer Review

Larry Rink: Great Communicator, Professional, Trusting

This was my first purchase of a home after building my own home many years ago which I gave up in my divorce. I was a little apprehensive because this was a new start for me. I had very little to initiate the house hunting process however, being a veteran I did have the potential to utilize the VA. I had found an excellent realtor and began the search for a lender. North American Savings Bank was one of about FIVE lenders that responded to my inquiry and it was Larry Rink who responded quickly and very confidently to my questions. Not once did I feel that I was being misled with information. Larry pretty much gave me options and continued to communicate pretty regularly with me. Being new at this I had many questions and Larry really made my process less stressful. Larry also worked very well with my realtor and they even commented on the ease of transition thanks to Larry. I owe a debt of gratitude to Larry Rink for making my new start in my awesome home a less stressful and enjoyable event in my life. It takes a lot to say you "trust" someone however, I can tell you from my experience Larry Rink earned my TRUST. Without hesitation, I would highly recommend Larry to anyone I know could use his service and he will be the first person I contact if I need a similar service in the future. Thank you Larry.!!!

Herm from CENTER VALLEY, PA

Reviewed in April 2019

  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Home Purchase
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review

Very quck and excelent online system

There was no delays in processing. Very happy with the process. Their web site securly stored my documents. Very responive to all questions. I would definitely recomend to family and friends.

Michael from MONTGOMERY, IL

Reviewed in April 2019

  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review

Easy and Quck

Very Happy to work wi NASB. Gave me more options to consider than any other company I have dealt with in the past 10 years. Everyone says they are the best. Robert was the only completely professiuonal. All information was processed online quickly. This refinace was the best I have ever had. All questions were answered quickly. The loan was talored to exactly what I wanted. I would definitly recomed Robert Ellis to both family and friends.

Michael from Montgomery, IL

Reviewed in April 2019

  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Loan Officer Review

Extremely professional

I rarely had to wait more than a couple of hours for an e-mail response to the many questions I had throughout my loan process. Jeff was very helpful and courteous.

Jason from Clermont, FL

Reviewed in April 2019

  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Loan Officer Review

Certified loan officers from this lender

Loan officer directory